Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 46 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 46
  2. Negative: 8 out of 46
  1. Feb 13, 2011
    45
    Breach looks nice, but does not offer anything innovative except for the magnificent destruction. Everything does feel a bit clinical and adrenaline is nowhere to be found in the game. If you buy this game for 1200 Microsoft Points, you will be disappointed because it's just not worth it.
  2. Jan 30, 2011
    40
    A poorly thought out attempt to take on Call Of Duty and Battlefield, whose main gimmick is as a flawed as its other elements are overfamiliar.
  3. Jan 29, 2011
    40
    Does not hold a candle to heavyweights of the genre.
  4. Jan 28, 2011
    40
    That's pretty much Breach's biggest issue: Even if it's a cheaper XBLA alternative, everything it does has been done better elsewhere. If it had contributed something new to the FPS landscape, I'd forgive its attempt at imitation, but most folks interested in it already have immediate access to great games such as Halo, Black Ops and Battlefield.
  5. Jan 27, 2011
    40
    he game is definitely built to favor more methodical, communicative teams over groups of lone wolves. However, aside from diehard fans of the genre, it's difficult to imagine someone convincing enough of his friends to buy Breach to form a cohesive team.
  6. Jan 26, 2011
    40
    Whatever it ought to have been, it's not. It has a few new features, but nothing to separate it from the more popular, more polished games that cover exactly the same ground. It may be inexpensive, but the cost-to-value ratio is still too high.
  7. Feb 10, 2011
    35
    Breach is barely worth the effort, a plodding experience that sucks you dry of your time offering very little long term reward and a minuscule amount of instant gratification.
  8. Feb 8, 2011
    30
    It's difficult to understand how something like this, that seemed to be a good idea on paper, turned out to be so awful.
User Score
4.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 3 out of 6
  1. May 6, 2011
    9
    First thoughts when I first started playing this game were "This is going to take a while to level up with all this lag and lack of players", but once you get into to the game and start unlocking perks and weapons, running around a map with a light machine gun shooting out the supports of a building and watching as the player below gets crushed becomes really amusing. Personally I enjoy this game more than Black Ops and Reach because there are less kids screaming at you for not doing it right or whatever it is they do, "because they're awesome" xD. Download the hour trial and give it a go. Full Review »
  2. Dec 12, 2012
    6
    When I picked up this game i thought wow this is bad, however after i played for a few more hours found it to be enjoyable. There are plenty and unlocks in the game which makes processing through the game a lot more interesting and rewarding. But! the game does have some connection issues and also some bugs but overall for the price I thought the game was ok. Full Review »
  3. Mar 23, 2012
    2
    I was hoping for an arcade Battlefield 3 and well, I didn't get it.
    The visuals I will let slide due to the fact it's an arcade game and
    cannot compete with retail games but when they said it had destructible environments I was hoping for a bit more then I got. The guns 's do look pretty good but the shooting is a whole other story. Don't get me started on the bad matchmaking, the game needed a lot more development time and to be honest a better developer. The game could have been a good FPS but poor controls and the simple fact it brought nothing new to the table stop it from even leaving the starting line. Full Review »