Need for Speed ProStreet Xbox 360

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 79 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 79
  2. Negative: 18 out of 79
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 15, 2017
    2
    Le Need for speed se la joue weshwesh et jaja pour séduire les kikoos toujours plus nombreux. A cet effet (entre des putains de guillemets yo) est "réussie", même Jacky se croit chez lui à faire des ronds sur le parking de Cora le samedi soir. Et puis là dans Pro Rue, c'est "virtuel" il ne fait de mal à personne !

    Graphiquement c'est assez pâlot pour ne pas dire falot mais les bruits
    Le Need for speed se la joue weshwesh et jaja pour séduire les kikoos toujours plus nombreux. A cet effet (entre des putains de guillemets yo) est "réussie", même Jacky se croit chez lui à faire des ronds sur le parking de Cora le samedi soir. Et puis là dans Pro Rue, c'est "virtuel" il ne fait de mal à personne !

    Graphiquement c'est assez pâlot pour ne pas dire falot mais les bruits de moteurs sont d'une belle qualité, une qualité dont est coutumière la franchise "Besoin de vitesse". Le mode carrière est assez bordélique avec des menus affreux et mal foutus ; quant au "comportement" des bagnoles -même en considérant qu'il s'agit d'arcade- il se révèle d'une mollesse et d'un ennui étonnants.

    Voilà donc un étron attendu et confirmé : on se doutait que c'était de la merde et on le sait maintenant. Je me sens soulagé.
    Expand
  2. Aug 5, 2016
    5
    Need For Speed ProStreet is an interesting experiment that just doesn't quite work out in the end.

    ProStreet's biggest problem is it's framerate.It dips constantly and is very jarring,taking away from a good looking game. The best part of the game is,of course,the car customisation,which is fantastic.You can make your cars look so different from their stock state.Cars can be upgraded
    Need For Speed ProStreet is an interesting experiment that just doesn't quite work out in the end.

    ProStreet's biggest problem is it's framerate.It dips constantly and is very jarring,taking away from a good looking game.

    The best part of the game is,of course,the car customisation,which is fantastic.You can make your cars look so different from their stock state.Cars can be upgraded and tuned to your heart's content.The livery editor can be clunky though.The car list is also well varied,with tons of choice.

    The handling is OK,playing very much like a simcade,but nowhere near the quality of rivals like Race Driver GRID.The cars do feel decent,apart from the speed cars that are impossible to control

    The engine noises are very tinny,but the soundtrack is sensational.

