FIFA Soccer 12 Image
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 69 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 327 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: FIFA Soccer 12 brings a new physics engine into the soccer gameplay.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
FIFA Soccer 12 - Gameplay Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 68 out of 69
  2. Negative: 0 out of 69
  1. Nov 4, 2011
    100
    From standard Exhibitions to the Ultimate Team card game, everything about FIFA 12 is superb. This is sports gaming excellence personified.
  2. Jan 3, 2012
    95
    It's by far the most realistic football title on the market and there are plenty of game modes to keep players entertained. FIFA 12 is a must own title for football fans who will no doubt be playing up until the next instalment.
  3. Sep 27, 2011
    94
    FIFA 12 enhances the exceptional gameplay of the last years and makes a bold change in defense, which forces players to pass through a process of adaptation (although they can turn on the "classic" defense), but shines like the previous games.
  4. Sep 26, 2011
    90
    Once again, Fifa redefines what we expect from a football sim. Improved defensive systems and physics, along with expanded game modes, result in an even more beautiful 'beautiful game.'
  5. Oct 12, 2011
    90
    FIFA Soccer 12 is rich with fathoms of deep features, and the well-designed improvements to both presentation and gameplay make it a worthy upgrade for owners of last year's edition.
  6. Sep 27, 2011
    90
    When all is said and done, the fundamentals of the sport are extremely well represented, and as of this writing you'd be hard pressed to find a better soccer game.
  7. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Nov 13, 2011
    70
    The major additions show real promise, but right now they're doing more harm than good. [Issue#77, p.84]

See all 69 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 93
  2. Negative: 28 out of 93
  1. Sep 27, 2011
    10
    First off let me start by saying I've been playing soccer games since 1998 and and have played pretty much all the brands out there. And whenFirst off let me start by saying I've been playing soccer games since 1998 and and have played pretty much all the brands out there. And when I say FIFA 12 is the best soccer game of all time.after a distasterous outing with FIFA 11 EA has pulled out all the stops and its made for an excellent game.this year I am confident in saying FIFA is king!!!!!! Expand
  2. Oct 11, 2011
    10
    The innovation and inclusion of the support your club feature has sealed the deal for me, I haven't played sports games much over the past 10The innovation and inclusion of the support your club feature has sealed the deal for me, I haven't played sports games much over the past 10 years, but with the RPG aspect that is now present, I feel like I am actually working towards something when I play. I'm glad I picked this one up. Bravo FIFA team! Expand
  3. Jul 13, 2015
    9
    Great soccer game for any soccer fans! The graphics is pretty good, the gameplay is awesome, and the sound is excellent! You feel like you areGreat soccer game for any soccer fans! The graphics is pretty good, the gameplay is awesome, and the sound is excellent! You feel like you are at a soccer game! This game features a lot of teams (F.C Barcelona, Manchester United, etc.) and I like it very much! Expand
  4. Nov 10, 2011
    7
    I was shocked to see a user score of 6.4! FIFA 12 is definitely the most difficult FIFA yet, but I don't want the same game every year.I was shocked to see a user score of 6.4! FIFA 12 is definitely the most difficult FIFA yet, but I don't want the same game every year. Career mode is fun again and the pro clubs AI players are actually useful. Don't be put off by the bad scores and steep learning curve. Expand
  5. Nov 5, 2011
    6
    Fifa 12 Is a Dissapointment just like fifa 10 and 11 Fifa 9 Was A classic But This Game is Good in some ways with its cool graphics and coolFifa 12 Is a Dissapointment just like fifa 10 and 11 Fifa 9 Was A classic But This Game is Good in some ways with its cool graphics and cool new modes but for Players who arent Particularly good or quite rusty and These sort Of Games Will Not Find it addictive at all This game has its good times though the single player is great aswell as the multiplayer but the controls suck all i can say is Football is for Wii 6/10 C- 60% Expand
  6. Apr 12, 2012
    4
    It's the SAME DAMN THING IT IS EVERY YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND YET EVERYONE STILL BUYS IT EVERY YEAR!!!!! Footy simulation that isIt's the SAME DAMN THING IT IS EVERY YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND YET EVERYONE STILL BUYS IT EVERY YEAR!!!!! Footy simulation that is auto-controlled. To much focus on realism. Only thing I can say is: FAIL Expand
  7. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    tous le jeu de foot ce resemble le foot sport de pedale Ce jeu est blague. Jeu jouer ennuyeux et prévisible. Vous passez plus detous le jeu de foot ce resemble le foot sport de pedale Ce jeu est blague. Jeu jouer ennuyeux et prévisible. Vous passez plus de temps courir pour obtenir une boule. CPU est unbeattable sur la classe mondiale. Quoi de plus? Tout d'abord Fifa 12 LIGNE est cassée, PPL sur xbox déjà triche en utilisant un gliches sorte qu'ils ne peuvent pas perdre un match. Il ya beaucoup plus et gliches problmes mais sux jeu en général. Ce n'est pas un ballon de football Collapse

See all 93 User Reviews