User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 14, 2012
    10
    This game was amazing, great party game, great story mode, lots of fun! I think I still have it somewhere... I hope .
  2. HaywoodJ
    Nov 7, 2005
    9
    OMG this game ROCKS!!! Sean Connery is the best bond EVAR!!!!
  3. KyleS.
    Nov 5, 2005
    9
    Having FUUUUUN! Very cool and really great looking levels. Tons of action.
  4. Chris
    Nov 3, 2005
    9
    Great vintage Bond look to the entire game. Jet pack is awesome - FUN! Great hand to hand action, too. Best Bond game yet.
  5. DaveN.
    Nov 3, 2005
    10
    Beautiful game.
  6. PratikP.
    Nov 2, 2005
    10
    It's got Sean Connery as Bond - what more needs to be said?! The game itself is pretty good and I had a lot of fun playing it.
  7. MickeyS.
    Nov 2, 2005
    9
    Feels a lot like the classic Bond. A little slower than Everything or Nothing, but I think the fighting is more fun.
  8. SamP.
    Nov 2, 2005
    8
    Good first level, takes you right into it but doesn't quite match Everything or Nothing. Far better than GoldenEye: Rogue Agent though!
  9. GerardoG.
    Oct 31, 2005
    10
    Tons of fun!
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 34
  2. Negative: 1 out of 34
  1. At the end of the day, it has quite a compelling story and where else are you going to hear Sean Connery in a videogame.
  2. Here's the difference between "Everything or Nothing" and From Russia With Love: whatever you thought of its approach, "Everything or Nothing" had to be invented; From Russia With Love just had to be filled. And it has been - with stuff from "Everything or Nothing."
  3. If From Russia With Love could be solely judged on its sheer Bond-ness, it would receive high marks thanks to the stunning music, the incredibly detailed in-game Sean Connery and the excellent voice acting. However, as an actual game, this one just doesn't do enough to impress.