Of Orcs and Men Xbox 360

Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. Oct 11, 2012
    80
    Of Orcs and Men aims to twist the roles around – the human empire is the big, bad beast. Arkail, the most badass of Orcs accompanied by the Styx, the talkative, Tourette-stricken goblin is on a desperate quest to stop the human empire for eliminating their races. What I really like is that the action-focused role-playing game becomes more of a buddy movie with some really good set pieces and dialogue. It's not perfect, but Of Orcs and Men delivers a thought-provoking twist on classic fantasy plots.
  2. Oct 10, 2012
    80
    Of Orcs And Men has not had a great marketing campaign, and this is the reason it will be considered a surprise by many. Though there is a certain lack in interactivity, it presents a strong storyline with a dynamic duo that will be remembered.
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Nov 15, 2012
    79
    Of Orcs and Men might seem like a traditional role-playing game, but it turns the roles of heroes and villains upside down. Orcs and goblins are oppressed while humans enjoy the good life. The game gets a bit repetitive towards the end and the AI is downright awful, but it is still a worthwhile play. Highly recommended to players who are sick and tired of knights in their shining armor running the show. [Nov 2012]
  4. Oct 26, 2012
    77
    The two greenskins going to war to end the human tyranny are good for some entertaining hours, but you have to have a soft spot for uncommon heroes and situations.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 69 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 12
  2. Negative: 3 out of 12
  1. Oct 12, 2012
    9
    It's obvious that there has been a Troll attack on this game. I mean, how come that on the 207 negative reviews there are no comments ?It's obvious that there has been a Troll attack on this game. I mean, how come that on the 207 negative reviews there are no comments ?

    Anyhow, even though it has some issues, the games has a solid background story, nice graphics and an interesting gameplay. I'm having a good time playing it.
    Full Review »
  2. Oct 12, 2012
    10
    I have seen a lot of trolling on many fronts because of the gameplay not being a hack and slash. The gameplay is like dragon age origins forI have seen a lot of trolling on many fronts because of the gameplay not being a hack and slash. The gameplay is like dragon age origins for anyone who is interested and plays as smoothly and balanced as it. Although word of warning due to only having the tank and rogue archetypes it is somewhat simplified, they have replaced the healer class with skills that gradually regenerate health for several seconds. There has also been a lot of trolling due to the fact that the orcs are the heroes although anyone who has actually played the game will know that just because you play an orc and a goblin; this does not mean that all the orcs in the game are good and not all humans are evil. The storyline is simple and the maps are linear but I am having a blast playing the game and "HIGHLY" recommend it to anyone who enjoys old bioware rpg's, it may not have as much depth as them (not very many games do to be honest) but it will satisfy your taste buds. The game deserves an 8/9 out of 10 but I am giving it a 10 to do what I can to counter-act the massive negative trolling that has emerged on the user score "BEFORE THE GAME WAS EVEN RELEASED" Full Review »
  3. Jan 20, 2014
    5
    My first piece of advice would be just play the game on easy or normal, the game is worth playing but most of the comments about the brokenMy first piece of advice would be just play the game on easy or normal, the game is worth playing but most of the comments about the broken controls, glitches and such are not too far from the truth, whilst they are not actually broken they are pretty bad and to save frustration and get the most out of the game I think easier works better here as there is little to be gained from the higher settings (barring achievements)

    My favourite aspects of the game are the soundtrack and story, soundtrack is excellent really entertaining and paces well with gameplay and story, the story itself is decent but is let down often by pretty lacklustre cut scenes. Rpg elements are very basic leveling is ok but there is an obvious lack of depth on the equipment end of this, armour and weapons are few and far between with little chance to actually upgrade. I did have fun playing this game but it is pretty standard.
    Full Review »