Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. Aug 15, 2012
    40
    Call me disappointed in the end for Dungeon Fighter Live. I was hoping to have a nice smoothie of fun, beat-em-up gameplay, RPG elements and loot blended into one, but I came away saddened and frustrated.
  2. Jul 25, 2012
    50
    Dungeon Fighter LIVE: Fall Of Hendon Myre doesn't work as well as the free-2-play edition. The poor animations, the lack of variety and clumsy controls are enough to ignore the Xbox LIVE version of the game. Just play the original one on PC.
  3. Jul 16, 2012
    70
    The loot-based hack-'n'-slasher does enough right to see it through to the end and beyond, with King's Road difficulty which will test your evasion and force you to join other players despite the camera issues. If Nexon brings some free content into the fold and a few patches, it could be among the best downloadable titles in the marketplace today.
  4. 70
    Dungeon Fighter Live is one of those games that you will have to fight in order to find the core of entertainment it contains. If you and your friends are willing to put in the effort, though, there's plenty of ARPG action to be had here.
  5. Jul 27, 2012
    50
    Questionable porting from PC version, only three classes and brainless dungeon level design leads to an average at best experience.
  6. 55
    Some folks might've relished lining up creeps for extended combo attacks, if such efforts weren't constantly interrupted because the attack button also retrieves items from the ground. Even at the best of times, nabbing goodies is a poor substitute for engaging action.
  7. 40
    Like the goblins - it swings and misses. [Oct 2012, p.101]
  8. Jul 26, 2012
    50
    Monotonous gameplay, awkward movements and uninspired missions quickly kill the mood that your hopes for the game had set.
  9. Jul 16, 2012
    45
    If you want to mix your beat 'em up with the joy of seeing numbers pop up, play something like Final Fight, Castle Crashers or Guardian Heroes and punch a calculator. It'll be roughly the same experience and will probably hurt less.
  10. Jul 18, 2012
    60
    For $10 it isn't a bad game by any stretch of the imagination. It just comes with a large hang-up considering there is a bigger, better version available for free.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 2 out of 7
  1. Jul 15, 2012
    4
    Dungeon Fighter Live represents much of what is wrong with console ports today. Nexon took thier fairly popular MMO and stripped it down toDungeon Fighter Live represents much of what is wrong with console ports today. Nexon took thier fairly popular MMO and stripped it down to bare bones put an HD coat of paint on it and what would appear to be just for kicks added some truly terrible design elements. This of course is deemed worthy of 10 bucks where as the PC ver is free to play.

    I can get past having only 3 of the 12 classes, no sub classes and the MMO being removed for an awkward 4 player coop. What I find absolutely unforgivable is the game breaking design elements ADDED to the 360 ver. First of all as OXM mentions they made your main attack the loot button so good luck trying to do the single most important thing in a mission, keep your combo going, as you will be constantly interrupted by loot pick ups. Secondly and even more astoundingly both online and off line multiplayer are lock all players to the same screen. Yes in 2012 a game has been released in this condition. It boggles the mind as this serves no purpose other than to frustrate players trying to play with friends or just with other people.
    There are a myriad of other smaller issues, yet still annoying, that I won't go into that will ultimately leave most gamers wondering why Nexon even bothered with this port since they clearly weren't interested in it succeeding.

    Suffice it to say only the hardcore dungeon crawler/beat em up fan should bother with DFL, at least until they update it (if they ever do).
    Full Review »
  2. Jul 13, 2012
    10
    I've only scratched the surface, but I feel this is a decent recreation of the real deal DFO, which I am a super fan of. The graphics areI've only scratched the surface, but I feel this is a decent recreation of the real deal DFO, which I am a super fan of. The graphics are kicked up a notch, and the multiplayer is a little easier to get into. I don't think this will replace DFO for me, but it does give the game a chance to shine on my HDTV. I could see myself putting in a decent amount of time into this game, but I wish it had the Male Mage that poppa DFO just got. Full Review »
  3. Jul 15, 2012
    10
    Dungeon Fighter LIVE has descent on-line system and it's one of the most exciting game in XBOX LIVE ever. When you get into other gamer'sDungeon Fighter LIVE has descent on-line system and it's one of the most exciting game in XBOX LIVE ever. When you get into other gamer's dungeon, and slash all the monsters with other gamers, you cannot help loving this title. Playing only solo mode is not fun. If you hate to play with people, please do not play this title. You'd better to play other solo-playing game. But if you don't mind to play with other people, this is the title what you are looking for. No XBLA title supports on-line / off-line multiplay well like this game. Somebody complaints it's better to play F2P PC online game, but I bet you can't play PC on-line game with keyboard and mouse and small screen of 640 * 480 resolution. Somebody mentioned interface / button, but I can say tons of games so successful and fun with in-convenient interface. Game is game, not application. We have to judge game only it's fun or not based on its rule. Only for convenience, why we can't handle ball in the soccer game? Why we can't move King like Queen in the Chess? We have to focus on what is game's purpose and it's fun or not, up to the purpose. My opinion is simple. If you like to play with others, or if you'd like to feel of co-op playing, I am sure that this is the best. In the co-op game mode, this is better than Gears of War. If you hate to play with others or you are not XBOX LIVE GOLD user, you'd better to buy other games. This is not game for Solo. Full Review »