Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 42 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 368 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: 20 years have gone by since the Prime Evils were defeated and banished from the world of Sanctuary. Now, you must return to where it all began—the town of Tristram to investigate rumors of a fallen star, for this is an omen that the End Times have begun.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 42
  2. Negative: 0 out of 42
  1. 100
    A conversion that is almost too good to be true. Diablo III is moving past its previous mistakes and removes the game-breaking auction house that made PC players suffer through its charts. [Issue#234]
  2. Aug 29, 2013
    93
    It’s different in all the right ways. With an engaging new control scheme, fewer online hurdles, and all the depth of the original, taking on Diablo’s legion of demon lords has never been more enjoyable.
  3. 90
    Dispel any doubts you might have had: thanks to some smart tweaks and changes, Diablo III is a deep, spirited game that fits right into its new home.
  4. Sep 18, 2013
    90
    This Diablo III PC to the consoles conversion is not only, so to say, flawless, but also, as a matter of fact, superior to the original.
  5. Sep 20, 2013
    85
    This edition of Diablo III is quite different from its PC "brother", but still offers an addictive and superb action-rpg/dungeon crawler experience.
  6. Sep 17, 2013
    80
    There’s no auction house or online demands, but the console port suffers from issues with local multiplayer. Preferably, get the PC version. If not, this will do you just fine as well.
  7. 70
    As good as Diablo is ever likely to be when playing with a joypad, but even the new local co-op options are subject to necessary but debilitating compromises.

See all 42 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 75
  2. Negative: 10 out of 75
  1. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    This game is very good. Takes me back to the classic Gauntlet legends days when I used just sit in the couch and play with my friends some 4This game is very good. Takes me back to the classic Gauntlet legends days when I used just sit in the couch and play with my friends some 4 player coop. I love all the different content this game has. I was a little skeptical at first, since I saw the pc reviews relatively low, but now that I played it, I can easily say this game is a keeper. The collecting loot is also a very addicting part of the game. I give this game a 10 because many players from the pc version are trying to doom the console version; which IMO is the superior version for the fact that it has 4 player Offline coop. Expand
  2. Oct 11, 2013
    10
    I bought this game on PC when it first came out and thought it was great and I have to say the console version is much better. The controlsI bought this game on PC when it first came out and thought it was great and I have to say the console version is much better. The controls are awesome and the inventory system is much better. The co-op on Xbox live especially is where this game really shines. Expand
  3. Sep 4, 2013
    10
    This game shines in the local couch play. Gather 4 friends or family members and have fun in a never ending dungeon crawler to hunt for lootThis game shines in the local couch play. Gather 4 friends or family members and have fun in a never ending dungeon crawler to hunt for loot and Gold while drinking and laughing at ALL the Blizzard hating trolls with no lives outside of their mental state.
    This game is simply dynamite: a family that plays together, stays together. Let's rock and roll and loot
    Expand
  4. Sep 16, 2013
    9
    First of all I love the franchise. I've spent many an hour play D2 and D2:LoD. I've had the game for a little while now and over all I'm veryFirst of all I love the franchise. I've spent many an hour play D2 and D2:LoD. I've had the game for a little while now and over all I'm very pleased. Currently it's taken 12 hours to play through normal mode and I'm in Nightmare now. I'm a little dissapointed on how quick I got through the first play throuogh.
    Over all a very good game to kill a few hours with
    Expand
  5. Sep 3, 2013
    8
    This game is a joy to play The graphics are good. I feel it still lacks something. I don't feel like experiencing a new diablo compared toThis game is a joy to play The graphics are good. I feel it still lacks something. I don't feel like experiencing a new diablo compared to its previous successors. The gameplay is nice and there's no doubt about it. New amazing powers, costumes are added and i am impressed with it. Expand
  6. Sep 11, 2013
    8
    with the auction house removed and the loot system fixed (but not perfect), the console version of d3 saves the diablo-name after blizz upwith the auction house removed and the loot system fixed (but not perfect), the console version of d3 saves the diablo-name after blizz up the pc version. i wasn't sure weather or not to buy this, but i don't regret it for a second. this is d3 as it should have been, and all d2-fans should try it. Expand
  7. Jun 2, 2015
    0
    lets take out all the fun from the first 2 like leveling up in the game. in this game leveling up sucks. it also only gives you just one skilllets take out all the fun from the first 2 like leveling up in the game. in this game leveling up sucks. it also only gives you just one skill point and lets take out all the good players from the other one and lets throw in a stupid monk, witch doctor and a random demon hunter. this game was terribly terribly bad compared to the the first 2. even the cover of the game was boring with a random eye wow an eye with D3 on it... so cool. this game is so boring i stopped playing games for 3 weeks after i got this game and i only was able to play an hour of it because of how ridiculously dull it was.. the way the currency in the game operates is way off who did the math on making this game. out of millions of games i've played, this is for sure the top ten most hated game of all time. dont buy this game Expand

See all 75 User Reviews