User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1954 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Good game as usual keeps us entertained:) ignore all the Cod haters. The core elements of the game are greatly improved .The game is more realistic Sound is great guns look good Game has way more depth then previous versions aswell. So I support the game fully and will playing till I get my ps4 on current gen which then I will buy on ps4
  2. Nov 5, 2013
    9
    I gave this game a nine because you know what I hate Call of Duty its the same stuff every year but it keeps all the little kids and holes off of the good games and I'm fine with that.
  3. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    The single player campaign is slightly less ambitious however the multiplayer is 100% worth the buy. It's action packed and could hardly ask for more. LOVE THE GAME!!
  4. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    The game is a big improvement it has a interesting campaign,but a even better multiplayer with great game modes which are enjoyable,the graphics on xbox360 are decent for the console but will be better on the xboxone so cant wait to upgrade,the 10 is to even out the scores as people are trying to put people off with low scores as these are the ones who dont have the game and never played and leaving unfair reviews. Expand
  5. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Keep hating kiddos. This game is the class of the FPS genre for this year. Hands down. If you're debating Ghosts vs BF4, it's a landslide for Call of Duty. No question.
  6. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Great game!! Ignore the low scores from both user and Critic Reviews. Bunch of haters! This game is even better than modern warfare and blackops! Can't wait to play more when I am back from work.
  7. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Change... Change can be good and change can also be bad but I am happy and relived to report that in the case of Call of Duty Ghosts change is for the best with a refreshing campaign a refined multiplayer and a fun and robust extinction mode which see's you and other players defend against a varried array of aliens. Call of Duty Ghosts is one of the best if not the best Call of Duty to date.
  8. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Wow guys. Cant we all get along? This game is definately not a 1-6. Its not amazing but its also not battlefield bad. Everyone complains that it never changes but wheres your battlefield when it comes to change? exactly. Wheres Halo when it comes to change? EXACTLY! If it aint broke dont fix it just add to it. Thats what they all do. I know Battlefield isnt a bad game but I hate it cuz its not my style. If it aint your style then dont rate it, play battlefield or halo. we dont care about your trolling. go play your slow paced tank games while we run around and have fun. Expand
  9. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    One of the best games and the best shooter game this generation. Very action packed, great visuals on ultra, especially in 3D, interesting campaign (much better then BF4), the dog is real deal and very fun to watch, many memorable moments and great shooter mechanics. What else to say? Masterpiece. I highly recommend this game to anyone.
  10. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Great, I am surprised that there are so many haters, but that is probably because call of duty will always be a more popular title than battlefield 4. I feel this game is much better than black ops 2 and I hope to see eSports develop in this game.
  11. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    the game is really good everything about it is great. the story line is better then black ops 2 but then again black ops 2 was a game. cod ghosts is 10x better then any other mw,cod or black ops game out their. multiplayer is awesome nothing wrong with it. I give the game a solid 10/10!!!!!
  12. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Lol these kids "beat it in 3 hours" never has a campaign been less than 8 hours in the cod franchise. This game spans 10 minimum. No loopholes no speed throughs. The multiplayer is balanced and fun. They didn't do away with search and destroy they created a new variant. So shut up. The game is amazing ease check it out even if that means borrowing it lol
  13. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Don't see any problems with the younger generation playing this game, not much graphic violence and could probably be a 12 but for some strong language from time to time. I was unsure whether or not to let my 14 year old son get it, I let him buy it and I was actually surprised at the small levels of violence in the game. If you are in a position like I was where you don't know whether or not to let your son/daughter aged 13-15 get this game, I say let them. Expand
  14. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    i am the only one who thinks this should've been a DLC for MW3?? i mean what the hell!!! it's the same one but with a dog on it. Either way it stills being good at our amusement.
