User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 25
  2. Negative: 7 out of 25

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 21, 2011
    1
    Very laggy game but its still ok.The soundtrack is awesome :p
    Alone its very difficult but if you play co-op its better.
    Also if you play it like simulation game its nice!!!
  2. Oct 16, 2011
    1
    Probably the most boring war campaign I have ever played in my life. The campaign is hard and is really boring. Sometimes, you will just be running for about 5 minutes throughout the deserts and wont even encounter a person to fight. Also, even on normal difficulty, two bullets can kill you. The graphics are not good so I don't know what people are saying. They are all just suck-ups forProbably the most boring war campaign I have ever played in my life. The campaign is hard and is really boring. Sometimes, you will just be running for about 5 minutes throughout the deserts and wont even encounter a person to fight. Also, even on normal difficulty, two bullets can kill you. The graphics are not good so I don't know what people are saying. They are all just suck-ups for this game. It is also laggy which makes even harder than it already is to shoot. There are many other war games that are 10x better than this one so I would not waste my money on this. Expand
  3. Nov 10, 2011
    1
    Rubbish. Was really looking forward to this too. Loved the other games. BUT- The whole thing is on rails so you are very much forced into combat- theres no hiking around to attack from another angle. The enemy is DUMB- They will pretty much stand and shoot no matter what you do. Your own guys are DUMB so it is kind of like you have taken a bunch of retarded soldiers into a war zone. I'veRubbish. Was really looking forward to this too. Loved the other games. BUT- The whole thing is on rails so you are very much forced into combat- theres no hiking around to attack from another angle. The enemy is DUMB- They will pretty much stand and shoot no matter what you do. Your own guys are DUMB so it is kind of like you have taken a bunch of retarded soldiers into a war zone. I've been on a truck and one AI won't board so we had to walk out and cap him. NO JUMP. Sorry I will say that again. NO JUMP. This means you can be wandering through a town and someone will open up on you and you cant get over some 4ft wall next to you- You have to thread your way all around while you are being shot at. This last one is the saddest. Seriously. Who thought of this one. To be honest, I saw a lot of negative reviews of this game when it first came out and I was all with that- Then I come here months later and I see all these high user reviews? Im suspicious. Collapse
  4. Feb 13, 2012
    1
    Worst game in the history of xbox 360, absolutly shocking in every aspect. avoid at all costs! OF Dragon Rising was at least an OK game, but this ladies and gentlemen is the worst game ever made for the 360 hands down!
  5. Dec 27, 2012
    3
    Playing this game play was frustrating, so much so that I returned it after a few days of attempting to figure out how to play it.
    You wouldn
  6. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    Rubbish. Was really looking forward to this too. Loved the other games. BUT- The whole thing is on rails so you are very much forced into combat- theres no hiking around to attack from another angle. The enemy is DUMB- They will pretty much stand and shoot no matter what you do. Your own guys are DUMB so it is kind of like you have taken a bunch of retarded soldiers into a war zone. I'veRubbish. Was really looking forward to this too. Loved the other games. BUT- The whole thing is on rails so you are very much forced into combat- theres no hiking around to attack from another angle. The enemy is DUMB- They will pretty much stand and shoot no matter what you do. Your own guys are DUMB so it is kind of like you have taken a bunch of retarded soldiers into a war zone. I've been on a truck and one AI won't board so we had to walk out and cap him. NO JUMP. Sorry I will say that again. NO JUMP. This means you can be wandering through a town and someone will open up on you and you cant get over some 4ft wall next to you- You have to thread your way all around while you are being shot at. This last one is the saddest. Seriously. Who thought of this one. To be honest, I saw a lot of negative reviews of this game when it first came out and I was all with that- Then I come here months later and I see all these high user reviews? Im suspicious. Collapse
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 64 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 64
  2. Negative: 0 out of 64
  1. Nov 21, 2011
    50
    However well done the game is from a technical standpoint, its actual content makes a mockery of the men and the operations it tries so very hard to flatter.
  2. Aug 25, 2011
    65
    I've played this game for tens of hours, thought about it another few, and now written a review, and I still don't know exactly what the developers intended.
  3. Jul 7, 2011
    50
    If you are into shooters, then there are definitely better titles than this one. Operation Flashpoint: Red River suffers from slow pacing and too much time not even taking part in firefights. It deals more with having you playing Nurse Nightingale healing yourself and your team than a death-dealing marine. If that sounds like your idea of a good time, then go nuts.