User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 22
  2. Negative: 2 out of 22

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 12, 2010
    3
    What a piece of recycled garbage. 560 ms points for two stages that look like they're from the original Left 4 Dead and another that I already paid for months ago, again. There's nothing else other than those two boring generic stages, they couldn't even be bothered to just reskin some of the weapons and pretend its something new. You may think that the score is harsh, but view it in the context that A) I would pay and support Valve if the DLC had substance - especially since L4D DLC is so rare on Xbox. and B) you can get so much free DLC on the PC version. Also, trying to fob off the mutations as if its a great addition, if there was the option to have custom games like in UT and Halo, then we wouldn't need to them. I love Left 4 Dead, so much so I was fooled into getting DLC so I could extend its meager lifespan. All I can say is, I won't be fooled again. Collapse
  2. Oct 5, 2010
    6
    Ultimately Disappointed. Felt like a cheap hand me down for L4D1. Didn't offer up any actual new content. Glaringly obvious when francis would yell "stop" instead of yell about a defib unit.

    http://nogoodnamegaming.blogspot.com/
  3. Oct 30, 2010
    0
    Shameful. This should never have been two separate DLC items. The new content is pretty sparse, doubly so for the L4D1 version. This is one huge L4D fan that feels let down, and will wait for some sort deal before buying. (indefinitely if necessary)
  4. Dec 10, 2010
    7
    its not too bad but if you have played the previous one you have deffinetly played this there are no supreises no twist nothing new plane jane sailing nothing special here
  5. Nov 17, 2010
    8
    I liked this add-on as well as The Passing. The only thing i didn't like was the fact that it was using the L4D1 survivors. I mean yes i love them to, but i'd rather be Ellis or whoever in No Mercy or be able to play with L4D2 survivors within the actually level The Sacrifice. But i guess it's nice to see the L4D1 survivors reaction to the new special infected and new items that they don't regularly see. Thumbs Up. Expand
  6. Aug 14, 2012
    7
    This dlc was better than the other one I tried (Crash Corse) it was a good dlc but it should be longer because this is the final campaign for the Left 4 Dead survivors and I miss you bill :,( Left 4 Dead: The Sacrifice 7.5/10
  7. Oct 12, 2010
    0
    What a piece of recycled garbage. 560 ms points for two stages that look like they're from the original Left 4 Dead and another that I already paid for months ago, again. There's nothing else other than those two boring generic stages, they couldn't even be bothered to just reskin some of the weapons and pretend its something new. You may think that the score is harsh, but view it in the context that A) I would pay and support Valve if the DLC had substance - especially since L4D DLC is so rare on Xbox. and B) you can get so much free DLC on the PC version. Also, trying to fob off the mutations as if its a great addition, if there was the option to have custom games like in UT and Halo, then we wouldn't need to them. I love Left 4 Dead, so much so I was fooled into getting DLC so I could extend its meager lifespan. All I can say is, I won't be fooled again. Collapse
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. 70
    In the end, The Sacrifice package is just more Left 4 Dead 2. That's never a bad thing, but this pack really doesn't do much to knock your socks off.
  2. The Sacrifice campaign itself is relatively short, taking only about half an hour to complete in single player or an hour in Versus, but the rush from trying to successfully conquer the finale will have many replaying the campaign over and over again.
  3. Only dedicated deadheads need apply.