Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 109 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many more Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a host of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Dec 16, 2013
    90
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is easy to recommend to both casual and dedicated comics fans. It sticks pretty close to the time-tested formula for LEGO games, and I'm sure that most fans of the series wouldn't want it any other way.
  2. Oct 22, 2013
    90
    Ultimately, Lego Marvel marks the first time I’ve had as much fun in the hub world as in the story-based missions. Variety abounds, and the split-screen lets players explore the city on their own. I made it my mission to find bricks and solve the unexpectedly clever puzzles to unlock extras, while my son was happy to rampage through the streets as Venom.
  3. Nov 5, 2013
    90
    I've almost always enjoyed the LEGO games, but I found LEGO Marvel Super Heroes to be the best yet.
  4. Oct 25, 2013
    80
    Lego Marvel Super Heroes is a light-hearted adventure that's got a few technical flaws, but is a nice, relaxing super hero game that's free of all the grimness we've come to see in recent years.
  5. Nov 17, 2013
    80
    The series is in need of some lick and polish, but there's more than enough to put a smile of the faces of comic book fans.
  6. Dec 2, 2013
    77
    Maybe LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is cartoonish, childish and offers few innovations, but it is certainly one of the best games based on the Marvel Universe in recent years due to fan service and the great mechanics that only the LEGO formula can offer.
  7. Nov 17, 2013
    50
    Taken on its own, though, Lego Marvel Super Heroes does not offer much that an adult player will find engaging, let alone competent.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 26
  2. Negative: 6 out of 26
  1. Oct 23, 2013
    10
    I havent played a lego game before and I am in awe.
    It feels like i'm watching/playing a playstation 4 title
    The attention to detail, the
    I havent played a lego game before and I am in awe.
    It feels like i'm watching/playing a playstation 4 title

    The attention to detail, the insane amount of playable characters (all with their own unique abilities). The Hollywood level animation and visuals.

    And its actually challenging

    Theres a moment in this game where the linearity (awesome though it is) stops and your brain learns of the scope of this game.

    Its just plain fun in cinematic form

    Will be checking out Lego Batman 2. I hear its just as much a labor of love
    Expand
  2. Mar 12, 2014
    10
    I've always liked LEGOs, and LEGO video games for that matter. But, mixing LEGOs with some of my all-time favorite childhood superheroesI've always liked LEGOs, and LEGO video games for that matter. But, mixing LEGOs with some of my all-time favorite childhood superheroes makes me feel like a kid again! All of Marvel superheroes vs. the super villains, in the form of LEGOs is one of the coolest ideas ever thought of! I used to play the LEGO Indiana Jones games back when they came out a while ago, but the storyline seems so short compared to this game. In this game, there's even an option to explore New York City! Now, anybody can be Spider-Man, or Ironman, or Doc Oc, or any Marvel character for that matter! Expand
  3. Oct 25, 2013
    9
    hello!!! its my first review
    this game is verry nice and funny the chracters are useful and nice!
    i llloooove mr fantastic! but
    hello!!! its my first review
    this game is verry nice and funny the chracters are useful and nice!
    i llloooove mr fantastic!
    but there is a few bugs!(stucking)
    Expand
  4. Dec 3, 2013
    8
    I liked this game. The story was good but not great but hey its a Lego game the story is not going to be for kids and its not going to beI liked this game. The story was good but not great but hey its a Lego game the story is not going to be for kids and its not going to be confusing. This game as so many playable characters. To get all of them would take you a while. Still I thought this game was good and recommend it for everyone. Expand
  5. Dec 30, 2013
    7
    This is one of my least favorite Lego games for two reasons. The flying mechanics are the worst of any Lego game ever and there is way toThis is one of my least favorite Lego games for two reasons. The flying mechanics are the worst of any Lego game ever and there is way to much character chatter that is not in the spirit of Lego games. The Batman 2 game did an excellent job of getting the humour of Lego games of the past but this one went too far. I usually 100% Lego games but this one got tedious near the end and I just had to walk away. This is the first time I have stopped having fun and it is mainly because of the flying and the mind control missions. Stan Lee was a great addition and I did have fun collecting the characters but overall this game was not quite up to Lego's usual excellent standards. I hope the next game is better as it sounds like it might be. Expand
  6. Nov 10, 2013
    5
    I can't say I enjoyed this game that much. The adding of voice over killed a lot of the charm of past Lego games to me. I understood that itI can't say I enjoyed this game that much. The adding of voice over killed a lot of the charm of past Lego games to me. I understood that it would have been hard to tell the story without them because it was not linked directly to a movie, but for some reason it through me off. The core game play just felt a bit stale as I was playing through it also. It was not bad, but it really was not anything special either. I have to give it a 5 out of 5. Expand
  7. Oct 9, 2014
    0
    If you enjoy guessing what to do for hours on end, this is the gam for you! Just another cash grab for Lego. Wonder if they will do aIf you enjoy guessing what to do for hours on end, this is the gam for you! Just another cash grab for Lego. Wonder if they will do a guardian of the galaxy... LEL Expand

See all 26 User Reviews