Resident Evil 6 Xbox 360

User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1380 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 14, 2015
    9
    The game is amazing cause of its sticky situations and the action which makes you pump with adrenaline,Resident Evil 6 has a lot to offer with its 3 initial campaign which will take a while for you to complete,each character has his or her story ,a fourth campaign will be unlocked once you completed the first three,after that the it will unlock mercenary mode where you have to fight aThe game is amazing cause of its sticky situations and the action which makes you pump with adrenaline,Resident Evil 6 has a lot to offer with its 3 initial campaign which will take a while for you to complete,each character has his or her story ,a fourth campaign will be unlocked once you completed the first three,after that the it will unlock mercenary mode where you have to fight a horde of enemies you fought through the game in a limit of time.It maybe not scary anymore but its one heck of a game if you look at it in a different point of view,but when it comes to scares Capcom has a lot of work ahead. Expand
  2. Oct 14, 2015
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I really enjoyed it thanks to developers. story & graphics & game play & music totally are good but it needs improves witch I am sure Capcom will do in RE7.if you waited for a survival horror there is almost nothing for you but except that and specially if you are a fan of the characters of series and of course if you seek a almost rich story and various game play never miss this.me my self finished it twice and for second time I did it on hard mode witch it was a bit scary specially on Ada and Leon campaigns and of course challenging ! thanks to read this guys. Expand
  3. Feb 27, 2015
    8
    I do understand why a lot of people might dislike the game but only in terms of distaste for the way the game plays. This game is super enjoyable if you are able lean into the stupidity of the experience and are able to look past the game play lineage of the series... and instead appreciate what has been done in terms of a complex interwoven story, told through overlapping but distinctI do understand why a lot of people might dislike the game but only in terms of distaste for the way the game plays. This game is super enjoyable if you are able lean into the stupidity of the experience and are able to look past the game play lineage of the series... and instead appreciate what has been done in terms of a complex interwoven story, told through overlapping but distinct campaigns.. then there is fun to be had here (especially if playing co-op). I appreciate that this is a pretty big caveat but this game is not without merit even if it did get pretty savagely critiqued by some reviewers. I'm not saying that they are wrong but don't write off the possibility of enjoying this game based on the fact that some of the criticism it got from some quarters was pretty strong. Expand
  4. Jan 18, 2015
    8
    General Overview: This game moves the series toward a more action and less survival horror tempo and attempts to expand the game into coop, including plot intersections between the main characters. Getting to play a variety of heroes (Chris, Leon and the new guy Jake and even Ada if you have the DLC) makes the game interesting. Its particularly good as a split screen coop game. While REGeneral Overview: This game moves the series toward a more action and less survival horror tempo and attempts to expand the game into coop, including plot intersections between the main characters. Getting to play a variety of heroes (Chris, Leon and the new guy Jake and even Ada if you have the DLC) makes the game interesting. Its particularly good as a split screen coop game. While RE fans of the earlier games (1 to 3) will find this no where near their tastes, those of us who have let the game evolve into something else will enjoy it. Its tense, fast paced and still has you scrounging for ammo (provided you play it on the default and not make it impossibly simple with "infinite ammo", etc.) It's biggest two downsides are AWKWARD camera angles the make it hard as hell to survive at key points and the heavier than usual reliance on QTE. The combat controls are improved, the voice acting is decent, the story is well done and fits together. In short, its a fun game.

    TL;DNR: 8 - A good and tense action game that seems to have left its more horror related aspects behind which will turn off the RE zealots who cannot move past RE 4 or 1, 2, or 3.

    Technology/engine: Great graphics, runs smoothly with very little issues.

    AI: Decent and can be punishing if you are playing single player instead of coop.

    Graphics: Well done and crisp. Great set pieces and character models.

    Sound: Well done and sound from source to reception distance is implemented well.

    Soundtrack: Each campaign has its own theme that attaches to the lead characters that are always paired. Not outstanding but not destructive of the atmosphere either.

    Voice acting: Well done with only occasionally weak lines that are easily forgotten.

    Crafting: N/A

    Customization: The skill sets that you can build are fun and take some work to achieve. There are a few that are more helpful than others in my opinion and some that are not worth using at all.

    Gameplay systems: The heavier than usual reliance on QTEs is a downfall for this game but being smart and using the environment to your advantage pays off. In some cases, unless you are a QTE genius will take several play throughs to get right. Personally I found the distance between auto-save check points to be too short in some places and way to long for others while a few felt just right.

