LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 59 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 115 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes is a sequel to Lego Batman: The Videogame and includes appearances from the likes of Wonder Woman, Superman, and The Green Lantern.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 59
  2. Negative: 0 out of 59
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    95
    Easily the best Lego game yet, Lego Batman 2: DC Superheroes' expansive world, original story, and bevy of unlockables should please fans of all ages.
  2. 90
    Trimming off dead-weight as often as it adds something new, this is the strongest LEGO game yet. We've had seven years' worth of iterations, but these cheeky blocks of plastic are still fantastic.
  3. Jul 5, 2012
    85
    It's encouraging that Traveller's Tales has finally made some big, worthwhile changes to its formula.
  4. Jun 21, 2012
    80
    Despite feeling instantly familiar, LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes isn't just more of the same. It improves the core gameplay of the series, adds new features and characters, offers a long, engaging and well-presented story and swaps the hub area for a visually rich and fun-packed Gotham City to explore. There are issues that need addressing in the open world, but this is still the best LEGO game in the franchise so far.
  5. Jun 28, 2012
    80
    Still, DC Heroes is as enjoyable for everyone as all of the previous games, and is definitely worth a look.
  6. Jun 28, 2012
    75
    If you're a fan of the LEGO titles, there's a lot to enjoy in LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes, and the new bits Traveller's Tales added -- when they work -- work wonderfully. When they don't, though, be prepared to buy a new controller as you hurl the one in your hands through the wall.
  7. 60
    Despite a few fresh ideas, Lego Batman 2 is, creatively, the weakest game in the Lego franchise.

See all 59 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 36
  2. Negative: 2 out of 36
  1. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes joins Lego HP 5-7 and Lego Star Wars II of my favourite games to play. It has introduced many new mechanics andLEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes joins Lego HP 5-7 and Lego Star Wars II of my favourite games to play. It has introduced many new mechanics and first-timers to the LEGO Franchise (Most Notable the talking Minifigs and the Open World - Gotham City) While still maintaining the all age friendly gameplay. This game is great for anyone to play on their own, or even better with a friend. A nice distraction and/or alternative from the overwhelming violence that is seen in the majority of games nowadays. The talking Minifigs, to which I was initially unsure about, turns out to be a stand out for LEGO Batman 2. Each character is funny and memorable (And Clancy Browns reprisal as Lex Luthor is top-notch). The Open World Hub is easily the most satisfying gameplay of the game. With the highest amount of Gold Bricks ever: 250 (Surpassing HP 5-7 at 200), Citizens in Peril and 50 Classic DC characters to find and unlock (Not as many as 5-7, respectively, because of a smaller original cast), I will continue to play this game for many more weeks. Also, each main character has his/er own special atributes to give to the gameplay. I can't tell you how awesome it felt like to take off as Superman, head vertically upwards, and slowly hear the Superman Theme (John Williams) creep in through the speakers. I found very few flaws, and none of them took away from the overall effect of the game. Co-op makes a return and is better than ever before, the sleek dynamic split-screen system is back in the Story Missions, and allows for players to explore Gotham City to their hearts content. Parents, if you or your children like DC Comics, and love to have a good laugh, this game must be at he top of your list. A Simply Magnificent Game. Expand
  2. Oct 26, 2012
    10
    The most clever game I played. Similar with Grand Theft Auto due to its open playability, Lego Batman 2 is a brilliant sequel to Lego Batman:The most clever game I played. Similar with Grand Theft Auto due to its open playability, Lego Batman 2 is a brilliant sequel to Lego Batman: The Videogame. Expand
  3. Aug 13, 2012
    9
    I was a little worried when they added voices to a Lego game as the lack of dialogue is part of the charm but they did an excellent job. ThisI was a little worried when they added voices to a Lego game as the lack of dialogue is part of the charm but they did an excellent job. This game is super fun and one of the best of the franchise. I love flying around as Superman with the theme music playing and the rivalry between Batman and Superman was very funny. Lots of things to smash and rebuild. Lego games rarely disappoint. Charming fun game. Expand
  4. Jul 4, 2012
    8
    The kids love it - The parents hate it. There's nothing like sitting with 2 arguing and fighting children negotiating their way through aThe kids love it - The parents hate it. There's nothing like sitting with 2 arguing and fighting children negotiating their way through a level killing each other as many times as the bad guys only to have the level glitch in the end-sequences only to do it all over again - multi-times on multiple levels. So far we have had 4 individual tantrums and 1 all out brawl to the death with flying controllers and we're only 10% of the way into the game. This is going to be fun if the glitches don't get sorted out quickly. Expand
  5. Nov 4, 2012
    8
    Its easily the best lego game to this day, but now im seeing gliches and places were you get stuck in corners. Even tho thoses minor errorsIts easily the best lego game to this day, but now im seeing gliches and places were you get stuck in corners. Even tho thoses minor errors its the best lego game to date. LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heros 8.0/10 Expand
  6. Aug 23, 2012
    8
    First of all this game is meant for young children so obviously it's very easy(It's impossible to lose) and simplistic. However kids will loveFirst of all this game is meant for young children so obviously it's very easy(It's impossible to lose) and simplistic. However kids will love it and if you play with a child or younger sibling you may have fun too. The levels themselves are simplistic and i found i got burned out pretty quickly. The real charm in this game is the endless secrets and collectibles which require you to unlock more characters and go back to old levels. In lieu of small hubs in the previous games like the star wars cantina this game has full gotham city to explore, smash and rebuild. I'd say it's as close ot Grand Theft Lego as we're likely to get. You can fly around as superman, run at superspeed as flash or drive around in batman's many vehicles to find secrets and battle supervillians to unlock them for use. I guess they join the Suicide Squad? Speaking of comic references this game has them in spades. There are plenty of funny bits making fun of the batman mythology. The story is actually pretty funny as well. Lex Luthor and the Joker have a(i think) purposely ridiculous plot worthy of the legion of doom. Batman hates Superman and Robin idolizes him. The voices are decent but i was missing the cast from the cartoons. The soundtrack... meh. They had a nice version of the batman movie theme but they used it way too much. Also whenever you fly as Superman in Gotham it plays he john williams theme which sounds nice but it gets really annoying. The single huge issue i have with this game, besides being tedious which can be avoided by taking breaks is that the split screen is completley obnoxious. it jumps around seemingly at random. Sometimes your screen will be on the left even though you're all the way on the right... it's awful and hell on the eyes. But otherwise, it's a good game which kids will love and adults can enjoy. Expand
  7. Dec 4, 2012
    1
    Gimicky, Boring, and downright STUPID sums up this 'game', if you could call it that. The game was designed to sell toys and nothing more, soGimicky, Boring, and downright STUPID sums up this 'game', if you could call it that. The game was designed to sell toys and nothing more, so if your kids enjoy this gimmicky stuff, buy them actual legos. Don't waste money on this, or any other lego games. Just buy actual legos, because they're cheaper and provide more hours of fun. Collapse

See all 36 User Reviews