Midnight Club II Xbox

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. [Anonymous]
    May 20, 2005
    0
    This game sucked!!! (except the motorcycles on the highway when i was doing like a trinity thing from the matrix reloaded.)
  2. MariaT.
    Aug 1, 2003
    8
    This is a game that is VERY fun for the first 5-6 hours, then becomes A)Controller-smashing frustrating B) Ridiculously difficult C)Increasingly repetitive and boring. The cars are fun, but there isn't enough variety, and it would be nice to be able to trick them out. The levels are great, I just wish the AI were more consistent. Thank goodness for cheat codes? Howhardcanitbe0?
  3. G.M.
    Jul 1, 2003
    6
    Decent game, could be better.
  4. HarryA.
    Jun 26, 2003
    10
    What can i say?Awesome. Perfect at the Xbox live!
  5. KyleB.
    Jun 15, 2003
    10
    This is one of the best games i have ever played...and it goes online!!
  6. G.H.
    Jun 8, 2003
    7
    I may not have understood what type of game we were dealing with here.... it's definitely has more of an arcade feel to it, as opposed to the other Rockstar titles, which look and feel more a bit more realistic. I'm sure it's all for the fun factor... Graphics could have been much better (Why couldn't we pull off some of the effects seen in other, *older* xbox title I may not have understood what type of game we were dealing with here.... it's definitely has more of an arcade feel to it, as opposed to the other Rockstar titles, which look and feel more a bit more realistic. I'm sure it's all for the fun factor... Graphics could have been much better (Why couldn't we pull off some of the effects seen in other, *older* xbox title like Wreckless: Yazuka Missions?!!) ... anyway, it's still fun, rent it first. Expand
  7. DRGreenthumbKitchin
    Jun 8, 2003
    9
    Racing with a different twist and the controls are great!
  8. DimsomWangChung
    Jun 6, 2003
    10
    Rockstar Games did an excellent job making these rice rockets look authentic! This game has awesome gameplay and its very realistic! A must buy!
  9. JohnM.
    Apr 23, 2003
    10
    AWESOME.

Awards & Rankings

#74 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2003
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Xbox Nation Magazine
    80
    While Club II foes raise the bar for arcade-style racing, it falters in the audio department. [Aug 2003, p.76]
  2. GMR Magazine
    80
    If you just like insanely fast arcade racing, go ahead and pick it up. It's a gas. [Aug 2003, p.73]
  3. A decent port and has enough going for it in its own right to be considered a worthy purchase, just maybe not an essential one.