User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 34
  2. Negative: 4 out of 34

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 29, 2010
    10
    Awesome game, better than last year. An improvement on everything especially the fighting styles, the grounbreaking as ever with the series and a superb sountrack tops it off.
  2. Oct 28, 2010
    10
    Words can not describe how this game feels! its amazing!! masked kane is back this year to!:) soooo amazing!!! the game-play is so simulation like and the graphics are amazing to!
  3. Oct 26, 2010
    10
    Best smackdown vs raw yet... i love universe mode and this is a must have that i dont think will be very successful because fable 3 and sims 3 are out too, but this is a must have
  4. Oct 27, 2010
    9
    THQ's lastes WWE venture hits the spot with the addition of WWE Universe, updated roster, great physics and updated online play. This is a must purchase for any wrestling fan.
  5. Feb 27, 2011
    10
    Amazing, easily the best wrestling game ever. Tons of customisation, loads of DLC, good online, road to wrestlemania mode is entertaining, create-a-storyline is much better, and WWE Universe mode is compelling. I am very much enjoying this game and would recommend it to any WWE fan.
  6. Nov 8, 2010
    0
    I like this game alot. It runs pretty smoothly and it's the best wrestling game I've seen in a long time. It's not perfct, but it's a very good game. My only peeve is the fact that you can't climb on the announce table and put your opponent through it, and that you can only go in certain areas on the ramp and stage in a falls count anywhere match..technically you can't go "anywhere." One of these days, THQ will make the perfect wrestling game..maybe by 2020. :) Collapse
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 49 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 49
  2. Negative: 2 out of 49
  1. Jan 6, 2011
    70
    With WWE Smackdown Vs. Raw 2011, the series is starting to show its age. Despite being a recent release, the graphics and the sound start to feel old, and major gaffes have remained in those areas despite being singled out in several reviews.
  2. A very decent update of a game that's sadly years - no, generations - past its prime. [Jan 2011, p.81]
  3. Dec 16, 2010
    80
    Overall SDvR11 is an excellent game with fabulous offline features. If the online wasn't broken I'd most definitely be scoring this game higher, nevertheless if you're a wrestling fan or even a closet wrestling fan, WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2011 is the game you should be purchasing or requesting at Christmas.