User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 114 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 3 out of 114

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. theknife
    Jun 16, 2009
    10
    It's probably the best movie-adaptation game I've ever played. tons of funny side stuff, it is clear a lot of love and polish went into this game. The engine looks fantastic and the particle effects are awesome. kind of a must-buy for ghostbusters fans.
  2. NeilV
    Jun 21, 2009
    10
    Fantastic game for anyone that loved the movies. You really do feel as if you are immersed into the third movie. The graphics are extremely nice, the game sounds and voices are on par with anything I've seen on the 360 and above all else, it's just a lot of fun. The load times are a slight (but not bad enough for me to drop the score) drawback, but this feels like a very Fantastic game for anyone that loved the movies. You really do feel as if you are immersed into the third movie. The graphics are extremely nice, the game sounds and voices are on par with anything I've seen on the 360 and above all else, it's just a lot of fun. The load times are a slight (but not bad enough for me to drop the score) drawback, but this feels like a very polished, extremely well done game. Expand
  3. TrevorB
    Jun 16, 2009
    10
    Entertaining, fun, challenging on the harder difficulty. It's good to see the Ghostbusters back in action again, and in a game deserving of the namesake.
  4. MichaelB
    Jun 16, 2009
    10
    To me this game really delivered a great third chapter to Ghostbusters. Great voice work and a fun game. My kids have never watched Ghostbusters before and in the hour that they player it so far they are already hooked!
  5. DannyB
    Jun 21, 2009
    9
    Awesome game. Capturing a ghost with the proton pack and ghost trap feels exactly what you would expect it to feel like. The only thing that bothered me were some minor glitches in the menus.
  6. musicmaniac1965
    Jul 1, 2009
    10
    First let me tell you why i give the game a 10. not that it's technically perfect, but i have to admit, i am a huge ghostbusters fan. bought the 2 DVD's, and as soon as they are both avaiable on blu ray, i will get them again :-) and this game fit's the mood of the movie just perfect ! the best part is trapping the ghost's. this works just as in the movies, and even First let me tell you why i give the game a 10. not that it's technically perfect, but i have to admit, i am a huge ghostbusters fan. bought the 2 DVD's, and as soon as they are both avaiable on blu ray, i will get them again :-) and this game fit's the mood of the movie just perfect ! the best part is trapping the ghost's. this works just as in the movies, and even the beams that comes out of the proton packs looks and behave the same as in the movies ! add to this the famous ghostbusters headquarters where you can just strawl around before you enter a new mission, and you really feel like a new team member ! also smart how they just introduce you as "the rookie", so you don't have to live up to one of the main actors, but you are just new to the ghostbusting team. i am glad they have put in new ghosts too, instead of just the one's from the movies. not only is this game one trip down ghostbusting lane when it comes to being a game based on a movie, but the gameplay mechanics works just so well, that even if the movies would have never existed, the game would still be fun in its own right ! but, then i'd give the score a bit more down to earth, as that feeling of being familiar would not be there, as everything would be new to you. the icing on this delicious cake is that the real actors did the voices, and it shows. the dialog that passes (not only in between clips, but also while fighting ghosts) are really funny and strengthens the ghostbusters feeling. in short, if you are a ghostbuster fan, don't think longer, just go get the game, and get sucked into a world you know and love (the new sections are also brilliant, as are the extra powers for your proton pack). if you don't know the movies, the score would be more a solid 8,5 or so, so it's still a recommendable game. now quickly back to the game, more ghosts are awaiting my trap. Expand
  7. AlG
    Jun 16, 2009
    10
    Most fun I've had this year. Between this and flapjacks, I'll take busting ghosts every time. Bustin makes me feel good!
  8. RussellB.
    Jun 16, 2009
    9
    I got this today, and it's a BLAST. It's fan service that really delivers. Having 90% of the original cast come back really makes this game feel like the 3rd movie. But remember, don't cross the streams!
  9. DuaneF.
    Jun 16, 2009
    10
    This is hands-down the best Ghostbusters game in existence, and quite possibly one of the best film based game translations ever made.
  10. RobH
    Jun 17, 2009
    9
    An almost perfect Ghostbusters game; the best part is the manner in which you bust ghosts, which is 100% true to the films... and just as fun to play in a game as it looked in the movie! I would call it a must-buy, just because you have never played any FPS even remotely like this before.
  11. DanielC
    Jun 22, 2009
    10
    Any Ghostbusters Fan's wet dream. I think this, in my opinion, as well as being an amazing game, is probably the best Film to game transfer I've ever played too. Something makes me feel all warm and fuzzy every time I trap a ghost, and I'm still not tired of doing it - Time for some replay!
