Full Auto Xbox 360

  • Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Feb 14, 2006
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 36
  2. Negative: 6 out of 36
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mr.Review
    Jan 4, 2007
    8
    Beginning with the positives, Full Auto is a respectable entry. Considering the visuals are definitely on par with what has been seen on 360 as of late (atleast for the most part), you can not be too disappointed. Full Auto succeeds with one main aspect of the title; it is simply damn fun. Flaws surround the game, such as confusing controls which take some getting used to, and a physic Beginning with the positives, Full Auto is a respectable entry. Considering the visuals are definitely on par with what has been seen on 360 as of late (atleast for the most part), you can not be too disappointed. Full Auto succeeds with one main aspect of the title; it is simply damn fun. Flaws surround the game, such as confusing controls which take some getting used to, and a physic making the cars appears as if they are floating; hovercrafts of sorts. But no matter the other coatings of a game which expand and improve the solidity of a title; if the gameplay is fun, you have yourself a game worth checking out. I found Full AUto to be enthralling, through its 88 missions you must conquer. I also found no excessive challenge in the game, as I breezed through it in a few short days. The options do vary, but not so much that it will reinvent the wheel at each level. No battle mode is a sting, but I heard it worked less than stellar for the games sequel. On another note, the tracks do get a bit repetitive and very minimal. Ins hort, once Full Auto is completed rather quickly, you will have no further reason to pick it up and play it again. But thats hort experience is definitely worth congradulating and recognizing, no matter how short lived and half-assed the other aspects of the title may be. It fell short of spectacular, but held a spot as best rental one could ever obtain. Expand
  2. Feb 9, 2012
    10
    I love this game, it is a very nice way for a stress relief. Just blowing things up not giving a **** what you blew up. One word to describe it Awesome
  3. RajS.
    Feb 16, 2006
    9
    Great game. Very indepth Career Mode. Online play is pretty solid as well. The only thing I don't like after having played it for a total of 12 hours is when playing online matches, you get booted back to the menu after a race.
  4. StephenR.
    Feb 26, 2006
    8
    Overall, a really fun game to simply pick up and play. Fun to watch and loads of races to complete in the career mode.
  5. Demo
    Feb 15, 2006
    10
    A breath of fresh air in racing. Its not the same racing genre you've been playing for 10 years. Puts the 360 through a workout. Shows a degree of destruction you havent seen before.
  6. Merxx
    Feb 26, 2006
    8
    Does it strech the bounds of gaming ? NO ! Does it have the best grapihics on the 360? No ! Is it one of the most enjoyable driving games I've played on the 360? YES. If you have reservations, try renting it first. This game reminds me of the simple yet enjoyable arcade games of the past. I think the review (critics) are looking for the next driving game revolution. This isnt it. It Does it strech the bounds of gaming ? NO ! Does it have the best grapihics on the 360? No ! Is it one of the most enjoyable driving games I've played on the 360? YES. If you have reservations, try renting it first. This game reminds me of the simple yet enjoyable arcade games of the past. I think the review (critics) are looking for the next driving game revolution. This isnt it. It simply is what it is, FUN! Expand
  7. Lancia
    Mar 20, 2006
    9
    Cracking game, serious fun to be had and just a out and out COOL game. Ridge Racer eat your heart out!
  8. CiaranG.
    Jan 4, 2007
    9
    Quite simply an amazing game. I've played better RACING games but this is a game that provides quite a lot of fun whenever you get bored or get an urge to destroy things or cause damage. No other game I've ever played allows you to unleash this amount of damage upon cars and tracks. Track damage and building damage is stunning and quite realistic. The crash models are probably Quite simply an amazing game. I've played better RACING games but this is a game that provides quite a lot of fun whenever you get bored or get an urge to destroy things or cause damage. No other game I've ever played allows you to unleash this amount of damage upon cars and tracks. Track damage and building damage is stunning and quite realistic. The crash models are probably one of the best ever seen in a racing game. I would rate the crash damage as better than Burnout but for gameplay, Burnout is slightly better and has more tracks and cars. Full Auto has enough tracks and cars. The cars are a thrill to drive and the the ability to shoot things and blow up stuff is quite amazing. The graphics are stunning, and are fantastic to watch in the replay mode when you crash or buildings blow-up. You can put it into slow-motion and watch buildings crumble and fall apart, petrol stations exploding, windows smashing, drivers smashing through windscreens and loads of other cool effects. My only criticism is that there aren't too many different modes or things to do other than racing and blowing up cars. Online, this game is fantastic too. The game is very fast at getting you into online races fast. Local multi-player is pretty good too. Expand
  9. X9Mr
    Feb 21, 2006
    10
    Fantastic and original car racing game, superb on live. There is only a little occasional slowdown, but when playing the excitement is exhilarating.
  10. Dec 7, 2015
    9
    Full Auto is a crazy fun,brilliant racing game,which is like the video game equivalent to Death Race.

    Full Auto's standout features are Unwreck[a rewind feature which is when rewind features started to come into games],destructible enviroments,and weapons attached to the vehicles Graphically,Full Auto looked great for the time it released in 2006,and to this day,hasn't aged too badly
    Full Auto is a crazy fun,brilliant racing game,which is like the video game equivalent to Death Race.

    Full Auto's standout features are Unwreck[a rewind feature which is when rewind features started to come into games],destructible enviroments,and weapons attached to the vehicles

    Graphically,Full Auto looked great for the time it released in 2006,and to this day,hasn't aged too badly since then.Presentation is pretty good too.

    The sound is decent with licensed music,decent engine noises,and great gun and explosion sounds.

    Gameplay is where Full Auto shines,with balanced cars and weapons,great tracks,and good game types.Choices you have weaponwise range from rocket launcher to dual-wielded machine guns on the front,and grenade launchers to smokescreens on the back.

    The game features a pretty in-depth career and split-screen multiplayer as well,so there is definitely replay value here.

    Overall,Full Auto is an absolutely great game,and is definitely worth a play.
    Expand
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 63 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 63
  2. Negative: 1 out of 63
  1. Official Xbox Magazine
    55
    Cars with guns should equal good times, but Full Auto’s skin-deep thrills last only as long as it takes for a quick easy test drive. [Mar 2006, p.77]
  2. As far as racing games go, Full Auto’s arcade handling provides a welcome change to the rigours of the superb "Project Gotham Racing 3," but the slowdown and – in some cases – downright bugginess means that it won’t ever take you to gaming nirvana.
  3. Full Auto features one of the coolest game mechanics on the Xbox 360 to date and that is the “Un-Wreck” or rewind time.