User Score
3.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 30
  2. Negative: 21 out of 30

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 1, 2015
    0
    Worst game of its generation if you ask me. No redeeming qualities whatsoever. The game also looks like its from the Dreamcast era. Bad controls, bad camera, unlikable characters and the list goes on. The game can be completed in one sitting. An abomination on the Xbox 360.
  2. May 17, 2012
    1
    Truly awful game. There are a ton of bad games based off of movies but this is one of the worst. Do not play this game at all unless you like truly awful games. It's not even worth it for the achievements.
  3. May 11, 2012
    2
    Ill keep this short and sweet. This is a extremely low quality title that you can beat in one sitting. It has terrible visuals, gameplay and offers no challenge. The only reason one might seek to rent this game is the easy achievement factor.
  4. CoryM.
    Nov 5, 2008
    5
    Major shortcomings on visuals, camera, and character actions, but the shortness of the game reduces the repetitiveness of the levels. On the second playthrough, increased experience makes your character super powerful--so it approaches Avatar in easy of achievement points.
  5. EvanT
    May 24, 2008
    1
    After seeing the overwhelmingly negative reviews for a game, you can ask yourself, in how many ways ca na game actually fail? Answer: alot. Example: Jumper: Griffin's Story. The only reason why I bought this game was because I thought people were being to hard on it's publisher, the newly formed Brash Entertainment (this was in the early days of it's release, when not too After seeing the overwhelmingly negative reviews for a game, you can ask yourself, in how many ways ca na game actually fail? Answer: alot. Example: Jumper: Griffin's Story. The only reason why I bought this game was because I thought people were being to hard on it's publisher, the newly formed Brash Entertainment (this was in the early days of it's release, when not too many reviews were out.), so I decided to give it a shot. Worst decision I have ever made. After I got through the first level I said to myself, a game cannot actually be this bad. I endured 1 more level, and decided to return it to the store. This game was so bad, that when I brought it back, it's price to buy was actually five dollers less than when I bought it! Long story short, this game fails on so many levels, you just might want to buy it so you could chuckle to yourself saying that your 6 month old son could make a funner game. Expand
  6. JamesK.
    Apr 28, 2008
    0
    Best Game Ever
  7. GioD
    Apr 5, 2008
    3
    WOW...what a pile of *#!@* this is. The ONLY redeeming factor to this pathetic rush job of a movie tie-in are the INSANELY EASY ACHIEVEMENT POINTS you get for playing it. I'm talking EASY. I'm not joking when i say that by the end of the 1ST level i already had 450 points. 450 POINTS ON THE 1ST LEVEL!!! And that level is only 10-15 minutes TOPS. As for the graphics? They can WOW...what a pile of *#!@* this is. The ONLY redeeming factor to this pathetic rush job of a movie tie-in are the INSANELY EASY ACHIEVEMENT POINTS you get for playing it. I'm talking EASY. I'm not joking when i say that by the end of the 1ST level i already had 450 points. 450 POINTS ON THE 1ST LEVEL!!! And that level is only 10-15 minutes TOPS. As for the graphics? They can pass EASILY for a PS2/1st Generation Xbox game, the music and voice acting are YAWN INDUCING, story sucks much MUCH ass, and the controls are actually ok, didnt have a problem with them. I feel so bad for anyone who paid $60 for this, i paid $20 and let me tell you that its barely worth that much. If you want to boost your gamerscore incredibly fast then look no further, on that aspect it rates a phenominal 10, everything else...well...its pretty much sh*t on a disc. Expand
  8. May 17, 2012
    0
    Truly awful game. There are a ton of bad games based off of movies but this is one of the worst. Do not play this game at all unless you like truly awful games. It's not even worth it for the achievements.
Metascore
29

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 16
  2. Negative: 15 out of 16
  1. Jumper is a typical movie tie in game, in that it follows the tried and trusted formula of being completely rubbish, something we all come to expect.
  2. Overall, the gameplay is stale and the presentation is below average.
  3. With its incredibly short play time, lack of any reason to play through more than once, horrific camera, and just overall feeling of being rushed to the market, Jumper: Griffin's Story is unlikely to make anyone glad for the experience.