User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 65 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 65
  2. Negative: 12 out of 65

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    3
    I wasted my time just watching the trailer. Too unrealistic. It reminds of Elysium( A great movie) but was the direct opposite. I didn't even finish the trailer. Namco once again failed me
  2. Jun 8, 2012
    1
    They promised local co-op play and even sent me an email that it was included the day before release...i preordered and no local co-op play.......these companies have to stop misleading us about this
    ghost recon fs did the same thing but they sent an apology.
    i want my money back as this was for me and my wife 2 play ign and co-optimus also had 2 pull the local co-op promise that they
    They promised local co-op play and even sent me an email that it was included the day before release...i preordered and no local co-op play.......these companies have to stop misleading us about this
    ghost recon fs did the same thing but they sent an apology.
    i want my money back as this was for me and my wife 2 play
    ign and co-optimus also had 2 pull the local co-op promise that they stated as they were fooled as well
    Expand
  3. Jul 28, 2012
    0
    ridiculous ending ever , and no local co op totally waste of money, they should pay us to play this garbage, they don't even care to tell us who the lutadores are and wath the hell are they kidnappingthe humans
  4. Jun 9, 2012
    4
    Gonna be honest, I only played the single player for a few minutes, though to be fair, the opening cut scene did absolutely nothing to get me invested in the setting, the characters, or whatever the plot was. Just you and another dude driving then some things explode and suddenly your playing Gears of War with normal sized people. Yay? The multiplayer, lack of an advertised yet absentGonna be honest, I only played the single player for a few minutes, though to be fair, the opening cut scene did absolutely nothing to get me invested in the setting, the characters, or whatever the plot was. Just you and another dude driving then some things explode and suddenly your playing Gears of War with normal sized people. Yay? The multiplayer, lack of an advertised yet absent split-screen aside, was just as boring because I only saw exactly 3 other people trying to play this travesty and played exactly one game of deathmatch, meant for 8 people, with just one other person. I spent most of the match just looking for my adversary and not using the gravity gimmick at all save for floating to and from cover in certain sections. This game could have been just okay or even hilariously bad like Mind Jack, but instead it's just very very bland and no one will ever remember it come next month. Expand
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 51 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 51
  2. Negative: 12 out of 51
  1. Oct 13, 2012
    75
    A decent cover shooter which gets better towards the end. The gravity effects are nice, but they could be much nicer, if you could control the direction of gravity, not just the amount of it. [Aug 2012]
  2. Sep 6, 2012
    60
    Inversion is condemned to eternal oblivion due to the defiant lack of marketing and advertising. However it is a solid game, with satisfactory gameplay mechanics, some consistently implemented fresh ideas and interesting storyline which ends with a cliffhanger that will remain unresolved. Worshipers of the Gears of War religion, give Inversion a chance.
  3. Aug 20, 2012
    75
    In summary, Inversion is a pretty good shooter that is worth being looked at by any fan of the genre. It is an enjoyable playthrough but not something that screams for a repeat performance.