Dynasty Warriors 4 Xbox

  • Publisher: Koei
  • Release Date: Sep 5, 2003
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 2 out of 18
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Hassan
    Oct 4, 2003
    10
    This is wicked.
  2. MiguelM.
    Apr 1, 2005
    10
    It rocks my world and is addictive to me.
  3. BrandonS.
    Oct 3, 2003
    2
    Basically dynasty warriors 3, with some more weapons and a few more levels, nothing much new here.
  4. H.M.
    Sep 12, 2003
    10
    Dynasty Warrior 1-4 all own!
  5. BenW.
    Aug 20, 2004
    10
    This game keeps me awake day and night 24/7!
  6. EricS.
    Nov 1, 2003
    10
    Great game i own all the game and romance of the three kindoms the greatest Dynasty warrior 4.
  7. BrianT.
    Dec 18, 2003
    10
    This game is awesome b/c i remeber when i played the dynasty warriors 2 for psone and it was one great game so if you do have it you have to get the game NOW!!!!

Awards & Rankings

#90 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2003
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Xbox Nation Magazine
    80
    Warriors is fantastic, and not even its flaws, notably, slowdown when enemies choke the screen and popup of random objects on the horizon, spoil the beautiful brawling. [Oct/Nov 2003, p.85]
  2. GMR Magazine
    60
    It somehow feels like we've fought the good fight at the Battle of Hu Lao Gate dozens of times before. [Oct 2003, p.73]
  3. There are plenty of stages to sink your teeth into in this one and the improvements and much-appreciated extras will surely keep gamers more than entertained.