Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 95 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare has players blast zombies, plants, and new characters with inventive weapons across a mine-blowing PvZ world.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. 90
    The real appeal of the game is in its presentation. The music is light and bouncy, the visuals are bright and colourful, and there's plenty of humour in the way units animate. I can't describe in enough detail just how happy it makes me to finally have a full-featured shooter game that is bright and pleasant; though I have no particular problem with serious and grim shooters, it's nice to have an option for when I'm in the mood for something happier.
  2. May 11, 2014
    80
    Garden Warfare is a humorous FPS with funny characters and odd weapons. There's not much TD-stuff left, though. [Apr 2014]
  3. Mar 21, 2014
    70
    Garden Warfare is an entertaining online games with inviting playability and unique design for a game in the genre. The tempo in both combat and how fast to unlock new material is very addictive. After a while you start it unfortunately feels a bit tedious, much because there are too few game modes and maps. As a whole, it is a game I can recommend though, especially considering that it is not sold at full price.
  4. 60
    Targets the casual crowd and targets it rather well - but don't expect anything beyond that. [Issue #240]
  5. Mar 17, 2014
    60
    The bigger problem is that the framerate is godawful, which seems like a networking issue, since it’s much more pronounced during games with more players. I suspect I’m being dropped into servers with terrible pings. I’ve even joined game where I literally can’t move because the warping is so bad. Here’s me, connected to EA servers.
  6. Mar 31, 2014
    50
    Popcap’s first attempt to transform Plants vs Zombies franchise into a shooter is quite mediocre, as it lacks many basic and fundamental aspects someone would seek in a multiplayer only shooter.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 28
  2. Negative: 3 out of 28
  1. May 19, 2014
    10
    Fascinating game ever since I played the original plants vs. zombies on IOS platform. Incredibly fun with unique backgrounds. Although there are a few minor lags, it doesn't bother. Expand
  2. Apr 1, 2014
    10
    Amazing PVZ game. Very addictive and fun. Intriguing gameplay. This game has it all. If your looking for a fun friendly game, Plants vs Zombies Garden warfare is it. Expand
  3. Feb 25, 2014
    10
    First off all, i cannot belive this game only got 6.7 user score, as i am writing this review. I downloaded the full game, and well.. I played it for 8 hours straight, and thats rarely the case with me. Excellent amount of details in both the plants and zombies, great maps, fantastic graphics, and most importantly- Wow at the amount of stuff you unlock in the game! Its just crazy. Every plant and zombie you use have each own level plus a main progession level. To level a plant or zombie, you have to do specific challeges for that plant or zombie. There are also alot of accesories to unlock for the plants and zombies, like new glasses, weapons, new hats, and alot more. All in all, just get this game already- its Amazing, it really deserves a 10 of 10! Expand
  4. May 30, 2014
    9
    Wow, you can tell the developers put a LOT of love into this game. This is one of my favourite team-based multiplayer shooters to date, reminding me of the early days of Team Fortress. There is an incredible amount of depth in this game which may surprise many gamers. I especially like the character design, each is animated and voiced absolutely perfectly. I always found myself laughing and smiling throughout a match. There's also a plethora of customization options for each character class as well. Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare is a STEAL! And did I mention, FREE DLC? Better believe it! Expand
  5. Apr 8, 2014
    8
    Seeing as I am very good at this game and usually top the list in score, of course I'm going to like it! The only problem is the game can get boring quite fast for some people. I still enjoy it, but not enough to play for more than two hours. The game-mode "Gardens and Graveyards", however, is enormously fun, with the zombies attacking and the plants defending multiple gardens on a very large map. Without that game-mode, I'd probably have stopped playing the game by now. Collapse
  6. Apr 25, 2014
    7
    Is a good game, but there is a problem. The game don't have any option to single player, you must play online always to save you score and level, that is disgusting DX Expand
  7. Apr 20, 2014
    1
    What a shame, after playing pvz2 I looked forward to garden warfare and I was very disappointed, yet more money making by online and you have to have a gold membership. Well in response to one other review yes it does say online and gold membership on the case but other games also say they are great on the case and they turn out to be turd. Expand

See all 28 User Reviews