  12. CrippledPig
    Jun 24, 2009
    9
    It is very difficult to followup movie games, because normally they are some of the most unexciting games ever made... But... Ghostbusters reinvent move games and makes for an "extremely" exciting adventure through the eyes of a new hire, who actually plays a quiet yet funny role. From beginning to end; it is very difficult to get bored while blasting the level (ahem... and ghosts) with It is very difficult to followup movie games, because normally they are some of the most unexciting games ever made... But... Ghostbusters reinvent move games and makes for an "extremely" exciting adventure through the eyes of a new hire, who actually plays a quiet yet funny role. From beginning to end; it is very difficult to get bored while blasting the level (ahem... and ghosts) with your proton pack. Boss fights are exciting, level design is great, acting is amazing, story is fun, I could go on. The game is a "MUST HAVE" for the ghostbuster in you! oh yeah... online multiplayer is actually quite fun, you can play different game modes that allow you to cooperate or compete with 3 other buddies. Take a guess at what you do though.... capture ghosts, which is "FUN" anyway... so that makes the multiplayer a great alternative to your typical FPS. Expand
  13. JeremyM
    Jun 24, 2009
    10
    This game is awesome! Single player is a must for any ghostbusters fan. I have already played through it twice and am on my third go around. The wife even loves this game. Multiplayer is a blast with friends. Shooting ghosts holding them there, and then trapping them is the most fun I have had in a video game I have had in a while. I enjoy this more than gears 2 thats for sure. I will This game is awesome! Single player is a must for any ghostbusters fan. I have already played through it twice and am on my third go around. The wife even loves this game. Multiplayer is a blast with friends. Shooting ghosts holding them there, and then trapping them is the most fun I have had in a video game I have had in a while. I enjoy this more than gears 2 thats for sure. I will admit, not for call of duty players... since, well they have call of duty. But other than that, buy it now!!! Expand
  14. LozzyC
    Jul 10, 2009
    10
    Absolute blast! I was excited for this game and got it imported from the US (damn Sony and their Europe PS3 tripe!!!) and I must say I am not disapointed one bit. Great game, good story (beats oblivion/fallout 3 which are shockingly poor) and the graphics are charming, especially the little details that have gone into it. I'd recommend this game to anyone who loved Ghostbusters as a kid.
  15. DavidC
    Feb 22, 2010
    4
    Total disappointment. I've now given up trying to finish it. Enemies are cheap, NPC AI is borderline retarded and having to depend on them (which the game forces you to) is a nightmare, controls are stiff and sluggish and the difficulty spikes are ridiculous. The game will go from tediously easy to insanely hard and back again for no apparent reason. The whole thing is desperately Total disappointment. I've now given up trying to finish it. Enemies are cheap, NPC AI is borderline retarded and having to depend on them (which the game forces you to) is a nightmare, controls are stiff and sluggish and the difficulty spikes are ridiculous. The game will go from tediously easy to insanely hard and back again for no apparent reason. The whole thing is desperately lacking in fun and enjoyment. Beating a level or boss is met only with a feeling of relief rather than satisfaction. The levels themselves are suffocatingly linear with invisible walls everywhere and no sense of exploration. We get get the odd puzzle here and there, but nothing genuinely challenging. The only reason I didn't rate it lower is because the high production values and the game is especially pretty on Xbox 360 with some genuinely imaginative and vivid environments and creatures. I won't go so far as to say that the script and cutscenes are great. Sure, the voice cast do their best, but the script leaves a lot to be desired compared to the quality of the Ghostbusters movies and the laughs are few and far between. Even a Ghostbusters fan wouldn't be missing out on much by avoiding this game. Some may even feel the Ghostbusters canon has been slightly tarnished by this game. Peter Venkman has gone from the cheeky wisecracker with a soft spot for one lady to a downright letch who slavers over girls less than half his age and Janine has gone from being a nerdy receptionist to a dumb receptionist. The bottom line is, Ghostbusters is no fun. Expand
  16. codyB
    Jun 26, 2009
    5
    I was totally disappointed in this game. The first hour was really cool, but then I realized that there was absolutely no creativity put into this game after that first hour. The story was a copy of the first 2 films. NO ORIGINALITY. I found myself going online to find a walkthrough just to see how much longer I had to finish. The last level was painful and pissed me off so much that I am I was totally disappointed in this game. The first hour was really cool, but then I realized that there was absolutely no creativity put into this game after that first hour. The story was a copy of the first 2 films. NO ORIGINALITY. I found myself going online to find a walkthrough just to see how much longer I had to finish. The last level was painful and pissed me off so much that I am still asking myself, "why did I even finish the game?" Expand
  17. KeithHellmann
    Jun 16, 2009
    9
    For any ghostbuster fan this is a dream come true. Wrangling ghosts into traps and then having peter or ray telling witty jokes. I very much enjoyed the game. True there are some problems, such as the rag doll physics, but it is nothing to get past. It is definitely a must try!