    Controls: Standard third person shooter fair although you can switch to the traditional RE controls.

    Story: Decent and coherent with a different ending for each main story campaign.

    Multiplayer: I will not comment on this since I have yet to play it.
    Expand
  5. Jul 15, 2014
    9
    I played Resident Evil 6 every day for 4 hours. It was just so hard to walk away. SO many people neglect this game. I'm an ALL TIME FAN of the Resident Evil series. Yeah cool get Amnesia fine but this game shows horror and action almost as well as that. I loved the Chris and Jake campaign and even though you got way to many guns and ammo, I still felt good while playing it. Sure zombiesI played Resident Evil 6 every day for 4 hours. It was just so hard to walk away. SO many people neglect this game. I'm an ALL TIME FAN of the Resident Evil series. Yeah cool get Amnesia fine but this game shows horror and action almost as well as that. I loved the Chris and Jake campaign and even though you got way to many guns and ammo, I still felt good while playing it. Sure zombies had guns but everyone has a different perspective on zombies. Its possible for them to have guns if there brain can function enough. I liked this game. Resident Evil 6 gets a 9/10 Expand
  6. Jul 10, 2014
    8
    The game was really nice but waay too long...the gameplay was kinda bad..the shooting didnt works soo well...but the graphics,voice acting.story (well i liked chris and piers part but leon part was ok too..the other two wasnt that good)
  7. Apr 16, 2014
    10
    guys guys,, R.E 6 Was Based on all R.E movies so stop finding something else that you can't find,,
    R.E 1,2,3 was so way back 13 years ago so stop comparing old time to future,, move on guys,,
  8. Mar 8, 2014
    10
    Resident Evil is a very popular franchise and also a longevive one. I can truly say that Revelation and 6 broke the ice; the best until now, maybe better than 4, but I am not going to compare the latest games with a 10-years-old games.
    Resident Evil 6 impressed me and I think a lot of players. The story and the connectivity made me think about Capcom capacity and concept. The graphics are
    Resident Evil is a very popular franchise and also a longevive one. I can truly say that Revelation and 6 broke the ice; the best until now, maybe better than 4, but I am not going to compare the latest games with a 10-years-old games.
    Resident Evil 6 impressed me and I think a lot of players. The story and the connectivity made me think about Capcom capacity and concept. The graphics are awesome, especially on PC. The gameplay is good polished, as it tests you everytime, giving you some decisions and something new at every story of that 4.
    The characters are cool and has different personalities. I like that everyone had its own role in the story and Ada made a lot of players asking: ,, Is she good or evil?"
    But no, I said, the graphics, characters, levels, story, gameplay and places are great.
    The thing I liked best and I hardly understood is that the story is following the same way as the first Resident Evil, 4 and also Raccoon city, which is great and a rare thing, as every new game in a series changes completely the story, but here no.
    So, it's a very good game, the best in RE franchise. So, I give it a 10
    Expand
  9. Feb 26, 2014
    8
    RE6 is by no means a bad game. it lacks the powerful sense of horror the series had before, Chris' campaign sucks, the action isn't bad but the but the horror is, the graphics are good though. Hopefully
    RE7 would be scarier.
  10. Jan 20, 2014
    10
    I think this game was the best of all RE games compared to 5, this is a better version with better stories and many more, I think the 2 PLayer part of this game, like 5, is awesome since the truth is that I'm not good with horror games or movies and it would be really awesome to have this kind of game in future references >(IMPORTANT TIP[Please Don't Edit])< I think it would be better ifI think this game was the best of all RE games compared to 5, this is a better version with better stories and many more, I think the 2 PLayer part of this game, like 5, is awesome since the truth is that I'm not good with horror games or movies and it would be really awesome to have this kind of game in future references >(IMPORTANT TIP[Please Don't Edit])< I think it would be better if all RE games in the future would have 2 players. I know almost many fans of RE will hate this but, what do you think if there is a choice were the player who will play the game can pick if he/she want's the game to be with someone or not. Because in RE:Revelations i didn't like the fact that there are 2 characters but the AI doesn't help. Reason why i bought Revelations was because i thought it would be Excellent same as 6. But sadly that ruined my expectations (I'm still going to write a review for Revelations) So if someone here sees this and has a connection with Capcom or Nintendo please do send this on behalf of some of us

