Metascore
40

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 19
  2. Negative: 14 out of 19
  1. Jul 23, 2013
    70
    Scourge: Outbreak is a solid game, either single player or co-op. While it has some quirks (like starting me from the wrong checkpoint when I resumed a game), for the price it’s a solid and fairly lengthy experience. There’s nothing Earth shattering here, but for 800 points it’s a good option for players who enjoy the style.
  2. Jul 10, 2013
    66
    We've seen this type of third-person action game before, and done better at times. Scourge: Outbreak does bring the action it promises, but also brings some flaws with it that hurt that action. Still, it's tough to argue what you get with the price it's being sold for, which is at a very affordable 800 MSP. Give this one a shot, but don't expect perfection.
  3. Jul 7, 2013
    60
    Had there been some polish in some of the controls, an added depth to the story mode and more matchmaking online, Scourge: Outbreak would have been one of the biggest downloadable surprises this year. Still, for around $10, it’s worth playing — especially with friends.
  4. Jul 5, 2013
    60
    It´s a decent effort to create a budget TPS, but its falls too short to the kings of the genre to save that gap with price alone. Best in co-op, especially local.
  5. Jul 11, 2013
    50
    We know there's a lot of talent in this studio, but this time they offer a mediocre experience where, even though the main mechanic works, it's hard to highlight something.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 54
  2. Negative: 16 out of 54
  1. Jul 4, 2013
    8
    After watching the videos, I thought "This is the kind of game I'll grab when it's about 8 bucks", so when the trial was out, it wasn't bad atAfter watching the videos, I thought "This is the kind of game I'll grab when it's about 8 bucks", so when the trial was out, it wasn't bad at all; and hey, it was already only 800MSP. I can't understand all the hate reviews, people seem to be stuck at thinking that everything that doesn't fit The Last of Us standards is a piece of garbage. This game is just coming a couple of years late, but apart of that, it's great value for the money. Full Review »
  2. Jul 4, 2013
    9
    Un TPS por 800MsP que no se juega con el maldito avatar de XBOX? SI GRACIAS! El genero Arcade de xbox necesita mas juegos como este! OfreceUn TPS por 800MsP que no se juega con el maldito avatar de XBOX? SI GRACIAS! El genero Arcade de xbox necesita mas juegos como este! Ofrece campaña coop de 4 de mas de 6 horas y multiplayer de 8. Es un gran producto a un precio perfecto. Full Review »
  3. Jul 5, 2013
    10
    this game offer so much for such of little cost is just amazing I will recommend this game to any who likes co op or competitive pvp givethis game offer so much for such of little cost is just amazing I will recommend this game to any who likes co op or competitive pvp give this game a chance! is worth the price Full Review »