  15. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    once again a great installment to the series. I would give this a 9 because it removed search and destroy however everyone keeps hating so i'm giving this a 10
  16. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    this game smelled so bad but played so good. seriously the case shelled like burnt garbage and ball sweat. but after vomiting i recovered enough to play it and holy was i blown away. i almost had to vomit again from excitement. the story is fun and captivating and multiplay was put together well. a solid shooter
  17. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    This is ridiculous of how many people hate this game. I have played it, and it was one of the greatest games I have ever played, even much so that it has rivaled Black Ops II.
  18. Nov 6, 2013
    9
    Wow. So many people hating on this game. I wonder, how have all of these haters had the time to truly give the game a fair chance before bothering to bash it so terribly??? It seems to me that a lot of these people are getting their panties in a bunch because the maps are bigger and they don't already know every little nook, cranny, and camping nest out there on the virtual battlefield. News flash: You will die a lot learning the new maps. Big deal. Grow up. Yes, the campaign is more of the same old thing. Lets be realistic though...the multiplayer is what motivates most people to rush out for the next COD installment, not the campaign...and the multiplayer is on point. GHOSTS multiplayer is far more in depth than any previous COD game. Customization abilities are far more extensive than ever before. Both soldier customizations and weapon customizations are plentiful, to say the least. The larger maps are welcomed too. If you spent $60 on GHOSTS and expected night/day differences between it and previous COD installments you're simply an idiot. B*tch yourself out for being stupid; don't blame the game. If you like the COD franchise and you aren't expecting night/day differences you wont be disappointed in GHOSTS. My only significant complaint is that it lacks Spec Op missions. Personally, I would prefer another nice list of Spec Op missions over the new Extinction Mode, which is just a generic "survival" mode that gets old pretty fast. If "survival" is your thing, GOW Horde mode is still the best survival mode around. Anyway, the morons on this forum that are giving this game a "0" out of 10 are nothing more than internet trolls; many of whom probably haven't even played the game for more than a few hours, if they've even played it at all. I admit that GHOSTS is not a perfect game. It deserves at least an "8" though. I'm giving it 9/10. If there were Spec Op missions I'd give it a 10. I hope this review was helpful. It is intended to be informative; not to childishly berate the game as so many others have done on this forum. If you're one of the people who's hating on GHOSTS, don't despair; there are plenty of Halo clans out there that could really use your help. Lmao. Expand
  19. Nov 5, 2013
    9
    There are clearly a lot of people just giving this game a flat-out zero, largely because of the hate and resentment they have against this game. They have reasons, sure, but honestly, it's all centered on biased hate.
    Anyway, Call of Duty: Ghosts offers us a new experience, although some of it is quite expected already. It gives us just enough new experience in the campaign and
    multiplayer to have a fun but relatively unsurprising jump from one game to another. The graphics are acceptable, but not at the level of Battlefield 4, the storyline is fine, and the multiplayer is good but not mind-blowing, and overall, Ghosts is a considerably wel-made shooter. Expand
  20. Nov 5, 2013
    9
    Call of Duty Ghost is a great game very cool campaign and sweet multiplayer To start I'm not a huge COD guy have not played one since MWF and holy crap this is awesome the amount of options from local co op to online co op to the competitive, seems to never end. First the co op is huge to me I love competitive but some times I want to hang with a friend and have a blast playing a game together. Pretty much any competitive option can be done in co op which is great for training and just having fun. The competitive is sweet 15 maps with great size to them which makes it way more of a team play then a Rambo, you really get into planing and making your way through them. Customize to the max goodbye to everyone looks the same and hello to what I like. The squad stuff is great but I'll let you figure it out. I felt I had to write this review reading all the hate I was shocked I'm a rpg adventure guy but COD GH has me back to FPS Expand
  21. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    Same thing that Infinity Ward does every two years. Terrible graphics, lack of innovation and abusive price for the same game released over and over again. 10 out of 10.