    BTW= Loved the graphics of 6 and also how there were 3 different Story Lines. I also loved Revelations new graphics but the fact that i can't play 2 players or the AI doesn't help (Literally) Got me bad since i bought revelations cause i thought it would be fun, horrific, and had a lot of action
    Also Loved the part Jake and Sherry's Romance. I think it would be better if RE in the future would have romantic pairs like them (Jake and Sherry i mean)

    Advanced thank's for reading this I'm not saying that RE:Revelations was a huge letdown cause infact i loved it just a little disappointed that i can't finish the game without someone beside me :(
    Expand
  11. Jan 12, 2014
    8
    I'll try to keep this short, because I'd rather not give myself a migraine. For the sake of argument, I will assume that readers are at least somewhat familiar with Re 4 and 5. With that context, buckle down for a f*ckfest.

    The two returning protagonists are Leon Kennedy, a cop who is to zombies what Ash Williams is to zombies, and Chris "BOULDERS" Red field. Leon tries to reason with
    I'll try to keep this short, because I'd rather not give myself a migraine. For the sake of argument, I will assume that readers are at least somewhat familiar with Re 4 and 5. With that context, buckle down for a f*ckfest.

    The two returning protagonists are Leon Kennedy, a cop who is to zombies what Ash Williams is to zombies, and Chris "BOULDERS" Red field. Leon tries to reason with the first zombie he sees and Chris has a completely different back story. Good start, right?! The plot is, after defeating Umbrella Corp, there is another evil company churning out bioweapons. That's right, the conflict of the entire game is pointless, a moot point, irrelevant, a complete and total waste of time.
    Just...f*ck off Capcom, please f*ck off.

    But, who cares about the if the combat's good, right? RIGHT?! Well the inventory isn't even pretending to be about survival, and there are pretty animated takedowns like there are prostitutes on Robert Downey Jr, but you don't need to hear that. You just need three words. Three words! Just three! That's all it took to ruin on of the best camera combat systems ever. Here they are:
    COVER. BASED. SHOOOOOOOOTIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINGGGGG!!!

    Well, forget the gameplay, it looks great, so it must be good. NO! The animations are done with cloth and spring, you can jump and roll like you're in a circus, the physics engine is almost nonexistent, the preanimated takedowns only serve to ruin the combat, and he actual graphics look like something from RE 2 or 3.

    Don't buy this game. It's more than bad. It disrespects anyone with an ounce of brain matter. Good night ladies and gentlemen, and have a happy.
    Expand
  12. Dec 28, 2013
    9
    I really enjoyed playing. Leon's story was worth it all. The other stories were ok, but I don't like and never did like the mutant/shooting enemies. I liked part 6 more than parts 4 and 5. Also the BSAA is pure BS. It's boring army stuff. After the events of the original title and code veronica I always felt that Chris was the last person to join up and follow orders. He quit the forceI really enjoyed playing. Leon's story was worth it all. The other stories were ok, but I don't like and never did like the mutant/shooting enemies. I liked part 6 more than parts 4 and 5. Also the BSAA is pure BS. It's boring army stuff. After the events of the original title and code veronica I always felt that Chris was the last person to join up and follow orders. He quit the force because of corruption and went off with the survivors of Racoon City to basically attack Umbrella unlawfully. It's hard to believe that he'd just decide to follow an organization without protest. Expand
  13. Dec 18, 2013
    8
    Cons: I died more from motorcycle, train, and plane crashes than zombies; not kidding one bit. I have to admit I laughed more than I felt scared during this game... but I kinda liked that.

    Pros: Sure, this game was ridiculous and not what I expected at all. I can't really comprehend what the game developers were thinking, but the end result is this unintentionally funny game that's fun
    Cons: I died more from motorcycle, train, and plane crashes than zombies; not kidding one bit. I have to admit I laughed more than I felt scared during this game... but I kinda liked that.

    Pros: Sure, this game was ridiculous and not what I expected at all. I can't really comprehend what the game developers were thinking, but the end result is this unintentionally funny game that's fun to play. I felt like this was a Jean-Claude Van Damme movie at times, that's why this game gets an 8.

