User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 24
  2. Negative: 11 out of 24
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. [Anonymous]
    Feb 2, 2004
    0
    Bleh! This game is the stupidest, I ever heart of! I think it doesn't cost that 5 hours of downloading ilegal ISO! It is just taking space on my XBOX HD! I like love (and I prey for Fallout 3 everyday (stupid consloidistic Interplay, you ruined my dreams! - by fallout fan)) Fallout, but this is most stupid game, i ever play (and i played games from Cryo!) and what's even worse - Bleh! This game is the stupidest, I ever heart of! I think it doesn't cost that 5 hours of downloading ilegal ISO! It is just taking space on my XBOX HD! I like love (and I prey for Fallout 3 everyday (stupid consloidistic Interplay, you ruined my dreams! - by fallout fan)) Fallout, but this is most stupid game, i ever play (and i played games from Cryo!) and what's even worse - it is destroying VERY GOOD name of Fallout. I hate it! Expand
  2. JeffS.
    Jan 26, 2004
    0
    Well a friend recommended the fallout games to me, my PC is a bit old so i got the xbox version. Well I wish I much rather would have lit my $50 on fire at least that way I wouldn't have driven out of my way to get it and I wouldn't have to have wasted 8 hours of my life to get hear cursing like a 9 year old who just found a new dirty word to use. Avoid this... PS I have since Well a friend recommended the fallout games to me, my PC is a bit old so i got the xbox version. Well I wish I much rather would have lit my $50 on fire at least that way I wouldn't have driven out of my way to get it and I wouldn't have to have wasted 8 hours of my life to get hear cursing like a 9 year old who just found a new dirty word to use. Avoid this... PS I have since tried out the original PC ones and well yeah they are made by totally different ppl. Too bad the company fired the creators of the original. Expand
  3. AndyK.
    Jan 9, 2004
    0
    Like I posted in the PS2 thread, I managed to bag a copy of this for my high school newspaper preview and it isn't at all what I expected - I wasn't expecting the next best thing but it certainly managed to suck even more than I thought any game ever could. It's loaded with gratituous sex jokes and unfunny humor (if you like that sort of thing) but the gameplay is Like I posted in the PS2 thread, I managed to bag a copy of this for my high school newspaper preview and it isn't at all what I expected - I wasn't expecting the next best thing but it certainly managed to suck even more than I thought any game ever could. It's loaded with gratituous sex jokes and unfunny humor (if you like that sort of thing) but the gameplay is nonexistent. Stay away from this one! Just watch a Chris Rock comedy if you like jokes of the sort. This isn't worth your 50. Expand
  4. Kom
    Feb 1, 2004
    0
    What a disappointment! That game is a desicable act! An insult to the name Fallout. The graphics are neat, but the gameplay's HORRIBLE... Better head for the originals. They rock.
  5. AndrewJ.
    Jan 11, 2004
    1
    This game is pretty bad. I can't believe I spent 50 dollars on this when I could have gotten Halo for my kid brother. Sigh.
  6. JerryG.
    Jan 30, 2004
    0
    Constant swearing and sexual innuendo does not make up for horrible gameplay.
  7. DennisE.N.
    Jan 30, 2004
    0
    This game is a disgrace and an insult to the name 'Fallout'.
  8. Bob
    Jan 26, 2004
    0
    IT IS SO DAMN HORRIBLE.
  9. Apr 8, 2017
    0
    Un "hâchez et tranchez" sur le même joli moteur graphique que les Dark Alliance qui sont les références bien connues dans ce sous-genre idiot sauf qu'ici c'est le monde de Fallout qui s'avilit dans ce cloaque vidéoludique. La licence Fallout ne méritait pas et n'a jamais mérité un tel traitement, aussi oublierons-nous bien vite cette "erreur" d'un ennui et d'une répétitivité atroces.

Awards & Rankings

36
#36 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2004
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 33
  2. Negative: 4 out of 33
  1. A decent example of the genre and has some creative design, but it won't blow any minds or win many awards.
  2. What makes an otherwise solid action RPG mediocre is the obscenely slow and tedious beginning. [Mar 2004, p.101]
  3. Edge Magazine
    30
    There's practically no aspect that doesn't appear half-hearted. Black Isle's drawn-out death has undoubtedly poisoned Brotherhood, but it's hard to tell if there was ever a good game here to begin with. [May 2004, p.109]