  22. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    These reviewers are full of it. Great game! This is the greatest Call of Duty since MW2. The reason some people say this is a step back is because Infinity ward looked at what made previous games great and put it in this game. MW and MW2 were their best games so they took elements of those and added in the new features that work well. If you're a fan of the other games then you'll like this one. It can be overwhelming for newcomers, but what FPS isn't. Expand
  23. Feb 24, 2014
    10
    This is the best game ever. When i got this game i shoved my 10 year old penis through the disc hole and cummed all over my t.v. The best part was calling everyone a noob online knowing they cant do anything. I also found out that annoying people was easy due to my squeaky ass voice. best game ever 10/10. nothing beats this masterpiece.
  24. Nov 7, 2013
    10
    I havn't played the game but I HAD to give this game a 10 just to give it some benifit of the doubt due to the fact most of these reviews give it 0/10 yet complain "people keep buying this crap idiots!" how the hell did these guys get a good play of the game unless they either bought it (which makes them "idiots") or they played a mates copy (making their mates "idiots") These guys are bitter about COD for some reason. I never use the following term but in this case I think it's appropriate Fanboys. Expand
  25. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Gamers are so spoiled & nerdy now. Everyone needs to relax. Consumers demand a new COD every single year, otherwise they would piss & moan. They have been making a new COD since 2005. There is only so much they can do to change the gameplay and visuals and still stick with the same COD configurations and concepts. People's expectations are so high that nothing will satisfy them. They make changes every year in the game to try to satisfy different individuals with tastes and feel. Has everyone forgotten that there is a wide variety of CODS out there to play? Play the one you like, DUH. Your life's not committed to the new releases, you have options. Then people will complain that the maps and guns are getting tiring. What do you want them to do? Make the newest cod exactly the same but different guns and maps? Then you'll complain that it's all the same (which most of you are saying now). Jesus Christ, stop being so spoiled. If I were the producers I would say these nerds, they don't appreciate anything. But then i'd still make them every year cause i'd be making bank I haven't even played the game, but I'm PRETTY SURE that a game isn't THAT BAD were people would rather live in the old days were there weren't even cell phones and had to play with sticks & bugs. Appreciation, why don't you invest in that instead of "stupid worst piece of &^%$ same old call of duty." Expand
  26. Nov 10, 2013
    9
    With new moves and excellent graphics, Call of Duty Ghosts is the best game in the franchise. The Campaign story is nice, using many countries participating in it. Extinction is a nice expansion to play with friends, but the monotone map can be a problem in the future. Multiplayer is very dynamic with complex maps and balanced weapons. You need to make a strategy to play. CoD Ghosts is also difficult to pall. Expand
  27. Nov 10, 2013
    9
    Okay Now For A Real Review instead of just complaining about things.... First of All It's a Military FPS Game. Always has been always will. So I don't understand the gripes about change the game.... NBA2k is always basketball and madden is always football..... etc.... Now to the Game Itself. The Single Player has a nice new story line that gets off the old just part of the army. Now part of a more covert team. Still has some jaw dropping animations and special events (a la grabbing onto cliff edges before falling to your death) but still pretty much shoot, reload and Survive why??? cause it's a military shooter that's why!!) Graphics are the best infinity ward has released yet. Controls spot on.... Now to the Multiplayer.....
