User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 59 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 59
  2. Negative: 13 out of 59

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. StormF.
    Oct 18, 2008
    10
    An excellent JRPG. For those reviewers that dislike it; as another critic has said, they seem to down rate it based on criticisms of the genre rather than the game it self. It's rather like giving the latest version of Tiger Woods or PES a bad rating because you don't like golf games or football games. This of course maybe the "fault" perhaps of Oblivion. This was many "new" An excellent JRPG. For those reviewers that dislike it; as another critic has said, they seem to down rate it based on criticisms of the genre rather than the game it self. It's rather like giving the latest version of Tiger Woods or PES a bad rating because you don't like golf games or football games. This of course maybe the "fault" perhaps of Oblivion. This was many "new" gamers first introduction to RPGs and perhaps they think that it is representative of all RPGs, rather than being part of a sub genre of a greater genre. It is also, as far as I can remember, the first JRPG that you can actually switch the soundtrack to the Japanese - which oddly i find far better than the English one - like the difference between a subbed and English soundtrack Anime. Expand
  2. Johneric
    Sep 11, 2006
    9
    I loved the game. Battles are not annoying until the very end, when the probability of battles increases, but the storyline and characters are great. Some of the dialog can be really cheesy, but the characters develope, grow on you and you end up loving them all in the end. Great game! Loved it :)
  3. GregJ.
    Nov 7, 2007
    9
    Great battle system, intruiging story, interesting and humourous characters/dialogue and excellent graphics. Definitely one of the best gaming experiences I've ever had!
  4. [Anonymous]
    Oct 21, 2006
    9
    Great game! Turn based battle system was great and I loved the happy ending.
  5. AlexK.
    Jan 16, 2008
    10
    The game is everything that an rpg should be and then some humor thrown in the mix.
  6. DanielT
    Jun 5, 2008
    9
    This is my first rpg for the xbox 360. The game starts off super slow, but once you put enough time and effort into this game, things really begin to pick up. The addition of "Golems" add a lot of interesting aspects to the game. Overall, I pretty good game.
  7. AnonymousMC
    Aug 10, 2008
    9
    Ignore the reviews, if you like JRPG's then give this game a shot, i personally really enjoyed it, the story was different, the graphics were stunning and the dialog was interesting. The only flaw i found was that the random battles can get a bit tedious, but thats a flaw of having random battles altogehter, and is a flaw in any game that uses the random battle system. Overall, if youIgnore the reviews, if you like JRPG's then give this game a shot, i personally really enjoyed it, the story was different, the graphics were stunning and the dialog was interesting. The only flaw i found was that the random battles can get a bit tedious, but thats a flaw of having random battles altogehter, and is a flaw in any game that uses the random battle system. Overall, if you love JRPG's then you'll probably really enjoy this, if you don't enjoy JRPG's then chances are you won't enjoy it. Expand
  8. QianX.
    Dec 26, 2007
    9
    The game has very good graphic and brings the old RPG in to the 360 systerm, and it has a great story.
  9. Nov 11, 2013
    9
    Enchanted Arms is a great RPG game that actually has some strategy to it. Huge team customization, wonderful detail, a large variety of golems to choose from, strategic battles that require you to think more than you probably should, wonderful and actually emotional story, great bosses, and overall a great game.
  10. Jan 11, 2015
    9
    I wonder that this title was rated so badly. It's a great RPG if you understand how to play it. I liked the tactical combat system. Also it has quite a good story; only the Golem hunt is a bit unnecessary. So I rate this game with 9 Points.
  11. Mar 22, 2015
    9
    Enchanted arms is an RPG, set protagonist being Atsuma along with his friends Toya, and Makota. at Enchant University. After they skipped school and go to a Golem battle tent, the city guards machines begin to malfunction, attacking innocents and turning on the any of the cities inhabitants. Later the protagonists separate, Toya turned against Atsuma, and Makota presumed dead. Its up toEnchanted arms is an RPG, set protagonist being Atsuma along with his friends Toya, and Makota. at Enchant University. After they skipped school and go to a Golem battle tent, the city guards machines begin to malfunction, attacking innocents and turning on the any of the cities inhabitants. Later the protagonists separate, Toya turned against Atsuma, and Makota presumed dead. Its up to Atsuma to become stronger and take on the three devl golems, Queen of Ice, Emperor of Fire, and Lord of Earth. Expand
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 54 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 54
  2. Negative: 2 out of 54
  1. [EM]-eNCHANT aRM- has a predictable, yet entertaining, plot featuring a small cast of likeable characters, a moderate sized world that will take about 40 hours to explore, and a good battle system. Sure the graphics are a mixed bag, music is strangely absent, and the encounter rate is high, yet it's still a nice start for next-gen rpgs. [JPN Import]
  2. [eM] is most impressive when placed in its proper context: From Software managed to craft a sprawling, 60-hour-long, traditional J-RPG on a next-generation platform in an incredibly short ammount of time....and it's actually pretty darn good. [Mar 2006, p.61]
  3. It’s a unique offering for 360 owners – as it would have been for Xbox – certainly, but one who’s highlights can’t match those of the RPGs currently burning brightly on PS2. [Apr 2006, p.87]