    Overall: After playing Resident Evil 5, I was left wanting a scarier game. I assumed that Resident Evil 6 was going to go back to the horror roots of the franchise. When I first played RE6, the lack of horror seemed to stand out. I do believe this game is worth playing, I enjoyed mercenaries mode like always. Although, I am somewhat happy to see the backlash of reviews from fans. Sure I liked this game, but I would have liked it more if it was scarier.
    Expand
  14. Nov 9, 2013
    8
    Definitely worth buying if you're a fan of the resident evil games very long game(4 campaigns) so you get your money's worth although Leon's could have been better and the skills don't really work and the guns should be balanced better but characters and story and graphics and atmosphere very good
  15. Oct 21, 2013
    8
    what can i say? this game is excelent. i like leon's campaign. ada campaign was good too. but chris'campaign was not so good and the jake muller'campaign was awful
    jake muller is the worst resident evil character.
    still better than resident evil 6
  16. Oct 19, 2013
    9
    Wow. This game did so much right and so much new, but everyone cries it's not scary and says it's horrible for that reason alone. Really? Are you that shallow? Just ignore the fact that it's not scary and just play it. It has a fantastic emotional story, innovative controls, great, realistic characters and multiple different elements. But no, it's just not scary. I guess it's worth 1s andWow. This game did so much right and so much new, but everyone cries it's not scary and says it's horrible for that reason alone. Really? Are you that shallow? Just ignore the fact that it's not scary and just play it. It has a fantastic emotional story, innovative controls, great, realistic characters and multiple different elements. But no, it's just not scary. I guess it's worth 1s and 0s for that, right. I have better criticisms against it. The skill point system sucks. The inventory isn't as good as 4 or 5. And Ada's stealth isn't great. But it's still a fantastic game. Expand
  17. Oct 14, 2013
    10
    I am currently four hours into the game but my brother and I had so much fun playing coop I can't contain my excitement. This is an awesome awesome game. The controls are responsive and it's skill based.

    After years and years of fighting Zombies the character should be pros by now and that's the way it feels. Overall we love it.
  18. Sep 9, 2013
    9
    Baffled by all the negative reviews for this game. You get several campaigns, all pretty long with different characters and playing styles. Online component is really good (mercenaries is a blast). The graphics are top notch and make you feel as though you're in a film, and the audio is also strong with a good music score in particular. Only downside is the quick time events break up theBaffled by all the negative reviews for this game. You get several campaigns, all pretty long with different characters and playing styles. Online component is really good (mercenaries is a blast). The graphics are top notch and make you feel as though you're in a film, and the audio is also strong with a good music score in particular. Only downside is the quick time events break up the pacing somewhat. An impressive game in so many ways I don't understand why people are slamming it so much. Expand
  19. Jul 10, 2013
    9
    As a long time fan of Resident Evil, I actually enjoyed this game a lot. Is it straight on horror like the older games? No, but it's still fun and it had its scares for me (mostly in Leon's campaign). I actually really liked the controls, especially the dodge, roll, and melee capabilities--in fact that's probably a reason I keep to Jake on Mercenaries. The story was engaging, theAs a long time fan of Resident Evil, I actually enjoyed this game a lot. Is it straight on horror like the older games? No, but it's still fun and it had its scares for me (mostly in Leon's campaign). I actually really liked the controls, especially the dodge, roll, and melee capabilities--in fact that's probably a reason I keep to Jake on Mercenaries. The story was engaging, the characters interesting, complex, and captivating. I got rather attached to both Piers and Jake and I loved the growth and development they gave Sherry after not seeing her since RE2--she's definitely capable of handling her own. While I'd love to see Capcom go back to traditional horror settings, I can appreciate what they've tried to do with this game. I think if they focus more on the characters and less on making the gameplay something to compete with the shooters out there (because sorry Capcom, your game is not a shooter) they'll be much better off with the next installment. After all for a lot of us, characters are the reason we keep coming back (I'm looking at you Camp Leon). Expand
  20. Jun 3, 2013
    10
    Lost Planet 2 & Rezi 6 are two of the best out there. If you enjoy Co-Op gaming as much as we do then get into System link co-op campaign games. You'll need 2 consoles, two screens and 2 copies of the game to play this thru with a buddy. Or two PC's.

    Don't listen to most modern snobby gamers who love to wine & because they think they know what's good or right. They literally have no
    Lost Planet 2 & Rezi 6 are two of the best out there. If you enjoy Co-Op gaming as much as we do then get into System link co-op campaign games. You'll need 2 consoles, two screens and 2 copies of the game to play this thru with a buddy. Or two PC's.

    Don't listen to most modern snobby gamers who love to wine & because they think they know what's good or right. They literally have no clue. Grab a friend and play thru this.