    Hardcord players again suffer from not as many modes as core players but all the standard modes are still there except Search & Destroy. (Update: Search & Destroy will be added in First Update) It Has been replaced with Search and Rescue which is the same except that when some one is killed they leave a dog tag that must be picked up by the opposite team (a la kill confirmed) if the tag is picked up by an allied team member that player is respawned. Definitely more action packed and will have more casual player trying search mode now. Still dedicated search players will be waiting for the update. as far as the Maps they are Now a little bigger not Black ops 1 big, but bigger than BL Ops 2) and even have certain places that have building, signs, equipment that will move and alter the current map. A Nice touch i Might Add. You also have a new prestige system!! Instead of just Prestiging to The Next Icon and Starting over you Now Have Members of Your Squad that you play with a New Player each Prestige! Also Each carries up to 6 New Loadouts (Custom Classes) that you can Access Anytime!! that means you now have up to 36 create-a-classes to use! Killstreaks are back to being done by Kills not scorepoints but UAVs are now placed on the ground instead of the Air. Choppers and Nukes are back with other futuristic ones as well. All in All if you Never Liked Military Shooters this game is not for you. If You Are a Fan Ghosts is the Best of the Bunch and It's Not Even Close
    Expand
  28. Nov 11, 2013
    9
    It hurts me to give call of duty a better score then battlefield, but give credit where credit is due.. The game looks pretty, its smooth, good sound and slick set peices, Tiny tweaks make the game more fluid like a new cover system, and Riley is worth the price of admission alone,.. Battlefield could learn a few things. on how to deliver a satisfying single player campaign. (can't believe Im saying that.. And a game that still has split screen is refreshing not everyone likes to be a half a world away when they's extinctin' a whole mess of aliens... I was dissapointed with no spec ops at first but Extinction was a pleasent surprise and I found it more enjoyable then zombies. You all know multiplayer, love or hate it there really is something for everyone.... Sorry battlefield not this time, not even close... I now must quietly finish eating my crow.... Expand
  29. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    We all know that if this was the first CoD ever to be released, it would have a near perfect score. Critics shouldn't compare it to previous games because it really ruins everything.
  30. Jan 1, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wooo-hooooo! The ending means there will obviously be a sequel! The game is unique with a Black Ops 2 like multi-player. The campaign is badass! I think it's bull how many bad reviews it got, in fact it's insane. This game will be fun for a while! Expand
  31. Feb 23, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Everything is awesome! I've played this game for like six hours at a friends house and I loved everything about it. I am buying it as I am writing this. yay! Expand
  32. Jan 28, 2014
    9
    HONEST REVIEW: They finally made a game with bigger maps! Finally you can actually SNIPE instead of running and shooting with a sniper gun. They took out tactical insertion (BOOO!!) Some maps actually change due to Kem Strikes like BF4. Great guns that really PUNCH. They started a new line of guns called Marksman that's in between Sniper and assault. You don't gain XP on weapons but you gain Squad Points that serves as currency and added "Operations" in 5 categories that gives you mini-missions or things to do like 120 kills with no attachments or with Red Dot sight or fall without damage using Resilience Perk etc. Those give you big XP and a Point. It's a huge improvement over-all with new stuff added. Quite Honestly I cannot figure out why anyone would not be VERY HAPPY playing this game. Expand
  33. Nov 13, 2013
    9
    Absolutely incredible the bad reviews of this game. People bought it expecting the entire thing to be different? What were you expecting? The old core of run and gun is there with countless improvements here and there to make the game feel much smoother and entertaining.

    One of the best single player campaigns I've ever played. Amazing action, story and scenery. Also with fantastic
    editions like squads and extinction, also an improved multiplayer. A great COD game to end this current generation. Best COD game since MW. Expand
  34. Jan 5, 2014
    9
    I am new to CoD, and I think this game is great. I can see that people would get frustrated with the lack of change, but as a game, as if it was a one-off,t is fantastic.r
  35. Nov 12, 2013
    9
    Dont listen to the CoD haters. Ghosts is a really solid game that you can spend a ton of hours on. If you havn't picked up a CoD game in a while, pick it up. If you have, maybe wait for next gen. Obviously, you know their resources went in to that this time around. Dont be so quick to judge. If for nothing else, the discount on the X box One version to level your squad in the meantime is worth it if you plan on buying it then. Expand
  36. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    All of this game from single player, squads mode, multiplayer and extintion mode are about fast passed run and gun.
    A big improvement from the past COD games is that the maps are big and the killstreaks are more balance then ever.
    Is the best COD out there, is even better the Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare.
