Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 69 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 308 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: FIFA Soccer 12 brings a new physics engine into the soccer gameplay.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 68 out of 69
  2. Negative: 0 out of 69
  1. Nov 4, 2011
    100
    From standard Exhibitions to the Ultimate Team card game, everything about FIFA 12 is superb. This is sports gaming excellence personified.
  2. Jan 3, 2012
    95
    It's by far the most realistic football title on the market and there are plenty of game modes to keep players entertained. FIFA 12 is a must own title for football fans who will no doubt be playing up until the next instalment.
  3. Sep 27, 2011
    94
    FIFA 12 enhances the exceptional gameplay of the last years and makes a bold change in defense, which forces players to pass through a process of adaptation (although they can turn on the "classic" defense), but shines like the previous games.
  4. Sep 26, 2011
    90
    Once again, Fifa redefines what we expect from a football sim. Improved defensive systems and physics, along with expanded game modes, result in an even more beautiful 'beautiful game.'
  5. Oct 12, 2011
    90
    FIFA Soccer 12 is rich with fathoms of deep features, and the well-designed improvements to both presentation and gameplay make it a worthy upgrade for owners of last year's edition.
  6. Sep 27, 2011
    90
    When all is said and done, the fundamentals of the sport are extremely well represented, and as of this writing you'd be hard pressed to find a better soccer game.
  7. Nov 13, 2011
    70
    The major additions show real promise, but right now they're doing more harm than good. [Issue#77, p.84]

See all 69 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 93
  2. Negative: 29 out of 93
  1. Sep 27, 2011
    10
    First off let me start by saying I've been playing soccer games since 1998 and and have played pretty much all the brands out there. And whenFirst off let me start by saying I've been playing soccer games since 1998 and and have played pretty much all the brands out there. And when I say FIFA 12 is the best soccer game of all time.after a distasterous outing with FIFA 11 EA has pulled out all the stops and its made for an excellent game.this year I am confident in saying FIFA is king!!!!!! Expand
  2. Oct 2, 2011
    10
    Well thats a surprised, average user rating 6.6. I bet thats because people don't like the new defending. Yeah I don't like it either. ButWell thats a surprised, average user rating 6.6. I bet thats because people don't like the new defending. Yeah I don't like it either. But there is a way round this. But less of that. What do I think of this?

    THE BEST IF NOT THE GREATEST FIFA EVER!!! I can't put anything else, cos this would be filled with thousands of superlatives. JUST BUY THIS GAME, ABSOLUTE FOOTBALLING PERFECTION!!!
    Expand
  3. Jul 23, 2012
    9
    Unlike game such as MW3, the team in Vancouver always tries to create something special. ALWAYS. In FIFA 12, again they have kept the "VirtualUnlike game such as MW3, the team in Vancouver always tries to create something special. ALWAYS. In FIFA 12, again they have kept the "Virtual Football Crown" in my mind and MANY others. All the new mechanisms work, and work well. From dribbling to tackling, everything almost seems perfect with new Precision Dribbling and Player Impact Engine. New game modes are AMAZING, and you can almost never be bored of the game. You can go watch (for example) Manchester United vs Chelsea, and then go replay the game on FIFA with new challenges that come out EVERYDAY from the EA Sports team. Albeit there are many glitches (mostly freezing), FIFA 12 is a complete necessity to all football/soccer fans, players, and anywhere in between. Expand
  4. Dec 18, 2011
    7
    I have to admit that this is a beautiful game. It is a huge step compared to Fifa 11. Graphics are much much better. It all makes the gameI have to admit that this is a beautiful game. It is a huge step compared to Fifa 11. Graphics are much much better. It all makes the game that much more realistic. But every game has its cons and Fifa 12 has several. The dribbling has been greatly improved, but they slightly overdid it. It has become far too realistic me is making it hard to keep control of the ball. The expression on the players' face is always as plain as ever. The umpire's speeches need to be more realistic. You an tell that it is fake simply because the words keep getting repeated. At first the words the umpire said were very exciting but after a while the excitement died off. There are some cons but hey, no game's perfect, right? There are far more pros than cons and I noticed that the ball's movements and bouncing are much more natural. There are added tricks in Fifa 12 as well such as the heel flick. Overall I think Fifa 12 is a fantastic game and don't forget that Fifa 13 is yet to come! Expand
  5. Oct 28, 2011
    6
    FIFA 11 was the buggiest game i have ever played so i expected improvements for FIFA12 & they delivered, it is the 2nd buggiest game i haveFIFA 11 was the buggiest game i have ever played so i expected improvements for FIFA12 & they delivered, it is the 2nd buggiest game i have played. How a big company like EA can continue to take advantage of its fans by releasing unfinished games i dont know but what confuses me more is that none of the reviews mention how broken the game is - EA must be spending a lot of money on these reviews... compare them to the user score.

    As far as the content of FIFA 12 goes, Manager mode is still pretty poor & playing the AI is no fun at all. The new seasons mode in online is a good idea but has reintroduced so many of the problems from previous years like playing the same teams every game, i really get the feeling whoever makes these decisions doesnt play much online. Clubs, my favourite mode last year (after it was patched, it didnt work for the 1st month!) is the same as FIFA 11 but has some new bugs, thanks! Lastly new defending has made the game less fun as you are afraid to tackle when defending & feel like you dont need to pass on attack as its so easy to dribble past people... can only play so many 5-4 games before it gets boring. Poor effort from EA, i''m going back to PES just to stop giving them money to cheat me.
    Expand
  6. Feb 26, 2012
    4
    When I first got this game, I loved it. But as you start to play it you realize just how many things are wrong with this game. The defendingWhen I first got this game, I loved it. But as you start to play it you realize just how many things are wrong with this game. The defending is absolutely horrible. If I am going to "tactically defend" and block pass lanes, I need my AI defender to be able to adequately defend my opponent with the ball. When you do attempt to tackle/jockey, it is incredibly difficult to time correctly, leading to your opponent running right past you. If you do tackle correctly, the ball magically bounces right into your nearest opponent's foot and the whole process starts all over. However, my biggest and must infuriating problem with this game is how it is somewhat scripted, for lack of a better word. You could take the exact same shot, in the exact same situation 10 times, and FIFA will decide you get to miss 6 of those, because apparently having a random error generator makes the game more realistic. It doesn't. If I have a good shot on goal, I expect it to go in. Also, you have a SIGNIFICANTLY better chance of scoring in the 45th minute, 90th minute, or just after you've been scored on. This leads to some absurdly terrible shots being scored, which in my mind removes the legitimacy of this game. Basically, until all that crap and more is fixed (which it likely won't be), I won't be buying another FIFA game. I also feel dirty every time I give EA my money. Expand
  7. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    tous le jeu de foot ce resemble le foot sport de pedale Ce jeu est blague. Jeu jouer ennuyeux et prévisible. Vous passez plus detous le jeu de foot ce resemble le foot sport de pedale Ce jeu est blague. Jeu jouer ennuyeux et prévisible. Vous passez plus de temps courir pour obtenir une boule. CPU est unbeattable sur la classe mondiale. Quoi de plus? Tout d'abord Fifa 12 LIGNE est cassée, PPL sur xbox déjà triche en utilisant un gliches sorte qu'ils ne peuvent pas perdre un match. Il ya beaucoup plus et gliches problmes mais sux jeu en général. Ce n'est pas un ballon de football Expand

See all 93 User Reviews