  18. DustinR
    Jun 22, 2009
    7
    Besides a whole mess of minor glitches, and stuff that could of been avoided this is a solid game. And you have to look at it that way. Yeah, its Ghostbusters. But still a game made for entertainment. All I am getting now is frustration. If your kids love the ghostbusters, it is for them. Don't let the clever wording in other reviews here distract you before drop 60$ to own this Besides a whole mess of minor glitches, and stuff that could of been avoided this is a solid game. And you have to look at it that way. Yeah, its Ghostbusters. But still a game made for entertainment. All I am getting now is frustration. If your kids love the ghostbusters, it is for them. Don't let the clever wording in other reviews here distract you before drop 60$ to own this title. A few of the more frustrating glitches or over looked items I have noticed are voice syncing, the save system(if you and your team bite it, be prepared to fight through the whole shebang again), and the fact that from the start you are capturing ghosts that the original Ghostbusters captured in the movies. Care to save your hard earned cash for a better title? Believe me, your not missing much here. Expand
  19. CliffY
    Jun 25, 2009
    9
    The character and environment art was flawlessly executed. I haven't had this much fun with a game since Gears of War 2. Who would have thought Terminal Reality would produce a game at this level of quality. Definately a new found respect for TR.
  20. JasonM
    Jun 16, 2009
    7
    Solid 7 - gets repetitive, new weapons aren't really memorable, but hey, it's the best ghostbusters game to come out in awhile.
  21. AdamB.
    Jun 23, 2009
    8
    Story mode is excellent; a 10-hour interactive Ghostbusters movie with great gameplay is worth the price for fans like me. Great acting, graphics, sound, music, controls, level design... But there are a few overall problems with the game. There's no offline multiplayer, and no online story mode co-op. The multiplayer that's there has a poor matchmaking system which doesn't Story mode is excellent; a 10-hour interactive Ghostbusters movie with great gameplay is worth the price for fans like me. Great acting, graphics, sound, music, controls, level design... But there are a few overall problems with the game. There's no offline multiplayer, and no online story mode co-op. The multiplayer that's there has a poor matchmaking system which doesn't connect half the time and when it does, you play a quick match and get booted out of the lobby. This makes it hard to make friends or play with the same people, which is half the fun of online games. And in single player, you can revisit old missions but doing so overwrites your game progress (!) meaning you have to keep re-completing the game if you want to go back to revisit a single area. And lastly, the load times are usually cleverly masked behind cutscenes but when you die you have to wait a while for the game to reload. Overall, if you're a fan, get this for the story mode but don't expect a great multiplayer experience. Expand
  22. DevonS
    Jun 26, 2009
    9
    One of the most enjoyable pieces of wish fulfillment ever recreated in an interactive medium...
  23. TrevorG
    Jun 28, 2009
    8
    If you are a Ghostbusters franchise fan, then this one will make you very happy. The game puts you into the shoes of a rookie Ghostbuster. You get to play along side Peter, Ray, Egon and Winston as you battle Gozer's return. The voice acting makes you feel like you are playing a movie. Over all the gameplay is solid, not great. However, wrangling ghosts into traps is very satisfying. If you are a Ghostbusters franchise fan, then this one will make you very happy. The game puts you into the shoes of a rookie Ghostbuster. You get to play along side Peter, Ray, Egon and Winston as you battle Gozer's return. The voice acting makes you feel like you are playing a movie. Over all the gameplay is solid, not great. However, wrangling ghosts into traps is very satisfying. Tremendous movie license effort. Expand
  24. DickieC
    Mar 25, 2010
    9
    Based on physical game play, the game didn't break any new ground. It's like an FPS with a constant machine gun. The movement controls can be a little wonky, especially since there is no jump (explained away by the weight of the proton pack). And forget about engaging multiple targets. The thing is this, nobody (and I mean, NOBODY) bought this game to PLAY Ghostbusters: The Based on physical game play, the game didn't break any new ground. It's like an FPS with a constant machine gun. The movement controls can be a little wonky, especially since there is no jump (explained away by the weight of the proton pack). And forget about engaging multiple targets. The thing is this, nobody (and I mean, NOBODY) bought this game to PLAY Ghostbusters: The Video Game. No, everyone bought this game to WATCH Ghostbusters 3. And the story is inventive, imaginative, and has just the right amount of campy class to be a cult classic alongside the movies. And there are plenty of classic comic moments in this gem. If you didn't buy it new, do invest in it used. Expand
  25. Apr 1, 2011
    8
    Actually better than what I thought it was going to be. A lot of fan service, actual moments of genuine comedy. Though at times the difficulty spike went from breezy easy to outright teeth gnashing. But all in all a good game.
