Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 69 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 292 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: FIFA Soccer 12 brings a new physics engine into the soccer gameplay.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 68 out of 69
  2. Negative: 0 out of 69
  1. Nov 4, 2011
    100
    From standard Exhibitions to the Ultimate Team card game, everything about FIFA 12 is superb. This is sports gaming excellence personified.
  2. Jan 3, 2012
    95
    It's by far the most realistic football title on the market and there are plenty of game modes to keep players entertained. FIFA 12 is a must own title for football fans who will no doubt be playing up until the next instalment.
  3. Sep 27, 2011
    94
    FIFA 12 enhances the exceptional gameplay of the last years and makes a bold change in defense, which forces players to pass through a process of adaptation (although they can turn on the "classic" defense), but shines like the previous games.
  4. Sep 26, 2011
    90
    Once again, Fifa redefines what we expect from a football sim. Improved defensive systems and physics, along with expanded game modes, result in an even more beautiful 'beautiful game.'
  5. Oct 12, 2011
    90
    FIFA Soccer 12 is rich with fathoms of deep features, and the well-designed improvements to both presentation and gameplay make it a worthy upgrade for owners of last year's edition.
  6. Sep 27, 2011
    90
    When all is said and done, the fundamentals of the sport are extremely well represented, and as of this writing you'd be hard pressed to find a better soccer game.
  7. Nov 13, 2011
    70
    The major additions show real promise, but right now they're doing more harm than good. [Issue#77, p.84]

See all 69 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 89
  2. Negative: 29 out of 89
  1. Sep 27, 2011
    10
    First off let me start by saying I've been playing soccer games since 1998 and and have played pretty much all the brands out there. And when I say FIFA 12 is the best soccer game of all time.after a distasterous outing with FIFA 11 EA has pulled out all the stops and its made for an excellent game.this year I am confident in saying FIFA is king!!!!!! Expand
  2. Oct 2, 2011
    10
    Well thats a surprised, average user rating 6.6. I bet thats because people don't like the new defending. Yeah I don't like it either. But there is a way round this. But less of that. What do I think of this?

    THE BEST IF NOT THE GREATEST FIFA EVER!!! I can't put anything else, cos this would be filled with thousands of superlatives. JUST BUY THIS GAME, ABSOLUTE FOOTBALLING PERFECTION!!!
    Expand
  3. Jun 12, 2012
    9
    Absolutely great game. I don't like sports games and it's the only sports game I've ever liked. I haven't played the previous fifas but I did like this one. And both graphically and the gameplay wise it was awesome. Before I got this game I didn't really follow much soccer. But now that I've played it I've actually taking a liking to watching soccer. Whether you like soccer or not this is a great game. Expand
  4. Dec 18, 2011
    7
    I have to admit that this is a beautiful game. It is a huge step compared to Fifa 11. Graphics are much much better. It all makes the game that much more realistic. But every game has its cons and Fifa 12 has several. The dribbling has been greatly improved, but they slightly overdid it. It has become far too realistic me is making it hard to keep control of the ball. The expression on the players' face is always as plain as ever. The umpire's speeches need to be more realistic. You an tell that it is fake simply because the words keep getting repeated. At first the words the umpire said were very exciting but after a while the excitement died off. There are some cons but hey, no game's perfect, right? There are far more pros than cons and I noticed that the ball's movements and bouncing are much more natural. There are added tricks in Fifa 12 as well such as the heel flick. Overall I think Fifa 12 is a fantastic game and don't forget that Fifa 13 is yet to come! Expand
  5. Oct 6, 2011
    5
    The new fifa earns the prize of the number 1 overrated game.Defense is broken and so is the offense.There are some very limited ways to score and opposed to the cpu AI,your teamates are completely useless and they make runs or cover in the defense whenever they feel like it .It is very slow and in terms of gameplay maybe it is worse than 11.The only reason for this game to exist is because it is a slightly better football game than pes but to me,it is the cyclops against the blind once again.Who knows?Maybe next year. Expand
  6. Jan 8, 2012
    4
    I'm not a huge football fan, but I've always enjoyed the FIFA games. Well, not this one... I know I'm not brilliant at football games, but they've made all AI teams practically superhuman. Scoring is virtually impossible, "jockeying" to defend usually results in the AI just steaming past you at 100 miles an hour, and tackling is pretty much eliminated from the game (in other words, if you try to tackle, it just doesn't do anything most of the time). I can only imagine this appealing to football/FIFA enthusiasts, because it's simply too hard. On the other hand, multiplayer becomes too simple because you just hold down "A" whilst the computer does the rest for you. Practically a waste of time. I regret getting this, and will be trading it in when I get the chance. Expand
  7. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    tous le jeu de foot ce resemble le foot sport de pedale Ce jeu est blague. Jeu jouer ennuyeux et prévisible. Vous passez plus de temps courir pour obtenir une boule. CPU est unbeattable sur la classe mondiale. Quoi de plus? Tout d'abord Fifa 12 LIGNE est cassée, PPL sur xbox déjà triche en utilisant un gliches sorte qu'ils ne peuvent pas perdre un match. Il ya beaucoup plus et gliches problmes mais sux jeu en général. Ce n'est pas un ballon de football Collapse

See all 89 User Reviews