    Overall,Need For Speed ProStreet is a good idea done poorly,the game is still OK,and won't disappoint for car tuning fanatics,but for everyone else,it just lacks the quality handling and framerate,which is a shame.
    Expand
  3. Aug 1, 2016
    8
    For starters, users shouldn't be punishing EA Nation for making a game that isn't an exact replica of another underground game. I personally have never played underground or most wanted before, but what I have heard, EA has copied GTAs idea of cop chases and turned it into a game focused on racing. Now that they finally have come out with a game focused on racing with no police chases,For starters, users shouldn't be punishing EA Nation for making a game that isn't an exact replica of another underground game. I personally have never played underground or most wanted before, but what I have heard, EA has copied GTAs idea of cop chases and turned it into a game focused on racing. Now that they finally have come out with a game focused on racing with no police chases, it's nice to play NFS ProStreet and have fun racing. I didn't max out my rating because there are a few basic errors that EA Nation made when making this game. One of those errors was forgetting to include an ACTUAL replay of the race one completes. This feature would be a neat add on for those that like the element of a trashed car crashing through the sky at different speed rates. A replay would have also been nice for configuring one's own cars that are beat by others. What I mean by this is that a user can watch a replay to see what the difference is between his or her own car and the A.I (or Xbox Live Player) and find out what the difference is between the two of them. Secondly, EA Nation should have considered adding in 6 A.I drivers to the split screen feature. This would have been nice because instead of you versus your friend ONLY, one also has 6 other A.I drivers to worry about. Third, EA Nation chose some of the worst Kings I had to ever face off in a video game. Maybe edit or in the future, make the Grip King drive an Evolution Ten or a Subaru. Either make the Drag King (or should I say queen for those who have played the game) better at what she does or give her a supra. The Speed King should definitely have a Lamborghini. The Drift King should be getting at least Four Thousand Points. This last one is more or less a complaint basically saying drift is one of the few modes that users have absolutely no trouble with, so to fix this, A.I drivers should be earning way more points than they already are. As for the Showdown King Ryo, more drift points, that's it. Fourth, WAY more cars should have been added into the game. Also cars that needed downloads in order to be accessed should not have been for free. The idea that one gets a Koeniggsegg at the beginning of the campaign because it was 0 dollars means that user is losing no time soon. Fifth, EA Nation should have kept online up until twenty twenty, so at least three-fourths the users that have tried NFS ProStreet had a chance to try the online feature, me being one of them. These are minor errors that I over-stretched big time, but if these errors were fixed or originally not an issue this would be the best game on my list beating CoD to the punch. Expand
  4. Feb 2, 2012
    6
    I have played many racing games before, and this one did not impress. That doesn't mean the game is bad though. The controls are a little slow, and the great feeling you get when you race along the road at high speeds isn't really there. I can't completely bash this game though, the cars are great and the environment is pretty interesting also. Overall this game deserves about a 6, in my opinion.
  5. CTucker
    Sep 17, 2009
    10
    I dont know why most people apparently dont like this game. I've re-played this game numerous times just to choose different cars to see if i can win with them. And the drag racing alone is worth its weight in gold! Where else can u drag a stock car and upgrade it and see your times get better and better? I love GRID and Forza 2 in one way and ProStreet in another. Its different thanI dont know why most people apparently dont like this game. I've re-played this game numerous times just to choose different cars to see if i can win with them. And the drag racing alone is worth its weight in gold! Where else can u drag a stock car and upgrade it and see your times get better and better? I love GRID and Forza 2 in one way and ProStreet in another. Its different than straight circut racing type, the best racing game i own!!! Expand
  6. Crash
    May 18, 2009
    8
    Easily broken for cash in the battle machines during career but still a solid game. Low ratings about going legal show how young some gamers are as they've only played from the underground series till now. The cars are done well and having damage come through in NFS really requires you to think about how your driving instead of playing a fast paced, colorful version of pinball like aEasily broken for cash in the battle machines during career but still a solid game. Low ratings about going legal show how young some gamers are as they've only played from the underground series till now. The cars are done well and having damage come through in NFS really requires you to think about how your driving instead of playing a fast paced, colorful version of pinball like a lot of other racing games. Also the king difficulty can really be a challenge to those expecting to be able to tear around off the track and still win Collapse
  7. NicoVenter
    Jul 24, 2008
    10
    Yes it's different to the underground series, so what! I think this is a welcome change and maybe even one of the most enjoyable racing games out. The critics can be so harsh sometimes and I bet if EA decided to stay with the "underground" series then everyone would
  8. Speedro
    Jun 12, 2008
    9
    Fantastic game, If you like more a real SIM and you are less interested in a mindless arcade clearly ProStreet is the best NFS to date. There is not space for arcade, is like Forza MS, a real driving simulator. In ProStreet you cant turn a 30Mph curve if you go above 50Mph... and If you go at 70 or above be sure you will exit the circuit or crash against the wall... If you like SIM thisFantastic game, If you like more a real SIM and you are less interested in a mindless arcade clearly ProStreet is the best NFS to date. There is not space for arcade, is like Forza MS, a real driving simulator. In ProStreet you cant turn a 30Mph curve if you go above 50Mph... and If you go at 70 or above be sure you will exit the circuit or crash against the wall... If you like SIM this is the best NFS to date. Expand
  9. DavidAnderson
    Feb 21, 2008
    9
    Kurdt F.....you are a complete idiot!! How can you give this a 0? I think it is a brave direction for the NFS series to take, it is exciting, compelling....and...wait for it......NEW! I really hate it when people say...'well, it's nothing like the other games in the series'.....isn't that called evolution??? Try playing series games from the perspective that it is theKurdt F.....you are a complete idiot!! How can you give this a 0? I think it is a brave direction for the NFS series to take, it is exciting, compelling....and...wait for it......NEW! I really hate it when people say...'well, it's nothing like the other games in the series'.....isn't that called evolution??? Try playing series games from the perspective that it is the first one you have played....and as far as you are concerned Kurdt F....get another TV or Monitor as it is very clear that you have a terrible one or you can't set the one you have got up properly!! Expand
  10. JohnSmith
    Feb 6, 2008
    9
    I was getting tired of the underground racing formula... the success of "Underground" spawned a direct sequel (Underground 2, with story...ha), and then cops were added in "Most Wanted" and then I got frustrated with "Carbon".
    I wanted something new. I wanted the NFS franchise to be redefined. And it did. With NFS ProStreet.
    Graphics are photo-realistic. Gameplay is terrific (car
    I was getting tired of the underground racing formula... the success of "Underground" spawned a direct sequel (Underground 2, with story...ha), and then cops were added in "Most Wanted" and then I got frustrated with "Carbon".
    I wanted something new. I wanted the NFS franchise to be redefined. And it did. With NFS ProStreet.