    I mean this has more changes then the changes between AssassinĀ“s Creed 3 to
    AssassinĀ“s Creed 4: Black Flag. Expand
  37. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    People complain of this game never really sat down and realized it was their play style that is killing them not the game. I realized in MP that if you slow down and pace yourself you do much better in the game, now I am always positive in K/D and it just makes the game fun. For me this might be one of the best balanced COD since the first MW. Obviously personal opinion but this game doesn't deserve the it's getting. Expand
  38. Mar 5, 2014
    10
    COD Ghosts is the best ignore the haters, its an absolute 10! Definitely worth getting! The haters can hate but its a great game they hate it cuz their bad at it.
  39. Nov 14, 2013
    9
    This game is an excellent game. It is not my favorite, nor is it necessarily the best one yet. But it does not suck. The campaign is fun and introduces a brand new story with cool characters. Also the multiplayer does in fact have new additions. I really enjoy it. Squads is awesome because you can have all of your customized soldiers fight together and even play survival mode which in my opinion is better than Modern Warfare 3's survival mode. And finally extinction is a neat mode very similar to zombies with it's own unique things. Tons of new things are added included character customization with certain classes for each one. If you buy all ten members and all 6 classes for each one with squad points, you can have 60 classes. Haven't you always wanted to do that? Plus you can't judge this game after you played it for one day. Even after a few weeks you still can't say everything about it. You have to really get used to the game. This is not a perfect game. No game is. Nothing in life is. But it's really not terrible. Plus you are playing on xbox 360 and not xbox one where the graphics will be much better. Stop hating so much on this game. It really isn't that bad. Expand
  40. Nov 14, 2013
    9
    This is a good game. I came here before I bought it and was suspicious of all of the "0" ratings because (1) they almost all say the same thing, and (2) even if the game is not innovative and is linear, those alone don't warrant such a low rating. "0" is reserved for games such as "M&M Cart Racing". While it's true that the story-line is linear and there is nothing ground breaking, the graphics are excellent, the story is entertaining, and the online play is fun as hell, including the new mode, "Extinction". If you liked the other COD games, you will like this one too. Ignore the 0 ratings because most of them probably haven't played the game anyway, and check it out for yourself. I'm giving it a solid 8.5. Expand
  41. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    I like this more than some of the other cod games All I'll say is that if you want to play it go play it. Don't let anybody else tell you otherwise!!!
  42. Nov 19, 2013
    10
    Urgh... Ok I get it C.O.D. hater I get it you hate the game it sucks all of that but take this in mind all of you out there that this game is a best seller and you cant stop it people will buy it they will play it and they will not give a about your
  43. Nov 19, 2013
    10
    One of the best Call of Duty games I have ever played. The multiplayer, Campaign, Squads, and Extinction are all amazing. Well worth the $60. the Season Pass however is a little annoying.
  44. Nov 20, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing. People say (other reviews) that the story line is horrible or such. Actually the story line is well done. The game is not rushed as the other COD games. The multiplayer is more entertaining. Then you have Extinction mode which is mind blowing. These negative review is mainly just people who can't afford Ghosts or just have Battlefield 4. -xXxGraPhicZzxXx
  45. Nov 22, 2013
    9
    After reading these reviews, and actually owning the game myself, I am completely appalled. To sum up the sheer fantastic features of this game is hard! Honestly, the xbox 360 is made for HD Tvs and is what ALL game testers, I will say this again, ALL game testers play on. This game looks amazing on my HD Tv and personally i think that the people who say the weapons look plastic and the sound is bad are on rca-capable Tvs which the Xbox 360 is not at its prime at. The sound is awesome in my opinion, Even in COD Black Ops 2 the explosions blew my turtle beaches up with the residual bass boom but in this it actually doesn't sound like Optimus Prime when he is constipated. The Graphics were phenomenal the explosions.... looked like explosions and the fire released from the gun while the trigger is pulled down is pretty great. Lastly, the Campaign. I really cannot believe the bull crap people say about this. I was very happy to be immersed in this single-player. I completely loved the sites and machinery in this story, not including the character development with hesh. The only part I hated was the ending but it was such a twist i couldn't be mad for long. In my opinion the games not perfect but the crap about "not being worth the money" and "the story sucks" is just that... crap Seriously buy this game and enjoy it. Infinity Ward, you did good! Expand
  46. Dec 6, 2013
    10
    Amazing game, finger-biting campaign, improved multiplayer including Infected! Also one mission in space, I may think Infinity Ward apologised the the awful MW3!
