Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Pack Image
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 49 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 191 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Pack brings more adventures and challenges to the Red Dead universe.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Red Dead Redemption Liars and Cheats DLC Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 47 out of 49
  2. Negative: 0 out of 49
  1. Nov 15, 2010
    100
    Undead Nightmare, as a single-player upgrade, is an exceptional bargain for the amount of new gameplay that it provides. But including the highly entertaining Undead Overrun multiplayer mayhem makes this a cannot-miss DLC purchase for Red Dead Redemption gamers.
  2. Nov 4, 2010
    95
    Undead Nightmare is an exceptional piece of DLC, that not only raises the bar for all add-on content to follow, but also wraps up the truly fantastic experience that is arguably Rockstar's finest work to date, Red Dead Redemption.
  3. Oct 27, 2010
    90
    Very few times you can say this about a downloadable content, but with ten hours of one-player campaign, a completely new story, refined graphics and sound and more multiplayer modes, Undead Nightmare is worth every cent it costs.
  4. Nov 18, 2010
    90
    Undead Nightmare is exactly what good DLC should be, something brand spanking new added to an already feature-filled game.
  5. Oct 31, 2010
    87
    As with the original game, I thoroughly enjoyed the Undead Nightmare Pack and with the inclusion of zombies, this add-on is definitely very enjoyable experience that I would happily recommend to all lovers of the Red Dead Redemption series.
  6. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Dec 24, 2010
    80
    If you don't already have Red Dead Redemption, this is definitely worth getting your hands on. [Issue#66, p.87]
  7. Jan 5, 2011
    60
    Undead Nightmare is a great piece of DLC. A solid, well produced, and very funny single player story attached to an already stellar game engine, it's hard for any Red Dead: Redemption fan to pass this by.

See all 49 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 37
  2. Negative: 1 out of 37
  1. Oct 28, 2010
    10
    Multiplayer Review - So far so good. If you like tearing zombies down with your friends and waves with increasing difficulty, you should getMultiplayer Review - So far so good. If you like tearing zombies down with your friends and waves with increasing difficulty, you should get his DLC, im just talking about the multiplayer part since I have not played the single player campaing. I bought this game 3 weeks ago and this DLC came in the nick of time. Didn't hesitate to get the undead pack wich includes all the dlc.

    I got to wave 26 with 3 other online players, the dificulty till wave 15 was ok, after that I could sense how hard it was to kill even the normal zombies (there are 4 types of zombies) at wave 26 I found myselft throwing dinamite like crazy to get them off me and running and yelling at my room like a 13 year old little girl (which I'm not lol).

    I am only reviewing the multiplayer and will surely update this review when I play the single player experience.

    its fun to free roam as a zombie grunting at people...
    Expand
  2. Mar 3, 2012
    10
    Undead Nightmare changes what you come to expect from DLC. In changing the entire game world, UN creates a fully-fledged alternate story thatUndead Nightmare changes what you come to expect from DLC. In changing the entire game world, UN creates a fully-fledged alternate story that makes great use of existing characters by seeing what effect this strange situation would have on their lives. New side missions are also added along with new multiplayer modes. The value on offer here is incredible and well worth it. Expand
  3. Nov 17, 2010
    10
    This is one of the best Zombie DLC packs ever made, this is the only DLC pack rockstar have released and they did extremely well for a firstThis is one of the best Zombie DLC packs ever made, this is the only DLC pack rockstar have released and they did extremely well for a first time. The DLC pack Undead Nightmare has the sandbox layout like the orgininal, They made the atmosphere perfect along with Wondering zombies and Special infected, undead animals such as bears, cougers, birds, and horses etc, Throughout the game you also have dead towns, burning buildings and people screaming for your help while you pass and splatter the zombies brains all over the muddy ground. The story begins at your home in the Northern part, your wife and son get bitten by a zombie. you tie your family to the bed and set off the see if you can find a cure to this plague. you head straight to blackwater and start to burn coffins to cleanse the earth, after hearing Hennigans Stead is under attack by the undead, after finishing business there, you head to Armadillo and fix things there, and head to Mexico etc. Rockstar have also given people a secret suprise as in The Four Horses Of The Apocalyse.
    I can conclude that this DLC pack is well worth the money, it is a little buggy though, but either system will fix this in time.
    Expand
  4. Oct 28, 2010
    10
    This is one of the best DLC ever ! It has everything; from a story mode wide and long; to an addictive multiplayer mode so far so good,This is one of the best DLC ever ! It has everything; from a story mode wide and long; to an addictive multiplayer mode so far so good, Rockstar Games really know what they want their fans. Expand
  5. HLR
    Aug 1, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wonderful DLC.Killing zombies is what i absolutely love in a video game and RDRUN gave me the opportunity to do that.I bought it for 20 euros only and the wonderful storyline,interesting characters,awesome graphics and landmarks made me wanna play the original RDR which i bought for just 25 euros.That's why i love xbox. Expand
  6. Dec 19, 2015
    8
    Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Pack is as phenomenal as its base game. The story, characters, and gameplay are all top-notch. ThereRed Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Pack is as phenomenal as its base game. The story, characters, and gameplay are all top-notch. There are, however, way too many bugs. Expand
  7. Aug 7, 2016
    0
    How the hell can they leave this completely unplayable? The DLC is completely riddled with gamebreaking bugs. The DLC doesn't even look likeHow the hell can they leave this completely unplayable? The DLC is completely riddled with gamebreaking bugs. The DLC doesn't even look like it would have been any good without the bugs. This has got to be the most disappointed I have ever been with a game after how great the core game was. Expand

See all 37 User Reviews