Rogue Trooper Xbox

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 1 out of 11

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JonM.
    Apr 29, 2006
    9
    Great title, especially for a budget title. I'd highly recommend this one. Clean graphics, great gameplay, and excellent 5.1 surround. Far exceeded my expectations.
  2. UweP.
    Apr 26, 2006
    10
    Not just a great adaption of the comic, but in its own right a fantastic third-person shooter that allows the player to be inventive and tackle each situation as he pleases. It stays challenging the whole way through thanks to the terrifyingly smart enemies (if you've played last year's Sniper Elite by the same developers, you'll see the same level of high quality AI here) Not just a great adaption of the comic, but in its own right a fantastic third-person shooter that allows the player to be inventive and tackle each situation as he pleases. It stays challenging the whole way through thanks to the terrifyingly smart enemies (if you've played last year's Sniper Elite by the same developers, you'll see the same level of high quality AI here) and killing them is always satisfying thanks to some meaty weaponry. No doubt one of the best shooters for the Xbox in recent years. Expand
  3. Sara
    Apr 27, 2006
    8
    Played PS2 version - nicely intuitive controls and some great fun to be had with "bio-chip" features. Can be a bit easy but never frustrating.
  4. RyanB.
    Jun 8, 2006
    9
    Wow, don't miss the opportunity to own this great sleeper hit! I had never heard of Rogue Trooper before as a comic or game up until close to its release. I started tracking it and checking its website and watching gameplay videos of it. This game is a great action game, nice big levels with multiple paths to take as to either run and gun or sneak up on unsuspecting victims and Wow, don't miss the opportunity to own this great sleeper hit! I had never heard of Rogue Trooper before as a comic or game up until close to its release. I started tracking it and checking its website and watching gameplay videos of it. This game is a great action game, nice big levels with multiple paths to take as to either run and gun or sneak up on unsuspecting victims and perform great melee kills. It adds to the fact that my fav color is Blue. He is one tough trooper and its a total blast to play, and its a great deal. Hope they will make another one. Go get it now! Expand
  5. TracyS.
    Apr 24, 2006
    9
    online play was smooth and it was easy to find a game looks nice .not as good as UT but close second maybe.
  6. MatL.
    May 28, 2006
    10
    Excellent game worthy of the licence.
  7. [Anonymous]
    Apr 22, 2007
    9
    License source material done to perfection. Smooth, intuitive controls with excellent options for action and tactics (the sniper options are particularly excellent and popping the guy's air tank is particularly satisfying!). The opponents do their best to take you down too, so you've got to be on your toes at all times. The ONLy thing that stops this being a solid License source material done to perfection. Smooth, intuitive controls with excellent options for action and tactics (the sniper options are particularly excellent and popping the guy's air tank is particularly satisfying!). The opponents do their best to take you down too, so you've got to be on your toes at all times. The ONLy thing that stops this being a solid '10', is the linear plotline and the relatively short game play. Its so good you'll get to the end and cry out for more... Collapse
  8. Mar 23, 2011
    10
    It's not a Gear's cover system, it's a Rogue Trooper cover system. It's not a Gears hand grenade arc aiming system it's a... They should nick the remote gun, and the holo-projector as well, and the stealth knife-kill, and the Aliens-esque one man robo-suits, and... What did they add? Oh yeah, a chainsaw on the gun. Well chainsaws, they're cool. I love Gears, I really do. Just don't tell meIt's not a Gear's cover system, it's a Rogue Trooper cover system. It's not a Gears hand grenade arc aiming system it's a... They should nick the remote gun, and the holo-projector as well, and the stealth knife-kill, and the Aliens-esque one man robo-suits, and... What did they add? Oh yeah, a chainsaw on the gun. Well chainsaws, they're cool. I love Gears, I really do. Just don't tell me it's a Gears cover system. I hear that one more time and I will EXPLODE. Expand
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. 50
    Rogue Trooper tries to be a competant third-person action game with attitude, but it ultimately fails. [June 2006, p.74]
  2. Rogue Trooper doesn't approach the inventiveness of a great budget TPS like last year's "Raze's Hell," but it's priced to move.
  3. In the end, Rogue Trooper is a technically solid game. It's intuitive, looks and plays great…but it's really not all that compelling.