User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 160 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 9 out of 160

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 23, 2010
    6
    Beating up crack-heads is just so much fun. Unfortunately that
    s really all there is to do. The multilayer is pretty hilarious. You also have to drink booze to shoot straight. This game isn't scary but is lulztastic.
  2. Jan 16, 2011
    5
    Unfortunately this game is a case of one step forward and two steps back. While the combat has been improved, the environments and story have gown way downhill. To me the first condemned was about being alone with a serial killer in dilapidated old buildings, and this seems to be more about a huge cult conspiracy theory that stops being scary and starts being ridiculous. I will admit, there were some scary and interesting parts to this game, like the bowling alley and hotel, but everything else tries too hard to be scary and ends up coming across as uninspired. What is most disappointing about the game is that it starts with potential and you feel like, "hey this could be great" but it takes a nosedive about halfway in. Expand
  3. Oct 13, 2012
    8
    I really didn't like the last part of the game because it explains everything but after i finished it i was glad i have played cause this game wasn't on my radar and it was a huge surprise. Graphics 8/10 Story 8/10 Game-play 8/10 Scenarios 9/10 Atmosphere 10/10
  4. Aug 24, 2011
    9
    A very good game. dont pay attention to some ridiculous coments around here. There is a lot of dumbs this days.
  5. Mar 26, 2011
    10
    Sweet baby Zeus. When I first played this game.. I just could not put the console down. It was just that great to begin with. The environment is pretty creepy but not as scary that most people aniticpate.. What more fun is that you do a bit of detective work that could put you on edge of your seat.
  6. Nov 21, 2011
    9
    Having never really got into survival-horror type games (the original Resident Evil was to slow for me, Parasite Eve 2 felt too piddley, and Resident Evil 4 was a frustrated action game that wasn't any real fun until you played as the bird in the bonus missions) I donâ
  7. Feb 13, 2012
    9
    This is frustrating, scary, dark and merciless. This game delivers exactly what the players are looking for in a title like this. The environment is crafted with experience and it's obviously made to scare and excite the players.
  8. Mar 24, 2014
    8
    Condemned: Criminal Origins was one of the best launch games in history and a great horror game too. Its sequel, Condemned 2: Bloodshot, continues this fashion with a fantastic first person brawler and continuation of the great Condemned story.
    18 months after the death of Serial Killer X, Ethan Thomas has laid down his badge and become a washed up drunk. However when Malcolm Vanhorn,
    uncle of Serial Killer X, contacts Ethan's friend Rosa before his untimely demise, makes Ethan jump back into the crime ridden backstreets in hope of finding out who has started a new wave of murders and why he is a key target.
    Blooshot's story starts off strong and continues in Criminal Origin's footsteps of becoming a great crime horror, however a little after the halfway point when more supernatural elements are introduced the story takes a bit of a dip and leaves a bit of a sour taste in the mouth.
    The combat has also been refined and the forensic sections given more depth, improving in pretty much every way over its predecessor.
    Condemned 2 is a game that took the common criticism and made the next entry better, however it created its own problems by doing so meaning that it doesn't surpass its predecessors legacy, but it does manage to live up to it.
    Expand
  9. May 27, 2012
    9
    An amazing sequel. This game amps the WTF level way up. Some of the craziest bizarre enemies in a game! The environments are top notch as well. Very creepy. This is survival horror at its best. Just wish the game was longer cuz its such a blast to play! Now where is condemned 3???
  10. Nov 3, 2012
    7
    I liked this game, but couldn't help but be a bit disappointed with it as a sequel. In some ways it improves over the original, but overall I thought Criminal Origins was far more compelling and ominous. It's a shame that a Condemned 3 isn't possible due to poor sales, because this series had a ton of potential.
  11. Jun 25, 2013
    9
    Horrifying imagery, sound, narrative elements, characters, and locales render "Condemned 2: Bloodshot" one of the most frightening games I have ever encountered.
  12. Jun 4, 2013
    10
    Condemned 2 BloodShot on XBOX360 FKN RRRRRRUUUULLLLEEEEZZZZZZZ!!!! This games have hyper good graphics, realistic hit damages...but 18+... u can do lot of stuff...and if u liked the first condemned...U GONNA LOVE THE SECOND!!!! :D i recommend you to at last rent it...and if u want to keep it...JUST BUY IT!!! ;P if i put mature content its because THE GAME have: Extreme Blood and Gore
    Strong Language
    Explicit Content
    Use of Drugs
    Violence
    and more...
    and i'm too young for that game...
    but i rent it anyway (evillaugh)
    Condemned 2 Bloodshot is from SEGA
    Expand
  13. Dec 14, 2013
    8
    This game is worth the time, effort and money, it can be played with your friends or alone and still be enjoyed, if you aren't a good fighter gamer you will struggle to finish the game and find yourself dieing endlessly. It would of been nice if this game had easier difficulties however is still quite good
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 76 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 64 out of 76
  2. Negative: 2 out of 76
  1. The melee combat is a unique system that works amazingly well in one on one combat. The disturbing and unsettling storyline will also please anyone looking for a “survival” horror game for the 360.
  2. 85
    A perfect example of how to make a sequel. Sega and Monolith have fixed everything that was wrong with the original and made it an all around better game. The entertaining story and genuinely creepy atmosphere is well worth the price of admission and the substantial story mode is satisfying and challenging.
  3. An unsettling horror-laden rollercoaster ride of a game, and possibly a contender for "best sequel of the year so far". Don't play it alone at night without a change of underwear!