Dino Crisis 3 Xbox

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Dino Crisis 3 Image
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: More than 500 years in the future, you and your partners embark on a search-and-rescue mission to piece together a spacecraft's mysterious reappearance after a 300-year absence. Armed with hyperspeed booster units and an arsenal of futuristic weaponry, you'll confront ferocious spaceMore than 500 years in the future, you and your partners embark on a search-and-rescue mission to piece together a spacecraft's mysterious reappearance after a 300-year absence. Armed with hyperspeed booster units and an arsenal of futuristic weaponry, you'll confront ferocious space mutations and evolved forms of dinosaur creations. On this dynamically changing galactic ship, it's up to you to change the spaceship layout, collect objects, and solve puzzles to achieve your objectives. Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 28
  2. Negative: 10 out of 28
  1. Its presentation isn't enough to warrant play. Remaining true to its roots in the last generation of gaming, Dino Crisis 3 features an extremely deplorable camera, mediocre action, and a B-rated story.
  2. Play Magazine
    67
    As a sci-fi lover, it's hard to escape the thrill of the setting and the exceptional CG sequences that link the key action scenes, and the booming score continually ratchets up the suspense. I came away entertained and frustrated, disappointed yet more than open for a sequel. [Oct 2003, p.67]
  3. Electronic Gaming Monthly
    63
    Playing from a series of static perspectives seems like a hearkening back to the days of clunky, older PS1 titles, and it's completely unsuited for a game that requires so much fast action. [Oct 2003, p.152]
  4. 50
    DC3's biggest problem is the visuals - not the look but the presentation. Camera angles constantly change perspective - often times during platform jumps - and you're forced to suddenly change direction on the controller.
  5. GMR Magazine
    50
    With so much to see and kill in the game, it's heartbreaking that the camera is so totally useless. [Nov 2003, p.89]
  6. If, somehow, you're able to get past the pervasive and ceaseless problems with the camera, underneath it is a halfway decent action game that suffers from repetitive gameplay, ceaseless backtracking of the "find the blue key and then run halfway across the map to use it" sort, and an utterly inane story.
  7. 20
    The action is dull, and the gameplay repetitive. Indeed, the very fact that the non-interactive cutscenes are by far and away the highlight of the game speaks volumes. [Japan Import]

See all 28 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 4 out of 9
  1. AlexanderR.
    Aug 13, 2003
    10
    This game has sweet graphics sweet animaton and the mutated dinos rock.
  2. BraydenM.
    Nov 29, 2003
    8
    This game could of had a lot going for it but the camera angles are horrible, I also heard that one of the Bosses you face is the camera This game could of had a lot going for it but the camera angles are horrible, I also heard that one of the Bosses you face is the camera angle, is this true. And for anybody whose beat the game do you face that 2 headed Dino later after he falls off the cliff I really need to know. Collapse
  3. dbx
    Jul 3, 2004
    8
    The camera angles could be better but the graphics are totally fantasic!! high contrast + all shiny!! +30FPS most of the time! nice characterThe camera angles could be better but the graphics are totally fantasic!! high contrast + all shiny!! +30FPS most of the time! nice character design and acting! CGs quality is 1st class!! surrivor horrior? well, its a fast pased action game! not too long, took me 7 hours to beat it. the story isn't too origional and somehow makes me feel... huh not very promising but i still like it coz the design and music! Expand
  4. Aug 30, 2011
    6
    What Dino Crisis needs is a reboot to where 1 and 2 left off. With all do respect, I love every single minute playing the original DinoWhat Dino Crisis needs is a reboot to where 1 and 2 left off. With all do respect, I love every single minute playing the original Dino Crisis, one of the greatest Capcom games to ever extinct the Playstation era. I'm so disappointed on why the series is coming to a screeching halt when a 3rd Dino Crisis game was released on the XBOX and ditching its roots from the experts at Sony. Just like Dino Stalker (whatever that game is), Dino Crisis 3 is one of the worst embarrassing sequels of the decade. Expand
  5. Jan 30, 2017
    4
    Como arruinar una saga excelente en 1 titulo, bueno Capcom haciendo de las suyas, aca ya no hay mezcla de Resident Evil con Jurassic Park, noComo arruinar una saga excelente en 1 titulo, bueno Capcom haciendo de las suyas, aca ya no hay mezcla de Resident Evil con Jurassic Park, no ahora es una mezcla de Halo, con the Thing y huesos de T-Rex, cámara nefasta, música de mierda, jugabilidad mal implementada, un juego no tan largo, graficos malos sin aprovechar todo el potencial de la primera Xbox... Dino Crisis debe volver pero al viejo estilo no a este. un juego solo pero solo recomendado a los mas fan de la saga. y solo para concluir la historia porque de verdad este es el pato feo y bien feo de Capcom... saludos Expand
  6. Odino
    May 1, 2004
    3
    Big BOO! this game stinks and they don't even have Regina, she's the star of Dino Crisis, that's like Alien5 without Ripley :/Big BOO! this game stinks and they don't even have Regina, she's the star of Dino Crisis, that's like Alien5 without Ripley :/ jeez what a way to destroy the series, let's hope lots of people still buy it so we get a sequel that's actually good ...so by saying that, come on people, buy it for some people's birthday :) 10/10 Expand
  7. Nov 11, 2014
    0
    This game is ZERO after played dino crisis 2 for me .Sorry , i hated all game who has space atmosphere because of this game . Dino crisisThis game is ZERO after played dino crisis 2 for me .Sorry , i hated all game who has space atmosphere because of this game . Dino crisis needs a reboot . Expand

See all 9 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

#75 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2003
#35 Most Shared Xbox Game of 2003