Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 95 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deadfall Adventures takes the classic adventure genre and combines it with fast paced action associated with First Person Shooters. Set in exotic locations such as ancient Mayan ruins, forbiden cities, frozen wastelands and lush, tropical jungles - Deadfall Adventures takes the player on aDeadfall Adventures takes the classic adventure genre and combines it with fast paced action associated with First Person Shooters. Set in exotic locations such as ancient Mayan ruins, forbiden cities, frozen wastelands and lush, tropical jungles - Deadfall Adventures takes the player on a whirlwind adventure set in the late 1930's Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Negative: 8 out of 13
  1. Dec 20, 2013
    65
    Darkfall Adventures is a middle-of-the-road Lost World adventure, where our wisecracking Indiana Jones-like hero spends more time saving and re-saving the girl than recovering a purportedly priceless and powerful treasure that ultimately doesn’t come off as all that pricey or powerful in the end.
  2. Nov 30, 2013
    55
    We find a bunch of good ideas crashing among them. It's hard to recommend this game, but we really hope they find the way to make it work in a possible sequel.
  3. Dec 19, 2013
    50
    I certainly appreciate what Deadfall Adventures was going for and I'm always open to adventuring on a less-than-AAA scale, but the over-reliance on shooting and the abysmal voice acting knock this afternoon-matinee romp down a few pegs.
  4. Nov 15, 2013
    42
    This is absolutely no competition for Uncharted. The fights are boring and bugs ruin the remaining fun. Which is a pity, because the vistas and solid puzzles give a glimpse of what this game could have been.
  5. Jan 11, 2014
    40
    An exasperating experience. [Issue#106, p.85]
  6. Nov 26, 2013
    40
    A missed chance in what could have been a cross between Indiana Jones and Uncharted in a first person shooter environment.
  7. Nov 13, 2013
    30
    The cinematic videogame thriller depends on budget and craft. Remove these ingredients and the thinness of the underlying design is shown up. The Farm 51 has neither the money nor the talent to compete on this well-furrowed ground. Deadfall Adventures is a poor man’s imitation, a thoroughly bad videogame and one which, most frustratingly, is bad in uninteresting ways.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 36
  2. Negative: 5 out of 36
  1. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    I have not been on the XB 360 such games. It's great to share, climate adventure. Shooting is the way and it's OK. The best in the game isI have not been on the XB 360 such games. It's great to share, climate adventure. Shooting is the way and it's OK. The best in the game is different adventures, puzzles and challenges. You can move in climates Indiana Jones, Mumia and other games I've ever played. There is no monotony in the game and it is great.
    This game has a cool script, as in the action adventure and I'm an actor. It's good draws in the game.
    Collapse
  2. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    Deadfall Adventures has its moments, don’t get me wrong. The puzzles provide some fun, but as these are only around 30% of the experience andDeadfall Adventures has its moments, don’t get me wrong. The puzzles provide some fun, but as these are only around 30% of the experience and they are greatly overshadowed by bad shooting mechanics, messy controls and an extremely questionable narrative. As such, Deadfall Adventures gets a lot of aspects right but never manages to balance its components in such a way to create a package that’s more than the sum of its parts. The storyline never feels as well developed as the game’s setting, and some of the puzzles are much less refined than others. But for all its faults, Deadfall Adventures does manage to entertain. It profits a lot from being the first in its genre, mixing first person shooters with puzzles and adventuring. It’s nowhere near perfect, but the equivalent of a fun popcorn movie. As such, it’s closer to The Mummy than it is to Indiana Jones fun, but never more than that. Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Just to warn you people, I have realized that there are groups of people who are in "teams" to bash a certain group, or these who made trollJust to warn you people, I have realized that there are groups of people who are in "teams" to bash a certain group, or these who made troll bots to make any games look bad.
    ---
    Very good game and really exciting. One of the best adventure game of 2013.
    Expand
  4. Nov 18, 2013
    8
    In fact, it's quite unusual Deadfall Media Blender Mixer, which cast a variety of content and then to have a very meaty dish. I love ThisIn fact, it's quite unusual Deadfall Media Blender Mixer, which cast a variety of content and then to have a very meaty dish. I love This game. Artic level is AWSOME. Expand
  5. Nov 15, 2013
    8
    Time spent with Deadfall Adventures I remember quite nicely. Theme of the game, which although very interesting, quite rarely found in games.Time spent with Deadfall Adventures I remember quite nicely. Theme of the game, which although very interesting, quite rarely found in games. Fans of Uncharted and Indiana Jones will certainly be satisfied, even though a few bugs. Without a doubt, Deadfall Adventures game would be much better if the world the game was more open, or is more than one route. Artwork by engin Unreal is great especially the forest. Incredibly looks like the game on the Unreal engine. Good position for the whole family. Expand
  6. Nov 25, 2013
    7
    This is just the start of your adventure, and to be honest, it’s actually really fun, though not too awe inspiring. Deadfall Adventures playsThis is just the start of your adventure, and to be honest, it’s actually really fun, though not too awe inspiring. Deadfall Adventures plays like a First Person Shooter cross between Red Dead Redemption and Uncharted, but with Nazis and mummies, and probably much more as the story plays out. Expand
  7. Jul 12, 2014
    0
    this is pure garbage.This game is yet another where even the studio and publishers know it is bad and are trying to artificially inflate thethis is pure garbage.This game is yet another where even the studio and publishers know it is bad and are trying to artificially inflate the score by posting overly positive reviews. This is pathetic. Just look at all the similarly phrased, 'Google translate' English being used. Don't be fooled. This game is not worth your time or money. Expand

See all 36 User Reviews