    Check out 'Co-optimus' for more Lan System link co-op campaign games
    Expand
  21. May 17, 2013
    10
    I give this game a 10 to compensate the 0-votings honestly, a 0-rating? For me its a solid 8-9! I always make my own opinion, and iam glad that i looked into re6, because otherwise i had missed a brilliant and fun game! You have stunning graphics, good sound, very good animated zombies, some zombie-minibosses, lots of weapons and tons of content!

    Sure, its not the classic-re anymore,
    I give this game a 10 to compensate the 0-votings honestly, a 0-rating? For me its a solid 8-9! I always make my own opinion, and iam glad that i looked into re6, because otherwise i had missed a brilliant and fun game! You have stunning graphics, good sound, very good animated zombies, some zombie-minibosses, lots of weapons and tons of content!

    Sure, its not the classic-re anymore, but i think re6 is a very good resident evil anyway!
    Expand
  22. Apr 27, 2013
    10
    A Master Piece i loved it toma tiempo acostumbrate a la camara despues de eso te das cuenta que era un cambio necesario graficas muy buenas musica historia... en fin lo recomiendo ampliamente
  23. Apr 9, 2013
    10
    If you have been following the RE storyline, this new installment increases the deep story driven series. The game deserves a ten because in the last two RE games capcom introduced the upgrade ability to guns and health. Along with purchase of weapons and some gear. In RE 6 You can find weapons along the way, more realistic I feel. And instead of upgrades you have skill points you use toIf you have been following the RE storyline, this new installment increases the deep story driven series. The game deserves a ten because in the last two RE games capcom introduced the upgrade ability to guns and health. Along with purchase of weapons and some gear. In RE 6 You can find weapons along the way, more realistic I feel. And instead of upgrades you have skill points you use to give yourself some perks and upgradable as well. This is a different step in RE that feels more like the originals becasue you have to find things to survive.

    And another thing about survival. Alot of people are saying its not a survival horror game. I beat RE2 in under two hours once I new how to beat the game. So they were never really the peek around corner and walk with your gun drawn kind of game. They were puzzle games in the 90's and there horror/action now, with some puzzles. RE has not left there roots, just follow the story and you will understand. There are no plot holes in any of the games and transitions between games. The story is the reason why your not creeping around a police station or mansion by yourself anymore.
    The situation of bio terror has grown so big that if you didnt have action it wouldnt feel like theres a global threat.

    Alot of people bash this game and they are just stupid because if they really have played the other games they would understand why the game play has changed. No one on here even talks about the story and how theres nothing wrong with it. Everyone just wants to put a fat 0 on here and hurt the franchise.

    The game is very long the first time through as well so be prepared. Auto save feature alows you to stop at certain points. My only issue with the game is the new inventory screen. There is no pause button so the journey never stops while playing, and due to the scrolling inventory system it makes it hard to put together meds quickly to heal yourself.

    Resident Evil 6 blew me away with stunning cutscenes and a few parts made me jump just like in RE2. I am 24 and not a 13 year old writing this so take into account I know what I am talking about. I started playing RE since the begining and have no intensions on stopping. There is a reason my tag is FinalEvil. RE1337RE
    Expand
  24. Mar 28, 2013
    8
    Resident evil 6 as a resident evil game, it's as disappointing as it gets. As an action game, it's really good! All the negativity about this game i heard, i didnt't experience any of it. Almost. It is repetitive, for the most part. The level design is confusing. So as a survival horror game, it's average, if they really focused on that kind of genre, i would rate it like a 5. But sinceResident evil 6 as a resident evil game, it's as disappointing as it gets. As an action game, it's really good! All the negativity about this game i heard, i didnt't experience any of it. Almost. It is repetitive, for the most part. The level design is confusing. So as a survival horror game, it's average, if they really focused on that kind of genre, i would rate it like a 5. But since capcom focused more on the action. It's definitely worth more. Expand
  25. Mar 24, 2013
    10
    I can't understand why such a game like this one gets this bad review in my opinion this one is very great action game and one of the best in the series....very smooth one.
  26. Mar 22, 2013
    8
    Resident Evil 6 is not the best game in the world, but it also does not deserve the misplaced rage of hurt fanboys. There are three things wrong with it: Cover mechanics, the camera can be a chore, and the story is a bit disjointed. If this game had been made under a new license with completely original characters It would not have garnered do much hate. That being said the number ofResident Evil 6 is not the best game in the world, but it also does not deserve the misplaced rage of hurt fanboys. There are three things wrong with it: Cover mechanics, the camera can be a chore, and the story is a bit disjointed. If this game had been made under a new license with completely original characters It would not have garnered do much hate. That being said the number of characters should have been scaled down so that the story could have been streamlined and made more coherent. The camera, while not a huge problem, is jumpy and nowhere as steady as 4 or 5's. Cover mechanics depend on having a weapon readied. Should you let got of the ready weapon button you pop out of cover. This can become annoying. Everything else is gotten massively right. From voice acting to amount of content and the big budget beautiful graphics. The co-op could require a bit more usage but is tight and practical. Don't believe the naysayers who would rather moan about their hurt feelings than recognize a game that both is worth and deserves attention. Expand
  27. Mar 20, 2013
    10
    This game deserves a 7 or an 8, but it's getting a 10 because the user score for this game is ridiculous.

