• Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Feb 29, 2012
  • Also On: PC, PC
User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 25
  2. Negative: 8 out of 25

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 29, 2012
    10
    Wasn't even expecting this game to be out, but it's a pleasant surprise. Awesome online action with great graphics, totally worth $10! If you haven't played it yet, I think there is a free demo on XBLA.
  2. Mar 2, 2012
    10
    A really awesome game, the gameplay is incredible, is like a son of Battlefront and Monday Night Combat, but is wow, awesome, a really funny game. Nexuiz is awesome.
  3. Nov 16, 2012
    10
    No players online. Bot's are OK, but don't really use powerups effectively. Good and cheap if you and a friend feel a need for some old school action online 1 on 1, but for more than that, look elsewhere
  4. Mar 4, 2012
    9
    I first saw this game on the front of XBL. Wasn't really sure what to except but was a fan of PC Arena shooters. Figured I would give it a try and really liked it. Yeah its not perfect but I've had lots of fun hours the last couple of days playing the game. It brought me back to the old days of Quake and UT. I highly recommend you check it out!
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 28
  2. Negative: 5 out of 28
  1. 40
    Nothing we haven't seen before. [June 2012, p.101]
  2. Apr 12, 2012
    50
    It's a solid little shooter, but there are so many different ways to shoot people online now that it's hard to get excited at a game like this one. [May 2012, p.60]
  3. Apr 11, 2012
    60
    The overall impression is of a thoroughly mediocre arena-shooter that never quite manages to deliver. On a crowded online market Nexuiz is reduced to a short term affair without much longevity. As this is a game that relies solely on an active multiplayer community, it's hard to tell how long Illfonic can manage to keep this going. Unfortunately, Nexuiz is not the game to revive the arena-shooter.