Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 Xbox 360

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 111 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 111
  2. Negative: 43 out of 111
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 17, 2013
    5
    I completed this game in 4 hrs 48 mins which is an unacceptable length for a game. On the positive side the sniping aspects are really well done and are a lot of fun. on the negative side the graphics are poor and in some cases laughable and the story is boring and forgettable. The multiplayer is the biggest joke......... one game mode (team deathmatch), and two maps, it gets boring afterI completed this game in 4 hrs 48 mins which is an unacceptable length for a game. On the positive side the sniping aspects are really well done and are a lot of fun. on the negative side the graphics are poor and in some cases laughable and the story is boring and forgettable. The multiplayer is the biggest joke......... one game mode (team deathmatch), and two maps, it gets boring after a couple of games. I would recommend renting over buying. Expand
  2. Mar 20, 2013
    5
    cant join on a game with friends took 30 mins trying to get on game with friends last night in the end we gave up very disappointing please sort it
  3. Mar 19, 2013
    7
    I took a chance with this game because of the £25 price point thinking it would be rubbish. But I was wrong, the single player is fun, as well as the multiplayer. Graphics aren't the best but what do you expect for 25 quid. Excellent game
  4. Feb 27, 2014
    6
    compared to the first game this game looks like a masterpiece - compared to modern videogames this game is just okay.

    the game provides you will a number of interesting stealth/sniping sequences through the first of 3 acts. the game also looks fantastic throughout the first chapter due to cry engine 3's ability. The water effects are very average but the jungle, flora and fauna all look
    compared to the first game this game looks like a masterpiece - compared to modern videogames this game is just okay.

    the game provides you will a number of interesting stealth/sniping sequences through the first of 3 acts. the game also looks fantastic throughout the first chapter due to cry engine 3's ability. The water effects are very average but the jungle, flora and fauna all look fantastic and the enemies are animated well. the sniping sequences in the first act make you feel like a trained elite sniper working with a team. however after the first act the game becomes fairly dull and boring, the sniping situations become limited as you spend your time close up to enemies completing stealth takedowns and sneaking past enemies which never offer much of a threat. i think i was shot once throughout the whole of the game and i was playing fairly stealthy. the sniping does make this worth playing though. the ballistics make the game fairly tough as you do have to adjust your shots due to the distance, wind, etc. which makes the shooting really cool. however you only have access to 3 sniper rifles throughout the entire game which does make the action less customisable.

    i enjoyed the story of the campaign - the revenge plot was interesting and the background to the main character was intriguing - however the overarching story of the game was fairly typical and the "general" or whoever he was in the game was a major pain and he never actually made sense. i was glad when the main character of the game turned him off.

    despite the flaws of the game it does offer a fairly cool sniping experience and if you can find it for cheap then pick it up :)
    Expand
  5. Apr 9, 2013
    9
    To clear up the previous games complaints; the graphics are much better, the pistol play, and overall feel of the movement in the game is improved to polished AAA levels, and the AI is actually pretty smart and won't give you many extra chances. That said this game is an experience like no other, it truly is groundbreaking. I allowed myself to be immersed in the environments of the game,To clear up the previous games complaints; the graphics are much better, the pistol play, and overall feel of the movement in the game is improved to polished AAA levels, and the AI is actually pretty smart and won't give you many extra chances. That said this game is an experience like no other, it truly is groundbreaking. I allowed myself to be immersed in the environments of the game, really enjoy the suspenseful stealth action, and took meticulous time and effort to execute the perfectly orchestrated sets of silent kills, and I found a whole new level of awesomeness has hit the first person shooter genre! Lemme just say, shooting a guy in a helicopter feels pretty great, as does popping a guy in the head with your pistol and then knifing his friend standing next to him, all in one fluid motion x) Good Hunting, Gentlemen.

    P.S. At the beginning of Act 2 switch to Expert, you'll enjoy a game that makes you die a couple times
    Collapse
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 33
  2. Negative: 13 out of 33
  1. Aug 8, 2013
    40
    Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 does a mediocre job of offering up a shooting gallery, but it's so limited in scope that it's almost impossible to recommend to anyone who doesn't feel a strange sense of arousal whenever they imagine popping a bullet into someone's head at several hundred yards. Well, whenever Diaz finally tells them to, of course.
  2. Pelit (Finland)
    May 13, 2013
    67
    Buggy and clumsy, yet somehow entertaining. [May 2013]
  3. Games Master UK
    May 9, 2013
    62
    Some great sniping action surrounded by ropey stealth sections and enemy AI. [June 2013, p.69]