Hunted: The Demon's Forge Xbox 360

Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 59 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 59
  2. Negative: 5 out of 59
Buy On
  1. Jun 12, 2011
    80
    Hunted could really have used another couple of passes just to tighten things up, but what's here is perfectly playable. There are a lot of puzzles and secrets, multiple endings, a design-your-own-dungeon mode, and two different playable characters who fight in entirely different ways. This isn't a bad game, but it's one that could be vastly improved.
  2. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 19, 2011
    78
    Brian Fargo's new pet project turned out to be a cross-breed of Gears of War and God of War. Medieval co-op experience is somewhat nice snack between larger meals. The team has worked in haste, which can be seen in almost every aspect. There's a lot of potential, which has been sadly wasted. [Aug 2011]
  3. Jun 24, 2011
    80
    Add in an epic, bombastic orchestral score by Kevin Riepl (he also worked on Gears of War) and a surprisingly robust and easy-to-use level creation tool and you have one of the better games to be released so far in 2011. Highly Recommended.
  4. Jun 17, 2011
    80
    Hunted: The Demon's Forge isn't going to win any awards for originality or for its looks, but what it does provide is a welcome action adventure game that can be enjoyed by most gamers willing to overlook the somewhat dated presentation. The gameplay is solid and the characters likeable enough to encourage players to stick with it. If you're after a co-op or solo game that rests in the done to death fantasy realm, then you'd do well to have a look at Hunted as it's enjoyable and well worth the price of entry.
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 107 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 55
  2. Negative: 13 out of 55
  1. Jun 2, 2011
    9
    This game is like a gears of war in a fantasy setting. It is very fast paced. The coop has a lot of elements that make it different fromThis game is like a gears of war in a fantasy setting. It is very fast paced. The coop has a lot of elements that make it different from other coop games. Full Review »
  2. Jun 1, 2011
    6
    I have No idea why there are so many 10s for this game, while Hunted is not a bad game, it definitley is NOT a 10

    me and my brother played
    I have No idea why there are so many 10s for this game, while Hunted is not a bad game, it definitley is NOT a 10

    me and my brother played half the day and made it to chapter 2, I also messed around with the level editor until I learned what I could do with it

    The game plays fine once you've figured out the controls and what each character is meant for
    If you have a buddy great, if not the A.I. takes over and that's fine the A.I. has not let me down yet

    Hunted is a very linear game which is fine so long as its a long game and from what I can tell it should be but if thats a huge problem then you should get Hunted, not even the level editer will save you here

    What I did not like the varity of monsters, while we have not gone very far into the game ( I hope) there have only been about 4 different types Spiders, swords guys, shield n sword guys, and armor guys

    The cover system hardly works the way I would like it to, which is exactly when I don't want it, causing my brother to die while I tried to run for a potion to save him only to be forced into cover when I run past a rock

    Hunted, even at its easiest seeting Hunted can be difficult thanks to its health system forcing you to die over and over again to figure out how to get past some parts
    ex. walk down the stairs and get sniped (k we know there's snipers)
    Die again (k we know where they are now)
    Die again (gotta kill these other guys that pop up to kill the snipers)
    Die again (both of us have to kill the other guys then the snipers)
    Made it, low hp, no potions
    O hi theres two big guys now

    Overall the game has many flaws but none of them are truly game breaking, once (or if) you make it over that first hump of frustration you and your buddy (or A.I.) will find some enjoyment with the game

    I'd reccomend you rent Hunted first to see if its your thing, if not you saved yourself some money
    Full Review »
  3. May 31, 2011
    9
    Finally a good cooperative rpg/hack n slash experience. Coop works amazing and the specific character abilities made it interesting andFinally a good cooperative rpg/hack n slash experience. Coop works amazing and the specific character abilities made it interesting and necessary for teamwork through every part of the game so far. Controls are great and make dodging and pulling off abilities in a jam easy. Graphics are not the best but are not any worse than Dragon Age. If you are looking for a fun and entertaining cooperative rpg then this game is the ticket. Good job inXile Full Review »