  26. Apr 3, 2011
    9
    I adored this game. As a Ghostbusters fan boy i loved the original voice overs and the great new plot. It's full of easter eggs like dancing toasters and loudmouth Vigo paintings. It was seriously the most fun 3rd person shooter I've ever played. Lassoing ghosts feels great and I feel I even better understand the movies and cartoons after playing this. You will beat it in one week so rentI adored this game. As a Ghostbusters fan boy i loved the original voice overs and the great new plot. It's full of easter eggs like dancing toasters and loudmouth Vigo paintings. It was seriously the most fun 3rd person shooter I've ever played. Lassoing ghosts feels great and I feel I even better understand the movies and cartoons after playing this. You will beat it in one week so rent it to see if you like it but i'm sure you will. The multiplayer is fun as well.

    If you are even vaguely interested buy it now. It may not be perfectly programmed the game froze up once or twice due to a ghost stuck in a wall but it was still **** brilliant you don't mind starting over if you lose the level cause it's so much damn fun. Buy it. NOW!
    Expand
  27. Jul 31, 2011
    9
    This is one of the only movie licensed games that is actually brilliant, thankfully because it wasn't tied to a forthcoming movie they had time to actually develop it. As a result the final game is a brilliant homage to the first two films and a real treat for Ghostbusters fans, giving the player control of the "Rookie" as opposed to the original 4 (Ray, Peter, Egon and Winston) is a goodThis is one of the only movie licensed games that is actually brilliant, thankfully because it wasn't tied to a forthcoming movie they had time to actually develop it. As a result the final game is a brilliant homage to the first two films and a real treat for Ghostbusters fans, giving the player control of the "Rookie" as opposed to the original 4 (Ray, Peter, Egon and Winston) is a good idea. In this way players are able to interact with the Ghostbusters and enjoy the banter between them, gameplay is massively enjoyable and after a small learning curve, Ghostbusting becomes second nature. The proton pack has received an overhaul and as the game progresses, players will unlock new add-on functions thanks to Egon and Ray's research into Proton technology. The Proton pack also acts as the HUD meaning that the screen is left clear of UI, allowing you to feel more like you are playing what is essentially the 3rd movie. The story is written by Dan Ackroyd and Harold Ramis is very well done and feels 100% genuine Ghostbusters, this also filters through to the PKE meter which acts as your in-game spirit guide with lots of information on different spook types, and also acts as the upgrade device for your proton pack. Multiplayer is great fun especially teaming up with friends to catch ghosts, but in my opinion is the only place the game falls down. Everything in the Singleplayer is done so right, but the game missed the one opportunity that would have made it a 10 out of 10 and that is having co-op in the campaign. If not 4 player then at least 2-player co-op would have been brilliant. Griping aside this is still an awesome game and if you have any interest in Ghostbusters at all, then definitely pick it up. Bustin' never felt so good. Expand
  28. Dec 30, 2011
    9
    An undiscovered diamond. Everything is this game is fantastic, from the script written by two of the main actors of the original movie (with fantastic sarcastic humor) to the gorgeous graphics. Although they had the potential to be very creative, the game mechanics do not get to the very top score. They could have done a better use of the four different weapons and the physics/gameplayAn undiscovered diamond. Everything is this game is fantastic, from the script written by two of the main actors of the original movie (with fantastic sarcastic humor) to the gorgeous graphics. Although they had the potential to be very creative, the game mechanics do not get to the very top score. They could have done a better use of the four different weapons and the physics/gameplay that they allow. Framerate is sometimes a bit sloppy, but at any point compromises the game flow. Last but not least, the campaign is a bit too short (around 6 hours), but it has many multiplayer modes and the possibility to play the campaign 4 player cooperatively.