  47. Dec 7, 2013
    9
    Black ops 2 got so boring really fast.I can understand why people would hate this game but I think that this has to be one of the best call of duty games ever. Great story awesome multiplayer and fun co op make this one of the strongest call of the duty games to date
  48. Dec 17, 2013
    9
    First of all, don't listen to all the haters. We all know what to expect with COD, FIFA, NBA etc.. I understand that some people have had enough of the repetition, but the concept is still great imo. They have some great impovements in the online experience and the extinction game mode is a great addition. I have bought a couple of COD games in the past (MW1 MW2 World at War) and I think this game is better in terms of graphics and gameplay. The single player is good, but not something special. The multiplayer works perfectly and is really enjoyable. A lot of people complain about the big maps and about camping, but I do not agree with them. In the beginning, you will not be as good as some players, because you really have to get to know the surroundings. At the moment, I have a K-D ratio near 2.0 and I run like a rabbit (if you move well and look at the right spots, you will beat the campers easily). As your experience growths over time, you will also kill more people when playing the big maps. I also think that the killstreaks are not too powerful, which is a good thing. In this COD, you can have a lot of strategies due to the large variety of perks, weapons and killstreaks and you can play with several characters in different outfits! I also like it that you can do prestige without huge disadvantages in the beginning! It is a very solid shooter! Collapse
  49. Dec 20, 2013
    10
    Yes, this game is VERY similar to COD Black Ops 2. But it still keeps a sense of entertainment. I thought it was good and fulfilled personal expectations along with keeping the hype going. I don't blame the COD industry for not trying to step out of the box. The game is well designed and has amazing game play. Biggest factors of gaming when you don't care about previous games.
  50. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    Awesome game Riley's epic beast graphics campaign is epic thank god this came out it was totally worth the wait totally the best COD ever hope they make more like this COD cause this one is absolutely beast
  51. Dec 27, 2013
    10
    I have played every call of duty game and I have realized that I ash now buying the new ones for the campaign. It will be very hard to run with the multiplayer of MW2 so campaign for meand this one was the most BADASS game yet!
  52. Dec 27, 2013
    9
    Someone else mentioned a winning formula and that's what Call of Duty has. After a dull, chunky, and sometimes annoying campaign story line in Black Ops II, C.O.D. rebounded in a big way. Although complete fiction, the story was simple yet riveting; I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. From outer space, to beneath the sea, to the jungle, to the beach, to the oil rig, to the baseball stadium, the story bounced around and around keeping me thoroughly entertained, and the gameplay is ahead of its time. I was truly impressed, and after completing the GHOSTS campaign (in about three hours) I can say confidently that this is by far my single favorite campaign of the C.O.D. series. Multiplayer has improved, and the maps are by far the best yet. I haven't wrapped my head around the squad options yet, but for the FPS fan this is a MUST HAVE. I rate the game 9/10... Expand
  53. Jan 2, 2014
    10
    I played most of the COD games and some Battlefield games.
    This game is amazing.
    Quick Summery Good story line. Good tactics used while playing missions that makes it fun and exciting.
    Multiplayer: They changed few things in certain areas and made it better. Don't expect to play like before and run around shooting everyone. To get kill streaks you need to use real skills. Not bunny
    hopping and quick scoping.
    Extinction Amazing. Takes few rounds of game Play and learning to play as a team to see how amazing this mode is. It's action packed, Fun, tactical, and very original. Tops Zombies by a long shot.

    More details .
