Metascore
45

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 16
  2. Negative: 7 out of 16
  1. Oct 13, 2011
    45
    An average game that doesn't live up to the brilliance of the cartoon.
  2. Sep 23, 2011
    45
    Although Ugly Americans: Apocalypsegeddon brings some amusement, when you start playing the game is quite disappointing. This is due too the very simple gameplay, a repetitive level design and inelaborate RPG elements.
  3. Official Xbox Magazine
    Oct 18, 2011
    40
    But the only words this adaptation brings to mind are "suck my b*lls." [Dec 2011, p.68]
  4. Sep 7, 2011
    30
    With so many other twin-stick shooters available on Xbox Live, there is little reason for anyone except hardcore fans of the show to bother with Ugly Americans: Apocalypsegeddon. Yes, it is technically sound, but the gameplay is bland, the humor barely rates as juvenile and the video unlocks are slow to open up. Unless you need something to put you to sleep, spend your 800 Microsoft points ($10 USD) elsewhere.
  5. 30
    The lack of variety almost makes us laugh. Just avoid this garbage.
  6. Sep 10, 2011
    21
    The gameplay is repetitive, not at all fun, and more of a chore than a game.
  7. Sep 16, 2011
    20
    As a game, though, it's so cripplingly inane it makes me want to eat my own teeth and replace them with sweetcorn prongs.
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Aug 31, 2011
    10
    Really entertaining and funny. Love the hilarious comments the characters make during game play, although they can get a little repetitive.Really entertaining and funny. Love the hilarious comments the characters make during game play, although they can get a little repetitive. Great that there is a big range of quirky weapons and awards to level up. Favorite aspect is playing as a team online. Quickly gets addictive with this game. Full Review »
  2. Sep 1, 2011
    10
    I actually wasn't a fan of the show and I thought it was really funny, though I will now check out the show. I liked the cut scenes and theI actually wasn't a fan of the show and I thought it was really funny, though I will now check out the show. I liked the cut scenes and the rpgness of the gameplay added a lot. I have yet to go online and play but I played through the wizard guy and police guy and it was really different. It was very addictive. I missed it the first time but there is also a behind the scenes trailer that is really great. Full Review »
  3. Aug 31, 2011
    9
    Funny and addictive, though you really need to be a fan of the show to understand the humour. The only real downside is the repetitive enemyFunny and addictive, though you really need to be a fan of the show to understand the humour. The only real downside is the repetitive enemy voice overs (though it's a staple of action games anyway) and, rather disappointingly, only half hearted cut scenes that that use the voice cast of the show perfectly, but don't fully animate the sequences. Whether that was a creative choice or not, it felt like a 'just get it done' feel to it. Shame really, because it's a fun game, especially with three mates who equally enjoy gunning down endless swearing man-birds with tennis balls and boomerangs. And this positive review has nothing to do with the fact that the lead character has the same first name as me. Nothing at all! Full Review »