Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Harry Potter for Kinect allows you to join Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, and Hermione Granger as they embark on a harrowing journey.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 15
  2. Negative: 6 out of 15
  1. Nov 14, 2012
    75
    A very good Kinect experience, mainly suited for kids. Grown-up Harry Potter fans won't find great satisfaction in it.
  2. Oct 25, 2012
    75
    Patchy is the word you're looking for to describe Harry Potter for Kinect. While graphics and controls are rock-solid, story and mini game quality can't quite fulfill expectations.
  3. Nov 1, 2012
    75
    After a series of disappointing Harry Potter games, Harry Potter for Kinect is certainly an illumination. Not only can you play seven years on Zweinstein in one game, which is exciting, but also works the Kinect gameplay nearly perfectly.
  4. 50
    It's a shame Harry Potter for Kinect doesn't quite pay proper homage to the series: the game has plenty of moments that would've been enjoyable if they weren't fettered by uneven difficulty and broken combat. As a game not matched up with a movie release, it should've been held back until it felt more magical.
  5. 50
    Kinect-powered arcade is intended to entertain you only in the case that you are six years old and/or you have a naked Hermione poster in your room. [Dec 2012]
  6. Oct 23, 2012
    48
    There's so little variation in how any given activity is completed that even younger muggles will quickly bore of it. Not even Bellatrix Lestrange would be crazy enough to spend $50 on it.
  7. Oct 31, 2012
    40
    Harry Potter for Kinect offers a nice immersion for our younger ones, when it's only their hands they need to use. But when the rest of the body is required as well, not so much. Some challenges are plain tedious, dull or unimaginative, and it clearly overshadows the better crafted missions.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Oct 18, 2012
    9
    The game is good, very good best of Kinect this year, but I was sad for the game to be too small, so they expected more got the coolest moments of the film and looks that not all caught ... but I enjoyed the day spent playing is very nice the graphics were a little bad, but the sound is cool gameplay is very cool game and all is cool Collapse
  2. Mar 12, 2013
    8
    this is a good game but this game is very short and easy ,this is a very easy game but because i is fan of harry potter and the game is interesting
  3. Jun 22, 2013
    8
    Harry Potter for Kinect is really cool, but that's good.

    The game is not what I expected the gameplay is repetitive, but cool. The graphic
    is bad, control is good The game is fun, the world of Harry Potter is immense and creative and it seems that they can not see it when they were creating the game, it is very short.

    The game is cool for when boredom falls or when rain hits, it'll amuse for a few hours If you're a Potterhead is immensely cool, I achie fun because I'm a big fan of Harry Potter, but if not do not recommend buying
    Expand