Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 46 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 46
  2. Negative: 3 out of 46
Buy On
  1. 90
    For a renewed sense of wonder about Kinect, simply play this game. In exactly the same fashion as last year, Rare is at the cutting edge of what the device is capable of and as a result Kinect Sports Season 2 is, yet again, an essential sports game.
  2. Nov 10, 2011
    85
    While it is lacking in certain respects, the overall package is a good time for the whole family. Kinect Sports is still the best of sports/party gaming bunch.
  3. Nov 9, 2011
    80
    An immediate and extremely fun game. Those who loved the previous chapter will find it hard not to appreciate this new collection of sport minigames.
  4. Nov 2, 2011
    80
    Just like last year edition, Kinect Sports is a good option to have a good time solo and with another player, and online games can be really competitive and fun. It is also a nice fitness game which indicates to you the amount of calories you are burning.
  5. Nov 1, 2011
    80
    While the game has some flaws, the annoying issues with Kinect Sports: Season Two didn't adversely affect my enjoyment of the game. As a Kinect Sports vet, I expected more of the same -- heck, I even wanted it.
  6. Oct 27, 2011
    80
    Kinect Sports: Season Two is one of the best Kinect games out there. Minor glitches aside, if you have friends to share your living room with, this is a good game to go for. It's not reccomended to the lone wolves out there.
  7. Oct 25, 2011
    80
    Is it better than last year? It offers a more complete package and the interfaces are much improved, but some of the sports lack the pace and excitement which really makes this a key party piece. It still goes down though as one of the best Kinect titles money can buy.
  8. Oct 25, 2011
    80
    Kinect Sports: Season Two scores with mostly well-conceived adaptions of the sports, fun mini games and a good atmosphere. Biggest problem: the developers did not learn from the original's mistakes, the game requires tons of space even by Kinect standards. It's a little different from the predecessor, but of similar quality – spot on as a fun sports game.
  9. Dec 14, 2011
    78
    However, the bottom line is that Kinect Sports: Season Two is a lot of fun to play. It's not a game you'll play for hours on end, but instead it's one you'll pull out when friends come over for a fun couple of minutes.
  10. Nov 9, 2011
    77
    Season 2 is a great follow up to Kinect Sports and a step in the right direction for Kinect games.
  11. Nov 3, 2011
    77
    Fairly fun, and an excellent choice for those who liked the first game so much. Plus, you can always show off video of yourself if you feel like you need some humility.
  12. Oct 30, 2011
    76
    Despite the new and interesting Challenge Play mode and the great golf implementation, Kinect Sports Season Two looks like a step backwards for the series, with generally uninteresting sports expecially for the european public. Keeping the first game sports together with the new ones would have kept it more interesting, adding more variety to the entire package.
  13. Dec 2, 2011
    75
    Kinect Sports: Season Two doesn't do anything particularly better than the first game, but includes six new sports. There is a good variety in gameplay, going from the more active sports like american football to more passive sports such as darts. It's just a pity that the graphics are so outdated.
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Oct 27, 2011
    7
    Kinect Sports 2 is a good game but it's lacking alot of key elements to make it successful as Kinect sports 1. My biggest problem with KS2 isKinect Sports 2 is a good game but it's lacking alot of key elements to make it successful as Kinect sports 1. My biggest problem with KS2 is it's too simple. Baseball , and football especially. When you play those sports your first thought would be.... ehhh it's fun but they should've included defense mode or the ability to run to all bases instead of just first, Tennis really felt weird, it was ok but not as deep as i expected. Table tennis felt way better plus you had much more control of your avatar. Golf was done very well but could have been a little longer with more variety and courses. Darts... was ok as well. Skiing was one of those games i said to myself why did they include this i think basketball or a more realistic boxing would been a better option. Again overall KS2 is a Good game but it could have been way better. Another case of a game that didnt live up to its expectations . Full Review »
  2. Feb 2, 2015
    4
    Finally, it's time to write review for this game. I was completely dissappointed in Kinect Sports: Season Two. It's just another minigameFinally, it's time to write review for this game. I was completely dissappointed in Kinect Sports: Season Two. It's just another minigame collection for Kinect that NOT WORTH $80 (yes, i live in Russia). Full Review »
  3. Jul 14, 2014
    9
    You can't really give this game a bad rating, because it's designed for you to play with family and friends, and it does that well. Sometimes,You can't really give this game a bad rating, because it's designed for you to play with family and friends, and it does that well. Sometimes, the KINECT gets frustrating with not detecting your movements, but that's the kinect, not the game. Good party game. Whenever you have friends over or wanna play a good sports game with your family, pop this in. I would have liked basketball to be included but that's alright. Full Review »