Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 47 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 47
  2. Negative: 0 out of 47
  1. 70
    Beware the temperamental difficulty. [Issue#84, p.83]
  2. Apr 11, 2012
    70
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 is a good game of golf. The new controls will freshen things up a bit and of course there are modes up the wazoo to try out. Kinect support is included but after a few holes probably won't get much in terms of playtime. I can't say it's an easy buy recommendation to make but if you have missed a few years of Tiger Woods games then this one is a good one to get back into.
  3. Mar 30, 2012
    70
    Not very attractive graphics-wise, but the controls are there. Which is what matters.
  4. Mar 29, 2012
    70
    an up-and-down affair. On the plus side, it's gorgeous, and still as complete a golf game as there is on the market. On the downside, it can be frustrating to play, and the online currency system that restricts a good deal of content is a slap in the face to longtime players. Also, Kinect at your own peril.
  5. Mar 28, 2012
    70
    The best Tiger Woods game this generation and also the most obnoxiously cynical use of downloadable content.
  6. 70
    A great yearly update that doesn't disappoint. Kinect integration will entertain the less serious player, but the brilliantly precise and challenging new control scheme means the golfing hardcore won't need to give it a second glance.
  7. Mar 27, 2012
    70
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 improves on numerous areas from last year's game, but they're small, almost inconsequential-feeling areas. Honestly, if you don't play online, don't own and love Kinect, and don't care about reliving Tiger Wood's first hole in one, it's hard to emphatically recommend PGA Tour 13 more than last year's version, which had far better presentation thanks to the fanfare over the debut of The Masters in-game.
  8. Apr 30, 2012
    69
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 offers a decent game of golf, with a new swing system that works, and works well. The rest, however, is underdeveloped and the use of downloadable content is downright offensive. Wait until next year.
  9. Apr 30, 2012
    68
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 takes a few wobbly steps towards progression, but it's hard to recommend the game when it seems so dead-set on sucking more money out of your pockets.
  10. Mar 29, 2012
    65
    Tiger Woods 13 still presents a decent golf game, but there isn't much new here, and many added features like Kinect support come with problems.
  11. Mar 27, 2012
    65
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 knows what makes it great, and the Total Swing System is an authentic, excellent improvement. The meaningful new controls enable players to feel great about their skill while holding them accountable for their faults. Beyond that, Tiger 13 struggles to succeed. Its most substantial new mode, Tiger Legacy Challenge, is a dull waste, and making the most of the in-game economy is difficult without hardcore dedication to an online Country Club.
  12. Apr 4, 2012
    60
    A solid enough title – but it's certainly not a game for the casual console golfer.
  13. Mar 28, 2012
    60
    There's no denying that this year's edition plays a good game of golf, and the changes to the game's core systems are well-judged - but they're arguably not enough to make it worth buying again for anyone but the most ardent fan of the sport. While the likes of FIFA have made clear progress in recent iterations, it's hard to see what benefit there is to having a Tiger game every year.
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 3 out of 13
  1. Jun 26, 2012
    3
    My buddy and I rock Tiger Woods PGA 11 all the time. It's an incredibly fun game, and it's very user-friendly. You don't have to learn how toMy buddy and I rock Tiger Woods PGA 11 all the time. It's an incredibly fun game, and it's very user-friendly. You don't have to learn how to play PGA 11. You get better at using the advanced controls, but you don't have to spend hours learning how to play the game. THIS GAME, on the other hand, PGA Tour 13, is a pain in the a** to play. The controls feel far too complicated and the game just doesn't feel right.. Full Review »
  2. Apr 4, 2012
    10
    This is the best Tiger so far without a doubt. I love the new swing mechanic, and putting is great as well. If you make a bad shot, you reallyThis is the best Tiger so far without a doubt. I love the new swing mechanic, and putting is great as well. If you make a bad shot, you really feel as if it were your fault and not the games. The graphics have been completely revamped, and the new look is terrific, with grass blowing in the wind, moving clouds, streaming sunshine, and the crowds now look quite colorful and much more realistic. There is a noticeable decrease in overall resolution, which I'm guessing is due to hardware limitations, and which creates a perfect argument for new consoles. I don't care much for the kinect feature, it is just too cumbersome for me, but you may like it. I have no problem at all paying for extra courses, because well, I want lots of extra courses!! Overall just a great and super fun game. Full Review »
  3. Feb 11, 2014
    0
    Until I get a full game with all courses available I will not play this game or give it good reviews.

    That is all I ask for, a complete
    Until I get a full game with all courses available I will not play this game or give it good reviews.

    That is all I ask for, a complete game. I don't want to have to download anything after I buy it.
    Full Review »