Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 40 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 40
  2. Negative: 32 out of 40
  1. May 6, 2011
    60
    Just another movie tie-in that takes advantage of the film it is based on. If you expected the next "God of War", stay clear of Blitz's latest. But if you are just looking for some nice hack 'n slash fun, consider this suitable for a rental.
  2. May 5, 2011
    59
    Thor is a very basic game made only for fans of the film.
  3. 54
    Does ten hours of pressing X repeatedly sound like a good time to you?
  4. May 5, 2011
    54
    Fails to deliver as both an action game and as a Thor game. Sega clearly put effort into incorporating Thor's background lore and they did an admirable job of incorporating a rogue's gallery pulled straight from the Marvel comics, but they ultimately failed in delivering a fun gaming experience. I cannot even recommend this game to fellow Thor fans, as the repetitive combat, unmemorable puzzles, and shoddy platforming prevent this adventure from even achieving rentable status.
  5. May 10, 2011
    50
    Thor: God of Thunder is an ugly game. The gameplay mechanics do not work properly and a poor visual style subtends the entire walktrough. "Boring" is the only word to describe this tie-in.
  6. May 10, 2011
    50
    Just one of many lackluster gaming movie tie-ins, made just to exploit its license. Its only shining point is the good story by Matt Fraction.
  7. May 9, 2011
    50
    It's not a complete disappointment, but only passionate fans of the genre or of Thor should look into this one.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. May 6, 2011
    0
    Wow - Sega managed to crap out another movie game. I don't know why Marvel is slumming it with these guys. Could it be the money? TheWow - Sega managed to crap out another movie game. I don't know why Marvel is slumming it with these guys. Could it be the money? The gameplay is too simplistic with terrible controls and clunky mechanics. The graphics look like they were made for the Atari 2600. Full Review »
  2. Jan 3, 2012
    10
    I do not understand. There is a useless rage against this game. It is not extraordinary, but does his duty admirably. In my opinion is a bitI do not understand. There is a useless rage against this game. It is not extraordinary, but does his duty admirably. In my opinion is a bit 'boring, but it's still fun. My vote is very high severity delegated to balance other reviews Full Review »
  3. May 3, 2011
    9
    the game is very fun and I liked it reminds me complete origins wolverine has a history very well suited to video game voices sound andthe game is very fun and I liked it reminds me complete origins wolverine has a history very well suited to video game voices sound and perfect the very decent gameplay the graphics are good are not amazing but the game is defended Full Review »