Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Apr 17, 2014
    95
    For those who purchased Burial at Sea Episode 1 and felt burned by the lack of content, Episode 2 is a fuller package, and worth picking up to finish the story.
  2. Apr 1, 2014
    90
    The second episode of Burial At Sea brings a fitting end to the BioShock Infinite storyline while introducing some new gameplay elements. Sneaking around as Elizabeth gives Rapture a new creepy atmosphere and it fits the character very well. We couldn't have asked more for our (probably) last trip to Rapture.
  3. 90
    I don’t know what the next Bioshock game will be, but it better not be Infinite 2 because it seems insulting to mess with something that already ended so perfectly.
  4. Mar 26, 2014
    89
    BioShock Infinite Burial at Sea - Episode 2 is the perfect ending to a saga that marked a generation and will be long remembered.
  5. 80
    One of the series' highest points. [June 2014, p.90]
  6. 80
    A slightly uneven but still arresting journey back to BioShock’s past, future, and present that makes a worthy protagonist out of Elizabeth, while introducing some downright cool new gameplay into the series’ mix.
  7. Mar 25, 2014
    80
    A vast improvement on the first episode and a suitably ambitious send-off for both BioShock Infinite and the people that made it.
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 97 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Mar 29, 2014
    10
    A year or two ago my brother said if he had one wish it would be to have the bioshock experience for the first time again. He was not wrong.A year or two ago my brother said if he had one wish it would be to have the bioshock experience for the first time again. He was not wrong. If you never play anything else, play bioshock all the way through. Burial at sea 2 completes a mind bending saga that left me in tears. Game mechanics are great for this last episode, though I found it hard to survive and follow the story at the same time. This is as good as it gets. Start at the beginning and play through. If you don't cry, you're not human. Incinerate yourself. Full Review »
  2. Mar 29, 2014
    9
    Bioshock Infinite: Burial at Sea Episode Two rights the wrongs of the first epidsode while encorporating great use of stealth gameplayBioshock Infinite: Burial at Sea Episode Two rights the wrongs of the first epidsode while encorporating great use of stealth gameplay elements and provides a worthy conclusion to Bioshock Infinite. Full Review »
  3. Jan 6, 2015
    10
    Seriously, how amazing is Bioshock? Irrational went out on a high note. It's sad that this was it for them. Hopefully 2K Marin can keep upSeriously, how amazing is Bioshock? Irrational went out on a high note. It's sad that this was it for them. Hopefully 2K Marin can keep up with the quality bar that Irrational set. Full Review »