    This game is a lot of fun if you take it on it's own terms. If you judge it based on expectations derived from past games, you will be disappointed. Having said that, I'm not sure it's the least bit reasonable to judge a product that is clearly intended as an action game, based on
    This game deserves a 7 or an 8, but it's getting a 10 because the user score for this game is ridiculous.

    This game is a lot of fun if you take it on it's own terms. If you judge it based on expectations derived from past games, you will be disappointed. Having said that, I'm not sure it's the least bit reasonable to judge a product that is clearly intended as an action game, based on the type of game you wanted it to be. There is nothing more absurd, yet hundreds of reviews on here do just that. They do nothing, but complain about what it isn't and never actually judge what it is.

    It is a solidly constructed action game with four completely unique play styles and a complex, well written story that manages to fit together well despite the extreme variety in locations and characters. The graphics are great, with only occasional frame rate issues, (primarily in the early chapters of the Leon campaign), the acting is great, and the game play is more often then not alot of fun.

    The problem with this game is it's ambition. It tries too hard to be too many places at once. Not content with being an action game, it strives to be 4 action games a cover based shooter, a third person stealth game, a survival horror, and a run and gun, all in one. The results are mixed, but it's never as bad as most of the clowns in here want you to believe. The worst issue, the camera, was addressed months ago in a patch that lets you move it out. Before it was bad enough to detrimentally effect the game, but now it isn't an issue. The QTE's are obnoxious and the constant cut scenes can be distracting, but they are far from the game breaking issues people around here seem to think they are.

    This game is fun. It isn't a survival horror game, but it is a good game. There are so many idiots on this site it is unbelievable. They play a game for 2 hours, decide they don't like it, and despite only playing approximately 5% of the game come on here and give it a score between a 0 and 5. These people are trash, total trash. Don't listen to the garbage they spew. When you have played the entire game, then you can rate the entire game.