    Fixing these points will make this game deserve a solid 10, unique in his genre.
    Expand
  29. Apr 14, 2012
    6
    Let me make this clear; I loved the story of this game. Everything about it spot on to what I expected and more. every piece of detail oozes with fanfare, with call backs to the movies scattered in every corner of the game. This game is truly as close as a fan can get to Ghostbusters 3. However, as a game, Ghostbusters gets old very quickly. Every encounter shortly becomes copy and pastedLet me make this clear; I loved the story of this game. Everything about it spot on to what I expected and more. every piece of detail oozes with fanfare, with call backs to the movies scattered in every corner of the game. This game is truly as close as a fan can get to Ghostbusters 3. However, as a game, Ghostbusters gets old very quickly. Every encounter shortly becomes copy and pasted form the tutorials for every weapon, and players will find themselves jsut wanting fights to end so they can get more story. Don;t get me wrong, every Ghostbuster should get this game, but they should aim for the bargain bin. Expand
  30. May 30, 2013
    10
    I waited 25yrs for this game, an it was well worth the wait. The creators Terminal Reality put A LOT of love into this game, you can tell that they're a huge fan of Ghostbusters. It's definitely the best film-adaptation game ever created, and it's one of my top 3 games EVER! (an i've been gaming since i was 5 in 1985, so i've been around since gaming began) 99% of the cast of theI waited 25yrs for this game, an it was well worth the wait. The creators Terminal Reality put A LOT of love into this game, you can tell that they're a huge fan of Ghostbusters. It's definitely the best film-adaptation game ever created, and it's one of my top 3 games EVER! (an i've been gaming since i was 5 in 1985, so i've been around since gaming began) 99% of the cast of the Ghostbusters film voice themselves within the game and the story ties in with the first film and adds extra depth to the film. For instance the old lady in library at the start of the film, in the film she's just 'there' and you don't know why, but the game adds her and gives her a whole backstory. In the film Louis mentions a 'Giant Thor' like creature, but you never get to see it, well in the game you do! Everything ties in pretty well and it's more like the 3rd film they never made. It's also pretty funny. Graphics wise it's pretty good, especially all the neons, ghosts and character models, they look fantastic. it really makes the colours on your HDTV pop like no other. Gameplays great and the ghosts and locations are very varied, you also get to visit plenty of the places from the film. Catching and hooking ghosts is fun an never gets repetative. When you hook a ghost with your proton an try wrestle it to the trap, it feels just like catching a fish an trying to bring it in. There are also 3 other cool guns that achieve different things. Each gun has 2 different modes, so you essentially get 8 different guns to play around with and have to figure out whens best to use them and you will need certain guns at certain times. You can also buy all kinds of upgrades as you go along. If your a fan this is a must buy, then if your not a fan it's still worth getting as it's just so original and fun. Hoping i won't have to wait another 25yrs for a sequel! Expand
  31. Feb 6, 2013
    7
    Probably the best Ghostbusters video game we can ever expect. It is completely loyal to the source material and adds so much to the lore of the series (at least the movie branch of the series.) The visuals are great, the character are EXACTLY like their movie counterparts, and the atmosphere is perfect for the game. So what's wrong with it? The gameplay is a little dull at times and tendsProbably the best Ghostbusters video game we can ever expect. It is completely loyal to the source material and adds so much to the lore of the series (at least the movie branch of the series.) The visuals are great, the character are EXACTLY like their movie counterparts, and the atmosphere is perfect for the game. So what's wrong with it? The gameplay is a little dull at times and tends to get a little repetitive. Story feels a little bland and just rehashing highlights of the first film and some vague references to the animated series. Overall: It's still a fantastic game that perfectly captures the Ghostbusters flavor. The good parts and the bad. Expand
  32. Aug 16, 2013
    7
    I grew up as a big fan of the Ghostbusters movie franchise. I've been patiently hoping for a third installment in the franchise, with those hopes dimming with each passing year. This game definitely satisfies some of those hopes. If a third movie never happens, I can be okay with this game serving as that third story. The gameplay does get a little repetitive at times, but overall, theI grew up as a big fan of the Ghostbusters movie franchise. I've been patiently hoping for a third installment in the franchise, with those hopes dimming with each passing year. This game definitely satisfies some of those hopes. If a third movie never happens, I can be okay with this game serving as that third story. The gameplay does get a little repetitive at times, but overall, the story keeps this game afloat. If you're a fan of the movies, give this game a shot. Expand
  33. May 22, 2013
    10
    Ghostbusters: The Video Game is one of the best movie based video games I have played. The cutscenes in Ghostbusters: The Video Game is like watching one of the Ghostbusters movies. The graphics are awesome, the controls and sounds are great and you can purchase item while playing, which is a nice addition.
