Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 12
  2. Negative: 9 out of 12
  1. Sep 12, 2013
    40
    Farming Simulator 2013 is unintentionally entertaining at times, providing retrospective moments of amusement with its dodgy physics and tedious activities. But while it may capture the long, gruelling process of maintaining a farm, it doesn't do enough to maintain your attention.
  2. Sep 10, 2013
    40
    Don’t be fooled by the funny YouTube vids, Farming Simulator 2013 is less fun than mad cow disease.
  3. 35
    At 30 bucks, Farming Simulator 2013 mainly reminds us why the expression “bought the farm” has such negative connotations.
  4. Sep 13, 2013
    34
    I wouldn’t have missed a thing if this “game” would have stayed away from consoles. This is just a boring, technically absolutely unimpressive simulation that fails at the only thing it should rather do well: Simulate.
  5. Oct 18, 2013
    30
    Thank God our daily bread and cereal is not dependent on this game.
  6. Oct 2, 2013
    30
    Overall, Farming Simulator does not feel like a simulator – if the point of the game is to offer a realistic experience of what it’s like to run a farm, the game fails: people never fatigue (your staff will work straight through the 24-clock if left unattended), livestock produce is harvested by AI automatically and there’s a few game-breaking exploits that completely undermine the game.
  7. Sep 26, 2013
    30
    Monotonous enough to make a grown man cry.
  8. Sep 12, 2013
    30
    All it had to do was actually simulate farming. That, apparently, is too much to ask from a game called Farming Simulator. In its own weird way, the complete lack of ambition shown by this underdog has disappointed me more than any lacklustre blockbuster ever will.
  9. Sep 13, 2013
    10
    Surreally awful on almost every level, the strangest thing about Farming Simulator is how little effort it makes at… simulating farming.
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. May 9, 2014
    8
    Once again, the so called 'critics' get it wrong. Although the title of the game is slightly misleading (it's more of an arcade game than simulation) the game is still very solid. It's easy to learn, easy to play, and will keep you farming for endless hours. Full Review »
  2. Oct 27, 2013
    7
    If you do not like the game it is kind of your fault, I mean what do you expect? It's a good simulator, not a Triple A game, its a solid simulator and if you want t see what a farmer does, pick up the game. Full Review »
  3. Oct 21, 2013
    9
    My favorite X360 casual game is Minecraft which I give a 10, this game is a lot of fun. I would like to seasons change and I see the US cost is only going to be $29. A lot of fun Full Review »