Dynasty Warriors: Gundam Xbox 360

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 21
  2. Negative: 5 out of 21
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. CommandoDude
    Jul 4, 2008
    10
    Too many people put this game down just because they played the other Dynasty Warrior games to death. If you're new to the franchise, or even Gundam, I'd highly recommend this. A good veriety of mechs, intense gameplay, and interesting story quirks, you won't be bored. Especially with all the characters you'll unlock.
  2. JamesM.
    Aug 23, 2008
    8
    Gundam fan service at its best, If you don't like Gundam then why the heck would you be playing this game. I do not see why this game is getting low scores besides the fact that the game play is repetitive... but then again what dynasty warriors game doesn't have it... you should expect it. So if you don't like Dynasty Warriors or Gundam leave this game alone... if youGundam fan service at its best, If you don't like Gundam then why the heck would you be playing this game. I do not see why this game is getting low scores besides the fact that the game play is repetitive... but then again what dynasty warriors game doesn't have it... you should expect it. So if you don't like Dynasty Warriors or Gundam leave this game alone... if you happen to like either/or then check this game out. Expand
  3. JohnnyBoy
    Sep 7, 2009
    8
    A lot of people who hate the game probably have never played a DW game before. They probably didn't know what they were getting into. However, I love DW BECAUSE it is a game where you just wade through 600 weak enemies with the simple push of a button. The Gundam thing is cool, too. I like Gundam, so that was a bonus. If you don't like DW, you won't like this game,A lot of people who hate the game probably have never played a DW game before. They probably didn't know what they were getting into. However, I love DW BECAUSE it is a game where you just wade through 600 weak enemies with the simple push of a button. The Gundam thing is cool, too. I like Gundam, so that was a bonus. If you don't like DW, you won't like this game, guaranteed. Oh, and the unimpressive graphics and cheezy dialogue are to be expected from a DW game, but you may be too busy wading through enemies and keeping an eye on your kill count to notice. Expand
  4. JamesM
    Sep 8, 2008
    9
    I love this game. I really enjoy the selection of Gundams. I think the Gundam series works well with the style of gameplay Dynasty Warriors has to offer. It isn't super in depth but it gets the job done. The boss fights are always a blast when you are boosting all over the place and firing off super attacks. I really have nothing bad to particularly say about this game, I really canI love this game. I really enjoy the selection of Gundams. I think the Gundam series works well with the style of gameplay Dynasty Warriors has to offer. It isn't super in depth but it gets the job done. The boss fights are always a blast when you are boosting all over the place and firing off super attacks. I really have nothing bad to particularly say about this game, I really can not wait for the next one! Expand
  5. BenW.
    Sep 8, 2007
    8
    It is good fun for fans of Gundam or hack and slash.Little variety other than character changes but what would you expect from a hack and slash. Try the demo before you buy. Huge amount of gameplay.
  6. Jul 12, 2011
    8
    you know im not really a gundam fan i wached the series abit with wing 0 and it just didnt grab me . but i liked some of the dynasty warrior games and love giant mechs so mixed together worked well for me . you get a ton of mechs to pick from and each has there own story mode so they is alot of replay hear . infact i i got a 1000 GS on it and that took me 80 hours to do it and didnt reallyyou know im not really a gundam fan i wached the series abit with wing 0 and it just didnt grab me . but i liked some of the dynasty warrior games and love giant mechs so mixed together worked well for me . you get a ton of mechs to pick from and each has there own story mode so they is alot of replay hear . infact i i got a 1000 GS on it and that took me 80 hours to do it and didnt really do it cause i had to have it . i did it because i enjoyed it . if it had 4 player online co -op with more custimisation and maybe a deeper story to it would have been a great game but as is its still a good game and a fun one if you like the DW games and if you are a gundam fan you will prolly like it even more. Expand
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 34
  2. Negative: 5 out of 34
  1. Hardcore Gamer
    65
    This is the definition of a niche title. Fans of either series are going to dig it...other gamers, maybe not so much. It's fun for a little while, but not really that great. [Vol 3, Issue 2, p.66]
  2. Electronic Gaming Monthly
    57
    Well, for what it's worth, Dynasty Warriors: Gundam wins the distinction of being the first game that made me fall asleep while playing it. [Sept 2007, p.92]
  3. Official Xbox Magazine
    60
    Aside from replacing ancient Chinese warlords with robots from the all-pervasive classic anime series' mythology, Dynasty Warriors: Gundam changes as little as possible. [Oct 2007, p.81]