User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 81 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 64 out of 81
  2. Negative: 10 out of 81

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 30, 2013
    10
    I have spent about over 5 hours with this game and I must that I am thoroughly impressed! You will read about all of the new features elsewhere, so there's no need to elaborate about them here, so let me tell you the biggest selling point of this game IMPROVED AI! I've been playing on Legend Difficulty and it feels like Legend Difficulty. I've only won 25% of my matches. Trust me when I say this is a good thing. In past iterations of this game, I would stop playing after a few months because there was no challenge. WWE2K14 requires you to play to your wrestler's strengths. That fact alone makes this game a must buy for anyone on the fence who may have thought that your older WWE game was good enough. If you want a WWE game to give you the same challenge as any other quality sport game Get WWE 2K14. Expand
  2. Dec 2, 2013
    9
    Really, after the disappointing WWE 13, 2K picked this one up. The commentary still sucks and the A.I. is still shoddy, but it's an awesome experience. Just wish they'd got some other matches for 30 years, but still great.
  3. Oct 30, 2013
    10
    I think that this game is fantastic and has pretty good game play. The graphics are like last year's game but, made it more different to play. They have changed the reversal system a lot and it won't take forever to attack. The AI has improved very well. The AI stands out mostly in the Defeat the Streak and Defend the Streak. It is more difficult and gives players more of a challenge to play. The story mode is still short but, the Streak mode is making it longer. This game is amazing and now I can't wait until next year's game. I think that they should spend a few years on the game instead of one because the game would be the best. This game was really good and I enjoyed it a lot. Even when you beat the story mode like me, there are other modes to play. Expand
  4. Jan 16, 2014
    9
    I love the game however there is a lot of improvements that need to be done I am currently addicted to universe mode which is really fun but still needs a lot of improvements
  5. Nov 3, 2013
    9
    Honestly one of the best wrestling games I've played in a while. They had a lot to do to top last years but from what I've played so far they've without doubt came up to par with it if not exceeded it. The edition of 30 years of Wrestlemania is awesome, so many memories and all of the best matches you would of wished for. But apart from that the sheer amount you can do on this game is INSANE, it never feels old because of the constant ability to customise what ever you want whenever you want. Yes there are still underlying issues with it at times but they've done a good job of ironing out those things and making the game feel enjoyable. For any wrestling fan this is a must have. If you're a fan of the old fighting games, this is also a game for you. A very very good edition to any gamers collection. This will keep me busy for a long time. Expand
  6. Feb 3, 2014
    10
    This game is a massive improvement over wwe 13, pace wise, move wise, everything wise. My created wrestler just tag teamed with superman and won the butthole belt. Best game ever 10/10
  7. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    While there aren't much revolutionary changes towards the franchise, I like how they've somehow added minor fan-favourites such as Superstar Heads. The addition of '30 Years of WrestleMania' has really helped to give the 'new' generation of wrestling fans a much broader understanding towards how the WWE worked back then. Reliving those matches is a blast. There have been a few technical AI changes towards the game, though they're more like a step to the side rather than a huge leap forward. I am not giving this game a '10' due to it's 'revolutionary' changes that helped to drive the franchise forward. I am giving this game a '10' due to my own personal opinion(s). Expand
  8. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    I'm giving it a 10 because of people's complaints of it being just like last years installment. Really? Really? It's a wrestling game folks, what kind of change do you want. That's like saying the new Tiger Woods is just like the last one. Well,duh! Except for different characters and modes what could be different?Do you want sword fights with a demonic boss in the ring?This game has '30 Years of Wrestlemania' mode. Enough said. Expand
  9. Mar 13, 2014
    9
    This is a very fun and great wrestling game with a lot of gameplay mechanics and modes that will keep you busy and entertained. WWE 13 added a lot of new mechanics but also added a lot of stupid glitches, 2K14 expanded on those mechanics as well as fixing most of the glitches!WWE 2K14 is definitely the best wrestling game since SVR 06.
  10. May 7, 2014
    10
    i love how this game has so many customization in it. the game play is fun and the best part is making your own hilarious story. it is also a lot of fun to create a superstar and make him tiny with super long arms. the amount of game modes in it is also fun. the only bad part that i found in this game was probably when you cant put superstars in diva spots when you are creating a story. other than that , this game is the best sports game out there. Expand
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 43
  2. Negative: 0 out of 43
  1. Mar 11, 2014
    81
    Wrestlemania makes the day. [Dec 2013]
  2. Dec 12, 2013
    70
    For now WWE 2K14 will serve as an admirable filler, its wide array of modes and customisation there so players can concoct their own stories once Wrestlemania’s has been told.
  3. 60
    30 Years of Wrestlemania is brilliant but that aside, this is exactly the same WWE sequel you would have expected from the house of THQ. [Issue#105, p.86]