    Campaign Some of the missions shows off the skills of "Ghosts" and adds to their name. New tactics used in game make this very fun. Plenty of action and entertaining. Story is good. NOT horrible like others say in their very negative reviews.
    Multiplayer: The maps are bigger and well constructed. You do get plenty of kills and action, just not crazy hectic running around You do spawn at random spots, which is not a problem ONLY ONCE IN A WHILE you spawn near enemy. Maybe it happened more, the week of game release, but no more)
    Yes, you do die faster. But this is a good thing. It prevents people from bunny hopping & moving side to side to avoid getting hit or rushing you to knife you.
    Also They made quick scoping harder to do.
    There is a new perk system, which is better! Just need to spend time learning it, Like most new things.
    And for those who want to ONLY play the game 1st few days. You can just use default until your ready to change perks.
    Extinction: The Best MODE EVER!
    At 1st it's very chaotic but after few games you see what is going on and what needs to be done.
    The aliens move around randomly making this much more interactive and attention garbing.
    As you progress new aliens come into the fight. Keeps you on your toes and keeps your interest/ makes it challenging.
    Now for the Best part. You can buy verity of Guns and they get upgraded with random attachments found in game.
    There are multiple traps you can use on aliens and you get points when they die with your traps.
    You can use Sentry Gun, Rockets, and very cool perks. This makes this game very fun and addictive.
    This is much much better than zombies.

    Graphics: Good Graphics. Better than previous games.
    People who say it has bad graphics are people who compare it to PS4 or XBOX ONE. Of course in that comparison it's not the same look.

    This is a great game. I love it.
    I prefer it over Battlefield 4. I Bought BF4 week it came out because i read all the bad reviews for COD: GHOSTS. I only bought COD: Ghosts because my GF wanted to play it. And i am very happy I got it. I literally just stopped playing BF4 after playing Ghosts. COD: Ghost is a great game!)
    Expand
  54. Jan 29, 2014
    9
    Great game on the XBOX 360
    Ultra fluid 60 fps gameplay with no framerate problems and still very acceptable overall graphics, and great bots and maps to play offline.
    You may want more, but they delivered all that the XBOX 360 was able to give.
    It really is not their fault if the game doesn't look better, and still to me it looks a lot better than BF4
    I don't play much online, but
    offline with bots is very impressive and really easy to aim without auto-aim.
    To me this is the way a game should be done, using the hardware to the limit but never losing the 60fps goal and never removing the gameplay experience from the top to get better graphics. Good job
    Expand
  55. Apr 7, 2014
    10
    Another great entry into the COD series. New multiplayer really makes building a soldier much more strategic. Campaign kept moving and was not bogged down by tons of dialogue. I loved Black Ops 1 but Black Ops 2 just had too much talking I couldn't finish it. This campaign I finished however. Graphics don't take a great step forward but I'm sure when they design a game specifically for the next gen systems it will. Played Extinction some and seems like great fun so far. No one ever points out that COD basically gives you 3-4 games in one its one of the best values around for $60, and I got this one for 360 for $29.99 brand new, presumably because of the Xbox One being out. For the crybabies who complain that is looks just like all the other COD games: if you dont want a game that looks and plays like a Call of Duty game, don't buy a Call of Duty game! Duh Expand
  56. Feb 27, 2014
    9
    it was good but not still as good as battlefield 4 so the grafics need to get changed but it was still good
    one of the good things is that you need to pay for the weapons
  57. Mar 13, 2014
    10
    this game is the best cod game I have ever played I bet those other reviews haven't even played the campaign or extinction this is the best game I have ever played
  58. Mar 17, 2014
    9
