Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance Xbox

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AndrewO.
    Jun 21, 2004
    10
    This game is the best RPG on Xbox so far, but I still have some doubts about it against Fable. ^_^
  2. NathanH.
    May 27, 2005
    9
    Fun game! I also enjoyed the sequel. Although the graphics were unimpressive, the gameplay and the three different playable characters were entertaining.
  3. JobA.
    Mar 25, 2008
    9
    Great game! I played it on the PS2 first and its basically the same on the x-box, maybe a little crisper graphics and smoother game play. I love it, I give it a 9.5.
  4. Kibs
    Mar 26, 2003
    9
    Great game. Still playing it.
  5. Jumpebumbe
    Jan 12, 2003
    10
    This game r0x0rs!!
  6. JimOld
    Jan 4, 2003
    9
    I'd buy it if it were on xbox live.
  7. LoriF.
    Apr 10, 2003
    10
    Best one I've seen in a long time!
  8. ShawnL.
    Aug 8, 2003
    8
    Great game.....love the multiplayer option. Wish it had more levels but gameplay is fun and addicting.
  9. [Anonymous]
    Jan 9, 2003
    10
    It rules.
  10. TomF.
    Feb 8, 2003
    9
    Just the right amount of difficulty to keep you totally addicted. Wonderful gameplay and a reasonably interesting plot. This game was a blast! I can't wait for the sequel.
  11. TonyB.
    Mar 6, 2003
    10
    Great game but i think the exterme difficulty could have been harder.

Awards & Rankings

#21 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2002
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. GMR Magazine
    80
    A beautiful-looking Dungeons & Dragons-based hack-and-slash that can be played cooperatively with another player. [Feb 2003, p.95]
  2. Xbox Nation Magazine
    70
    What really shines through here is the work of extremely talented artists, and the world of Dark Alliance is full of stately detail. [Winter 2002, p.107]
  3. Still, it's immense fun for two players, and the game is easy enough for anyone to pick up and get immersed in. If you like D&D games and are up for some monster killing action, this is your game.