User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 35
  2. Negative: 4 out of 35

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 17, 2012
    10
    It's such a fun and addicting game for what it is. I just hope they conisder adding Bee Gee's, Abba, and Gangnam Style DLC. I also hope they'll create a character customization mode in the future. Other than that the songs are pretty good, but it's not my personal favorite. However, everyone has different musical tastes. I like how it's so diverse bringing back the classics. The Dance moves are great, and I just love this game. So, yes this is THE BEST DANCE GAME EVER!!!! Expand
  2. Oct 17, 2012
    10
    Definitely a must-buy if you liked Dance Central 1 and 2. Improved menus, more voice commands and better voice recognition, terrific track list covering songs from the 70s through present day hits. Story mode is a welcome addition as it improves on Dance Central 2's Crew Challenge mode. Alternative outfit unlocks, secret characters, hidden modes. Lots of replay value. Dance Challenges from Dance Central's Facebook app has been added ingame as well and is another mode that will help the online social aspect further. Party Mode and 8 player Crew Throwdowns is for local multiplayer and is definitely an improvement over Dance Central 2's Dance Battles. Minigames like Strike-a-Pose and Make-a-Move are also nice additions to add to the variety in how one wants to play. If you are one of the few who have held out on buying an Xbox with Kinect, Dance Central 3 is one of the reasons you should pick one up now. Dance Central 3 showcases Kinect's capabilities in a fun and addictive way and sure to be a staple of the Kinect stable for a long time to come. Expand
  3. Oct 23, 2012
    10
    it impresses as a game only because there aren't a lot Kinnect-required titles that are as fun as the Dance Central series. among the 3 Dance Central titles that Harmonix released, this one has the most number of recognizable tracks despite already having an impressive list of songs that can be exported from Dance Central 1 and 2 (including some DLC's). as an exercise tool, adjusting the difficulty of the songs to at least Medium and keeping up with the moves offers a steady cardio workout. i also noticed a Beginner difficulty in the DC3 songs that even a senior citizen can do. hard core dancers will appreciate trying to imitate the harder moves as well as creating their own moves with that "Make Your Move" mini-game. photo-sharing on facebook is quite limited as it only lets you pick one image, either the finishing move or snap shots from dancing freestyle with the score at the bottom. all in all, Dance Central 3 is the only reason why people should buy a Kinnect (or an Xbox 360 for that matter)... because it's well worth it. Expand
  4. Dec 14, 2012
    9
    Dance Central still stands as the best Kinect-based franchise to date. Dance Central 3 improves the formulas already laid and shows a little bit of something new. The franchise promises to turn those willing it invest themselves whole-heartedly into choreographic whizzes, something you might take interest in if you're into the club-scene or just like moving around with great flourish! Of course, you can't succeed in this genre without a good setlist, and Dance Central 3 gives great beats to move to (mostly). It's the DLC that makes the game feel flexible, as not everyone will love every song, thus not wanting to learn the dances. So as long as you're willing to drop a few extra dollars here and there for the songs you'd really want, you're in for a lot of fun... and some exercise, too! Expand
  5. Oct 24, 2012
    7
    I am not a dancer per say, but I did enjoy playing this game more than the others in the series. I enjoy the range of music, which is why it is getting a 7. It's like taking a part in the history of dancing music, but still needs some tweaks. I'll explain in detail on the Podcast. Hear my full review on the show, http://liquidgamer.podbean.com
  6. May 15, 2013
    10
    It is just ridiculous that Harmonix didn't even test the story mode and it freezes every time era decode craze for hustle... And it's been months and they didn't even bother to release a patch
  7. Feb 27, 2013
    0
    Dance Central 1 with replaced tracks for the same full price which should have been dance central 1's DLC, thats all it is, overpriced DLC unreleased for DC1 and 2 and repackaged into DC3
  8. Jan 2, 2013
    9
    Definitivamente es el mejor juego de baile que usa Kinect, tiene a favor su ahora gran cantidad de canciones, rutinas para realizar, y el modo historia.
    Algo que no tiene a favor es que aún no veo mejoría con la captura de movimiento y comandos de voz en español
  9. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    I always playing this game on my Xbox because the graphic is nice,good music and the dance move in this game is very nice but there is something I don't like is music got shortened.

    Still a good game to play and worth to buy,I give it 10/10.
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 43
  2. Negative: 0 out of 43
  1. Feb 6, 2013
    70
    If I was to recommend any installment of the series, it would be Dance Central 2. [CD-Action 02/2013, p.70]
  2. Jan 7, 2013
    85
    Dance Central 3 is the best chapter of the saga. The multiplayer has been improved and the Story Mode provides constant motivation also to single player.
  3. Jan 2, 2013
    80
    The best thing to do when you put on Dance Central 3 is to embrace shame, put your dignity aside and get dancing. Oh, and then there's the latest DLC, which includes Gangnam Style. You know you want to horsey dance. Oh yes you do.