Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Negative: 8 out of 13
  1. Dec 20, 2013
    65
    Darkfall Adventures is a middle-of-the-road Lost World adventure, where our wisecracking Indiana Jones-like hero spends more time saving and re-saving the girl than recovering a purportedly priceless and powerful treasure that ultimately doesn’t come off as all that pricey or powerful in the end.
  2. Nov 30, 2013
    55
    We find a bunch of good ideas crashing among them. It's hard to recommend this game, but we really hope they find the way to make it work in a possible sequel.
  3. Dec 19, 2013
    50
    I certainly appreciate what Deadfall Adventures was going for and I'm always open to adventuring on a less-than-AAA scale, but the over-reliance on shooting and the abysmal voice acting knock this afternoon-matinee romp down a few pegs.
  4. Nov 15, 2013
    50
    Deadfall Adventures is a great idea gone wrong.
  5. Nov 15, 2013
    50
    This sort of baffling design is not a new thing but as game narratives improve these dated examples can’t help but feel just that – dated.
  6. 45
    A survival mode and a handful of inventive multiplayer scenarios add some replayability, but considering that they suffer from the same issues that plague the core game, you're probably best leaving raider in the bomb. [Jan 2014, p.76]
  7. Nov 15, 2013
    42
    This is absolutely no competition for Uncharted. The fights are boring and bugs ruin the remaining fun. Which is a pity, because the vistas and solid puzzles give a glimpse of what this game could have been.
  8. Jan 11, 2014
    40
    An exasperating experience. [Issue#106, p.85]
  9. Nov 26, 2013
    40
    A missed chance in what could have been a cross between Indiana Jones and Uncharted in a first person shooter environment.
  10. Nov 21, 2013
    40
    Deadfall Adventures tries its best to mix first-person shooting with the puzzle solving of adventure titles. Unfortunately, the gunplay is buggy, the puzzles are hackneyed, and the story is hopelessly bad. If you're expecting anything remotely fun, prepare to be disappointed.
  11. 40
    The idea of Deadfall, as a genuine raid on a legitimate tomb harks back to a fondly remembered era of Lara Croft. Losing Croft's platforming for a heavier puzzle element could have been great. Unfortunately, Deadfall Adventures fails to satisfy on either of the two goals it sets itself. The gunplay is juddering and weak, and the puzzles lack depth and satisfaction. Even a cabal of supernatural Nazis can't save this one.
  12. Nov 13, 2013
    40
    The story is clichéd, badly delivered and far too derivative of games like Uncharted. The gameplay is irritating – let down by strange design choices and niggly control issues; sadly, what little the title does well is mired in these basic gameplay complaints.
  13. Nov 13, 2013
    30
    The cinematic videogame thriller depends on budget and craft. Remove these ingredients and the thinness of the underlying design is shown up. The Farm 51 has neither the money nor the talent to compete on this well-furrowed ground. Deadfall Adventures is a poor man’s imitation, a thoroughly bad videogame and one which, most frustratingly, is bad in uninteresting ways.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 92 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 36
  2. Negative: 5 out of 36
  1. Nov 15, 2013
    7
    This is simply Indiana Jones, and for years I was wondering why no one has released this person in a game. If producer had more money, the game would be much better. Full Review »
  2. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    I have not been on the XB 360 such games. It's great to share, climate adventure. Shooting is the way and it's OK. The best in the game is different adventures, puzzles and challenges. You can move in climates Indiana Jones, Mumia and other games I've ever played. There is no monotony in the game and it is great.
    This game has a cool script, as in the action adventure and I'm an actor. It's good draws in the game.
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Great game! You can choose different types of weapons that's cool, but fortunately this is not a typical shooter.
    In addition to shooting are
    various puzzles, treasures, secrets. I felt like I was involved in the action adventure and it is fantastic. The same time by means cool theme with Egypt. I was not disappointed. recommend Full Review »