Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Capcom Arcade Cabinet contains all 17 of the classic Capcom 8-bit titles from 1984-1988.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Mar 4, 2013
    87
    For the cost ($4.99), it’s a bargain and an opportunity to add some classic arcade games to your collection.
  2. Feb 19, 2013
    80
    If you don't mind waiting until late May, Arcade Cabinet represents a decent value for the discounted $29.99 asking price over the $45 you'd pay for the five packs. I'm certain I spent over $50 in quarters in playing these titles for this review, if you'd like to look at it that way.
  3. 75
    Even with all these enticing extras, we wouldn’t recommend buying the Arcade Cabinet games in one of five available three-packs (most of which are $10); that’s too much money given that almost every three-fer includes a mediocre game.
  4. Feb 19, 2013
    62
    Capcom knows best what it keeps in its files, truly legendary IPs that when they're put together create a blast from the past. Just like this Capcom Arcade Cabinet, a well-selected bunch of titles in which the shoot 'em up seems to be the king of the hill. Every title comes with different game modes, even online and co-op in some cases, and nice features like the opportunity of playing a vertical shoot 'em up in horizontal. But the best is being able of pay just for the titles we want, not having to buy the entire collection.
  5. Apr 10, 2013
    61
    Some high profile absentees are a disappointment. [May 2013, p.77]
  6. Mar 30, 2013
    50
    Will struggle to hold the attention of anyone that didn't hammer these games back in the day. [May 2013, p.88]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 2 out of 3
  1. Mar 6, 2013
    9
    Like most other people I enjoy Capcom arcade games, simple to play, easy to die, sucks all your quarters out of your pockets. Now there isLike most other people I enjoy Capcom arcade games, simple to play, easy to die, sucks all your quarters out of your pockets. Now there is this collection of all their best arcade games (minus all the fighting games) that probably built the company into the empire that it is today. For the release they give us Avenger, 1943, and Black Tiger; the underrated of the bunch. Beat-em-up, shooter, and adventure. Since the gameplay is simplistic, it's easy to play all 3 games without much trouble. I have had some trouble with some of the music, but it was the 80s so I can get over it. Now that the second pack has been released they get into the much harder arcade games. You will seriously start screaming at how unfair some parts of Section Z and Ghosts 'N Goblins get, but you start feeling a great satisfactory that you won't have to spend quarters anymore. The only reason you would want to press on with the game now is because you have unlimited continues and there isn't any nagging parent to stop you. If you think this is just a waste of your time and don't think you have the patience for arcade games anymore, that's fine. If you do like Capcom, definately go for the starter pack and wait for some arcade games you like. The next DLC pack is schedueled for March 19th, see you next time. Expand
  2. Jul 17, 2013
    2
    I bought this in a sale for half price and still feel ripped off, there's a couple of good ones amongst the dross but it's just not worth theI bought this in a sale for half price and still feel ripped off, there's a couple of good ones amongst the dross but it's just not worth the money for the low amount of entertainment it provides. Collapse
  3. Apr 30, 2013
    0
    Unless you really love buying tons of crap to get a jewel, don't waste your cash here. The 5 DLC's so far are a really badly mixed bag of goodUnless you really love buying tons of crap to get a jewel, don't waste your cash here. The 5 DLC's so far are a really badly mixed bag of good games and garbage. I'm getting pretty sick of this mess, and I didn't even buy it, my WIFE did, because, da da da daaaa Capcom. Expand