  34. May 30, 2013
    7
    Not being a huge Ghostbusters fan, I enjoyed this game a lot. It had its flaws with the A.I and the Ghost combat system, but it had a charm that compelled me to keep playing and make more than one play through. The characters are all fantastic and it feels like the Ghostbusters 3 people have been wanting and this game did get me into Ghostbusters so it's worth getting.
  35. Jun 11, 2013
    9
    do do doo do do doot doo doo doo do do do doo doot is the song i love and that is what i get
    the game has great graphics but sadly i never got past the hotel bit because the disc didn't work properly;(
  36. Aug 10, 2013
    10
    Ever since i sat in the classroom watching Ghostbusters the film on the last day of school Christmas 1986, i dreamed of this game and waited patiently for it for 23yrs. Firing it up Christmas day 2009 was one of my fondest gaming memories, it looks so cool and was so much nostalgic fun, it was everything i had hoped for and then some. It's the best film-adaptation game out there, a realEver since i sat in the classroom watching Ghostbusters the film on the last day of school Christmas 1986, i dreamed of this game and waited patiently for it for 23yrs. Firing it up Christmas day 2009 was one of my fondest gaming memories, it looks so cool and was so much nostalgic fun, it was everything i had hoped for and then some. It's the best film-adaptation game out there, a real love letter to Ghostbusters fans, you can tell the developers are Ghostbusters fans by how much love and attention they put into this game. And all those neon graphics really make your HDTV pop. Well worth the 23yr wait. Fingers crossed the same team make a new next gen version. Expand
  37. Nov 27, 2014
    10
    A perfect game for Ghostbusters fans. If you ever wanted to be a Ghostbuster, if you ever wanted to capture ghosts, and hang out with Dr. Peter Venkman, Ray Stantz, Egon Spengler, or Winston Zeddmore this is it. This is the game that will scratch your itch. This is the best Ghostbusters video game of all time. You get to fight the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man!

    I really enjoyed this game.
    A perfect game for Ghostbusters fans. If you ever wanted to be a Ghostbuster, if you ever wanted to capture ghosts, and hang out with Dr. Peter Venkman, Ray Stantz, Egon Spengler, or Winston Zeddmore this is it. This is the game that will scratch your itch. This is the best Ghostbusters video game of all time. You get to fight the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man!

    I really enjoyed this game. You will too. Actually, after I finished it, I cried, because I remembered that Harold Ramis recently passed away. RIP, sir.
    Expand
  38. Feb 18, 2014
    10
    What a game, a real blast!! nice to have all the original character voices in the game, bill murray is a legend.
    controls are good and really liked the story with old and new ghouls. i recommend this game to everyone who like to blast ghosts...
  39. Sep 7, 2014
    10
    Oh my god what a game...This was an excellent game from start to finish, I cannot fault one thing about this game.. The graphics were excellent the characters were great , and a nice touch to have the original character voices. This game well deserves a 10 because there is nothing to fault it on at all, anyone who gives this a low score aint got a clue about good games. If you haven't gotOh my god what a game...This was an excellent game from start to finish, I cannot fault one thing about this game.. The graphics were excellent the characters were great , and a nice touch to have the original character voices. This game well deserves a 10 because there is nothing to fault it on at all, anyone who gives this a low score aint got a clue about good games. If you haven't got this in your collection find it now, the only problem is it is a hard game to find now, and I had to get it second hand which was annoying as I only like new games,,but I made sure I got one that was like new, besides that fantastic game 10/10 for me. Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 53 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 53
  2. Negative: 0 out of 53
  1. Ghostbusters combines a tried-and-true structure with a familiar but fresh license, filling that game with personality and panache - and that's what really raised our spirits. [July 2009, p.72]
  2. 80
    There are some moments that cause the game to stumble, but you're getting a new tale in the Ghostbusters canon, fun gameplay, a whole bunch of stuff to destroy, and some cool ghosts to scan. I felt that the game's ending was a bit flat and the romantic interest was forced, but Ghostbusters is a hell of a ride.
  3. 70
    As licensed games go, it's above average - but given that the film series it is based on was last seen at the cinemas over 20 years ago, it's a bit of disappointment that it still feels a bit rushed. It could have been (and based on pre-release media, seemed to be) so much better.