    Graphics are photo-realistic. Gameplay is terrific (car handling is ultra realistic, and then damage effect... wow). Sound effects are as good as a racing game can get. Replay value is there if you persevere to "perfect" your racing style... and the Controls in this game are easy.

    Overall, this game impressed me. It is the best racing game ever made for the Xbox 360. I play the game like 3-4 hours everyday (before jumping into Halo 3.. he he).

    For NFS fans who want change... this is it. For those who still love underground racing (and free-roam), you might as well keep playing "Carbon".

    Hey... I'm off to play this game right now...
    Expand
  11. JensL.
    Jan 27, 2008
    9
    Nice Game , extended multiplayer but hard to invite your own friends.
  12. SergioT.
    Jan 3, 2008
    1
    How dare you??? Go legal??? Terrible game, ruin the entire series.
  13. AdamK.
    Nov 26, 2007
    4
    How on earth can anyone like this drastic change. NFS was one of a kind with blur vision, police chases and a great fast paced arcade feel. I really think EA in general this year has been shocking, apart from skate which I have not seen, I really think they have gone backwards. The action is slow, and repetitive, the visuals and the modifications give it a 4 out of 10. I have played about How on earth can anyone like this drastic change. NFS was one of a kind with blur vision, police chases and a great fast paced arcade feel. I really think EA in general this year has been shocking, apart from skate which I have not seen, I really think they have gone backwards. The action is slow, and repetitive, the visuals and the modifications give it a 4 out of 10. I have played about 3 hours of this and that is where it will stay. They are trying to copy Forza, PGR, but too little too late. What a waste of money. Expand
  14. KurdtF.
    Nov 23, 2007
    0
    This game is terrible. If it was just crap graphics (forza 2) it could be forgiven. If it were just the poor framerate, I guess I could overlook it - if the gameplay was any good. But it's not. It's a dull racer that *might* have looked good on the xbox, but that looks really sad here on the 360. I think that NFS is suffering an identity crisis: it isn't an arcade racer, This game is terrible. If it was just crap graphics (forza 2) it could be forgiven. If it were just the poor framerate, I guess I could overlook it - if the gameplay was any good. But it's not. It's a dull racer that *might* have looked good on the xbox, but that looks really sad here on the 360. I think that NFS is suffering an identity crisis: it isn't an arcade racer, and it surely isn't a sim. The environments are jaggy and terrible looking... I am sorry, I have nothing positive to say about this title. I wish I did, as I just forked over $60 to EA. It's just a forgettable title amongst giants. Buy PGR4 and hope for something better to come along. One more thing: don't buy it unless you are on live. Many cars cannot be purchased unless you have MS points. And I wiish I was on live, b/c then I might have had a chance to demo this piece of garbage. Expand
  15. KashaB.
    Nov 19, 2007
    10
    These reviewers are out to lunch! NFS has redefined the racing game. PGR, Forza, GT - these are sterile by-the-numbers racers. ProStreet is trying something different - smoke, announcers, rivals, that's what it's all about.
  16. BenJ.
    Nov 18, 2007
    9
    It's like I'm not even playing the same game as most of the reviewers. ProStreet is NFS all grown up. The racing and physics modeling is more sophisticated, the user modifications are more meaningful, and the online componant is profound. The over-the-top announcers and the slightly sluggish feel of the early low powered cars are the only blemishes I notice in this game. This is It's like I'm not even playing the same game as most of the reviewers. ProStreet is NFS all grown up. The racing and physics modeling is more sophisticated, the user modifications are more meaningful, and the online componant is profound. The over-the-top announcers and the slightly sluggish feel of the early low powered cars are the only blemishes I notice in this game. This is the NFS game I've been waiting for since my first love, NFS:HS Expand
  17. JudgeJ.
    Nov 13, 2007
    10
    Best NFS game to date! Visuals blow me away, sound and presentation rocks, and career mode is a challenge! Im in 110%!
  18. RosenbaumL.
    Nov 13, 2007
    9
    Beautiful environments! The smoke looks great! I think this is one of the best NFS games yet!
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 42
  2. Negative: 0 out of 42
  1. 90
    The outstanding online gameplay is just one item on a long list of reasons to play ProStreet. The great visuals, solid racing mechanics, lengthy career mode and customization options help make this one of the most deep and enjoyable racing titles around.
  2. 85
    It feels more sophisticated, looks great, delivers tons of cars and racing disciplines, and upgrades what was already a solid online component. But far more critical, it's one of the best drives on the 360.
  3. Sure, it moves fast, and the online options deliver a sweet community aspect, but the 1/4-mile drag events suck, the game at times looks jaggier than a shark's mouth and the drab presentation denies it much needed personality. It's a decent racer, but not sexy enough to rev our engines.