User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 464 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AnonymousMC
    Aug 13, 2008
    9
    Don't let anyone fool you: this game has a few flaws. However, I have never played a game with as much upside. The gameplay is hands down amazing. I felt more like a god in this game than in both God of War and God of War II. Despite its frustrations, I think that is the best compliment I can give it.
  2. lullikasp.
    Aug 13, 2008
    1
    This game is quite poo. From the demo perspective at least.
  3. JoshJ.
    Aug 13, 2008
    10
    Great and new experience on the 360. Graphics are good, the colors are vibrant, and the game has so much depth and gameplay it will last you at least 50 hours.
  4. JesseV
    Aug 13, 2008
    10
    best and only dungeon crawler on the 360 so far. Epic loot awaits!
  5. StuartM.
    Aug 13, 2008
    0
    I am giving this game WHICH HAS NOT BEEN RELEASED yet a zero to counter-balance all the fanboys giving it a 10. Metacritic, how can you allow people to rate games that are not even out yet? It seems very misleading.
  6. JustinP.
    Aug 12, 2008
    10
    Awesome game
  7. LoganD.
    Aug 12, 2008
    10
    Truly amazing game, a must buy. It's already easily playable for 80+ hours, and then theres coop, DLC(New classes will be downloadable!), and bringing your character(s) across each game, each time leveling 50 times.
  8. JoeW.
    Aug 12, 2008
    0
    Rubbish. Complete rubbish. 10 years and 3 platforms and this game is only mediocre.
  9. BenoitR.
    Aug 9, 2008
    9
    After Ten Years of Dev Too Human finally became an instant classic. In a Way only PSO on dreamcast and Diablo II on PC made it, that's the perfect choice for hack and slash / rpg fan, with a lot of packed action, deep gameplay, deep customization and strong story. The minus goes for the camera which need time to get used too, and the coop which is for now on with only two players. After Ten Years of Dev Too Human finally became an instant classic. In a Way only PSO on dreamcast and Diablo II on PC made it, that's the perfect choice for hack and slash / rpg fan, with a lot of packed action, deep gameplay, deep customization and strong story. The minus goes for the camera which need time to get used too, and the coop which is for now on with only two players. Must buy anyway. Expand
  10. JamesK.
    Aug 7, 2008
    2
    A terrible game. the demo sucked and whats with the 30 second video when u die
  11. WaitingforSomethinggrand
    Jul 25, 2008
    9
    Solid demo and first in a trilogy. How long has it taken for any company to even approach a game such as Too Human on any console. SK knights took a chance and I hope it pays off in platinum. Loot, frentic combat, skills, upgrades, Co-Op and an interesting story. Try it.. you might like it.
  12. DarflerV.
    Jul 22, 2008
    3
    the graphics are fine, but there's a lot of frame rate issues. the camera would be ok, if i could fucking move it around. the combat would be great.... yes great!.. if it was mapped on the buttons instead of the right analog stick. yeah, that's what i said.. you attack with the right analog stick. they sacrifice camera movement for shitty combat commands on the analog stick. the graphics are fine, but there's a lot of frame rate issues. the camera would be ok, if i could fucking move it around. the combat would be great.... yes great!.. if it was mapped on the buttons instead of the right analog stick. yeah, that's what i said.. you attack with the right analog stick. they sacrifice camera movement for shitty combat commands on the analog stick. srsly, wtf were they thinking. as for targeting... there isn't any. you just widely fail around and try to hit stuff. when you fight a boss, you have to attack its different parts in order to destroy it. ok, that's fine, that's actually a nice idea, but since the targeting is the worst evar created, it renders any kind of combat completely broken! now.. microsoft i'm sure is gonna wanna try to turn a profit from this, so they're gonna hype the hell out of it w/ tv and magazine ads. i just hope consumers and journalists have an iq over 75 so they know better than to enjoy it, and instead, chuck it in a fire. Expand
  13. ThomasK.
    Jul 21, 2008
    9
    Just played the demo. The Controlls are very different and confusing first, but if you give this game a chance the seem to work pretty well after a few hours. Some litte FPS issues but the graphics and the overall style is nice.
  14. [Anonymous]
    Jul 17, 2008
    9
    takes some getting used to, i like the story, not sure if everyone else will and you get a lot of play value with all the characters and styles.
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 80 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 80
  2. Negative: 9 out of 80
  1. 42
    Too Human is also not a good action game. While it deserves some applause for a reasonable translation of PC classic Diablo's mouse-driven controls, its reliance on the right analog stick as a means for attack only works at the most basic level.
  2. Too Human is about players sculpting their ideal killing machines. If you enjoy leveling and looting, it's worth a look. If you only have a moderate interest, Too Human's aggravating gameplay and irreparable plot won't deliver many thrills. [Sept 2008, p.104]
  3. If wading knee deep in the dead to get at a piece of armour that’s 5% better than what you’re currently wearing isn’t the kind of adventuring that excites you, then you’re in trouble, because Too Human is exactly this type of game. Kill, loot, compare, equip, repeat.