    As a call of duty player who has played call of duty for almost 3-4 years I've had high expectations for this game. And overall I think they did a good job here is how I see it. Graphics: 10 Campaign:9 Multiplayer:8 Replay value(How long the game keeps you hooked):9 (Varies on how good you are on the multiplayer.) Overall:9 Personally, I think this game is only suitable for hardcore FPS shooter fans. Ones that play competitively and live for killing and stomping people in multiplayer. That being said a lot of people who hate this game aren't very good at it... As it's not a very easy game to master. So I recommend this game to either people who like to challenge themselves who people who like to put there skills to the test. No I have found two things that I didn't like about the game that I felt brought it down to a 9 over a 10. The story dialog is very poor, it's not at all dramatic and for a war game like this I think it's crucial. And the last thing is the multiplayer kill streak awards should be buffed. Expand
  59. May 14, 2014
    9
    The campaign sucked so I won't even mention it. Extinction was refreshing at first compared to zombies but it quickly lost enjoyment. The multiplayer I at first didn't like but after accepting that it wasn't taking any huge leaps forward and playing the game for what it was I found to have a much better time with it. The gloss, graphics, sound, controls were all top notch in my opinion. The spawns were a little funky but I think it helps get rid of campers and makes the game much more fluent. The maps were hard to get to know but once I became familiar with them I enjoyed it much more. Also the shootouts I'd find myself in in multiplayer were always intense and found myself using tactics and out maneuvering the other players for an advantage. The create a soldier was alright, nothing special but I liked the uniform customization. Overall, extinction and the campaign could have not existed for all I care because the multiplayer is obviously the center piece but don't expect any giant changes but just a refined, enjoyable experience. Expand
  60. May 17, 2014
    9
    Underated game.
    very good looking
    excellent shooting
    nice story and missions
    fun and entertaining

    come on... that user score.. really? COME ON
    if you're getting bored with fps games, try something different !
  61. Sep 25, 2014
    9
    I literelly love this game! The campaing is full of exciting action and awesome visuals, I am not a big fan of COD but this game is outstading, I love the skill set menu and how your character communicates with you and your team in the multiplayer. Also I really enjoy the big maps, it really gives you the ability to take the match into a different way. Just wish it wasan't so easy to get all the weapons and such. But the game is excellent Expand
  62. Oct 6, 2014
    10
    This game is the best COD that have ever played the story has me on the edge of my gamer chair every second the characters are the best thing about it. Amazing graphics amazing characters . The multiplayer in this game is absolutely amazing with a fun and friendly place to go when you need to have some fun over all this game is 10/10 and amazing and all of you should go get it
  63. Dec 17, 2013
    0
    First of all, don't listen to all the haters. We all know what to expect with COD, FIFA, NBA etc.. I understand that some people have had enough of the repetition, but the concept is still great imo. They have some great impovements in the online experience and the extinction game mode is a great addition. I have bought a couple of COD games in the past (MW1 MW2 World at War) and I think this game is better in terms of graphics and gameplay. The single player is good, but not something special. The multiplayer works perfectly and is really enjoyable. A lot of people complain about the big maps and about camping, but I do not agree with them. In the beginning, you will not be as good as some players, because you really have to get to know the surroundings. At the moment, I have a K-D ratio near 2.0 and I run like a rabbit (if you move well and look at the right spots, you will beat the campers easily). As your experience growths over time, you will also kill more people when playing the big maps. I also think that the killstreaks are not too powerful, which is a good thing. In this COD, you can have a lot of strategies due to the large variety of perks, weapons and killstreaks and you can play with several characters in different outfits! I also like it that you can do prestige without huge disadvantages in the beginning! It is a very solid shooter! Collapse
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 29
  2. Negative: 1 out of 29
  1. Dec 18, 2013
    64
    It's strange for Call of Duty: Ghosts to be released so close to the next-gen console launches, and in a way, it feels like it was rushed to the finish line.
  2. Nov 29, 2013
    75
    If a deep and compelling single player experience is what you crave, look elsewhere. If you just want to get online and go up against the world, then join the hordes of ghosslings already invading your online network of choice.
  3. Nov 25, 2013
    72
    Call of Duty: Ghosts is a good game but something feels missing.