    Resident Evil 6 could have been better. In fact, if it wasn't so ambitious and the developers had instead focused on refining 1 or 2 gameplay types instead of 4, it may have been a better product. But as it is, it is a huge game (40 hours to complete all campaigns on Professional), with a lot to like.
    Expand
  28. Mar 14, 2013
    10
    I don't understand the negative reviews I have heard. This game is just amazing. The game controls are easy to pick up and the different campaigns add length to the game. Not only that but each of the campaigns has a different perspective of the story. So you may not understand what someone is talking about in one campaign, then it will make sense once you play a different one. By farI don't understand the negative reviews I have heard. This game is just amazing. The game controls are easy to pick up and the different campaigns add length to the game. Not only that but each of the campaigns has a different perspective of the story. So you may not understand what someone is talking about in one campaign, then it will make sense once you play a different one. By far though my favorite thing in the game is the counter system. If you time pressing the melee button correctly, you will counter attack an enemy. Just about every enemy in the game has attacks that you can counter. So master this and you will be nearly untouchable. This is especially fun in mercenaries. Being surrounded and enemies can't even hit you, once you're good at it. You can also play the campaign and the Mercenaries with a friend in couch co-op. My only complaint about the game is the cut scenes. during the game, it will stop and the camera will zoom in on a door or something to show you where you need to go or something of interest. During those moments you cannot move your character, but they can still be hit by enemy attacks at the beginning and end of the short video. This has caused so much unnecessary damage, so it does get annoying. But the gameplay and everything makes up for it so I can look past it. If you don't like action games then I can see why this game gets bad reviews. I have played all the previous Resident Evil titles and they are more horror based. Except for 4 and 5. 4 is a bit of a mix. I think change is always welcome. Don't want a series to get so repetitive that it gets boring. To me this is a very welcome change. Expand
  29. Mar 12, 2013
    8
    It blows my mind how this game gets so much hate. It's a fun and lengthy 3rd person adventure game with a load of variety throughout. Sure, the horror aspects aren't what the used to be, but if you liked the older games better then go play them instead...
  30. Feb 26, 2013
    9
    La saga Resident evil a venido cambiando desde el tiempo pero esos cambios son buenos Con Re 4 los cambios fueron buenos uno de los mejores RE de la saga despues con la salida de RE 5 era un RE 4 pero con mas gráficos y mas acción.Despues para la portatil 3Ds salio Revelaciones, que si tuvo ese toque de los clasicos RE y que a varios les encanto pero despues con la salida de OperationLa saga Resident evil a venido cambiando desde el tiempo pero esos cambios son buenos Con Re 4 los cambios fueron buenos uno de los mejores RE de la saga despues con la salida de RE 5 era un RE 4 pero con mas gráficos y mas acción.Despues para la portatil 3Ds salio Revelaciones, que si tuvo ese toque de los clasicos RE y que a varios les encanto pero despues con la salida de Operation raccon city el juego oficialmente se volvió un FPS que a eso a muchos no nos gusto, después de eso la gente pidió que Resident evil volviera a las raices del survival horror como lograron con revelaciones y dijeron que con RE6 iban a volver a las raices pero nos mintieron de nuevo. Re 6 se volvió totalmente un shooter, tiene escenas de accion muy exageradas e innecesarias. Como dice el titulo es un gears of war pero con zombies y sobretodo la campaña de chris que sobrepasa la accion la de jake me hace recordar un poquito a Re nemesis por el ustanak, y hasta ahí nomas,la de leon bueno con los zombies me hace recordar lo hace un poquito mejor y con la campaña de ada me recuerda al 2 y al 4.A pesar de todas estas cosas RE 6 es un excelente juego no aburre en nada pero lamentablemente lleva el nombre "RESIDENT EVIL" que eso mancha a la saga pero sigue siendo un gran juego.Ahora a ver los puntos del juego. En jugabilidad esta buena un tanto mejorada de aquel RE 5 pero no tanto, Gráficamente a mi me encanto algunos detalles como cuando te mojas o las sombras y juegos de luces que son buenísimos, Sonido esta bien pero hubiera estado mejor, historia mas simple imposible hay partes que se vuelven interesantes y esos giros que te incitan a seguir jugando pero la historia para entenderla es fácil Resident evil 6 es un gran juego para unos(incluyéndome) y un juego malo para otros pero bueno hay que tenerle fe a capcom y a esperar a ver como sera el próximo RE, nos harán caso y volverán a las raíces del juego o seguirán tirándose al lado de los FPS Expand
  31. Dec 30, 2012
    0
    After reading all the bad comments everywhere, my expectations were low. After playing the game, I don't understand the zero ratings (seriously?).
    No, this is not Resident Evil 1, 2 or 3. It's not about conserving ammo and running around on old mansions. It's action oriented like Resident Evil 5. Does that make it a bad game or a zero rating game? No it does not. It's an excellent game,
    After reading all the bad comments everywhere, my expectations were low. After playing the game, I don't understand the zero ratings (seriously?).
    No, this is not Resident Evil 1, 2 or 3. It's not about conserving ammo and running around on old mansions. It's action oriented like Resident Evil 5. Does that make it a bad game or a zero rating game? No it does not. It's an excellent game, that does have some flaws, obviously. The button tapping scenes for instance, can be a bit irritating. But it's a great game nonetheless.
    Collapse
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 71 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 71
  2. Negative: 7 out of 71
  1. Nov 6, 2012
    72
    The game has some stumbling moments, but it is worth sticking it out. With the franchise changing over time it has lost a lot of what originally defined Resident Evil to us all.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Nov 4, 2012
    70
    This new Resident Evil installment has definitely abandoned the survival horror genre and has moved into the crowded field of action shooters. [Nov 2012]
  3. Oct 27, 2012
    70
    A varied and challenging game that continues the series' evolution into action territory. IT can be incredibly frustrating at times, but also very rewarding when you finally overcome the many challenges it puts you through.