User Score
4.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 17
  2. Negative: 9 out of 17

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 15, 2011
    5
    11-11-11 is a decent film, but it lacks scares, the acting isn't that good and it is pretty dull.
  2. Feb 24, 2013
    1
    11-11-11 is a very slow-paced movie and although it has decent acting for actors whom I've never seen before, it doesn't make up for the terrible script. The one thing I liked was some of the camerawork and the early horror scenes. It tricked me into believing it had potential, despite the pace it crawls at .Near the end of the movie, the story suddenly makes a half-turn, goes into overdrive and it becomes painfully obvious that the movie was sponsored by the local horror costume store, the only thing that was missing was fake spider webbing and false Dracula teeth. The ending is non-sensical which is most unfortunate because when you're done sitting down for an hour and a half staring at a sort of Italian religious episode of The Bold and the Beautiful you'll want some answers. Instead, the director decides to show you what you've already seen: the entire movie in less than a few minutes pasted in as flashbacks. At this point you realise that the movie could as well have been cut down to those few minutes it takes to play the flashbacks. This movie is also called "666: the prophecy" Expand
  3. Mar 9, 2012
    0
    Once the previews role (advertising movies like the Devildolls trilogy and Zombie Apocalypse) you should already know that "horror" and "thrills" are not to be expected. It's hard to pin down exactly what's wrong with this movie because pretty much everything is, from the graphics to the acting, the ahh..."plot"...(you'll have it all figured out from the title and the first three minutes of video) to the completely and utterly inept characters, to the mind-blowlingly ridiculous action scenes. If you watch it at all, I suggest watching with friends, having a good laugh, and then shutting it off well shy of the 40 minute mark. Expand
  4. Dec 8, 2011
    1
    HORRIBLE!
    Mediocre special effects what makes the movies looks ridiculous! If you are looking for a real thriller film 11-11-11 is not the movie you should watch, the story makes no sense, lost characters and that add nothing to the story!
    Dont, throw away your money on that crap, seriously!
  5. Mar 15, 2012
    0
    I really want to run away after this Movie. It's really horrible. Horrible Acting, horrible Story and horrible effects. I never saw a Movie this bad. If you spend any Money for this Movie, go to your Shop taker and get it back, because this movie is a shame for all good Horror movies.
  6. Nov 12, 2011
    10
    Really, if you expect horror, than you should turn around and never come back again. But if not, watch this. Surprising and with an unpredictable ending (at least for me, and I'm great in predict endings of films), this film is the kind that makes you need to watch again. Perfect acting, perfect direction, perfect plot. Watch if you sure wants to get surprised. It really looks like "The Others", with Nicole Kidman. Expand
  7. Nov 18, 2011
    5
    Well, it is supposed to be a horror movie, but the few scenes supposed to scare the audience failed to scare me, probably because you easily see them coming ...
    Otherwise, the plot in itself is not that bad, even though some scenes would be better if shortened.
    Plus, if you are into religion, you might like the ending.
  8. Mar 27, 2012
    10
    I think that this movie is not bad, is scare, the trama of 11-11-11 is amazing, have much suspense, the cast is not the better, and obviusly have much mistakes but I love 11-11-11.
Metascore
26

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 3 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: David Fear
    Nov 15, 2011
    20
    A veteran of the Saw franchise, Darren Lynn Bousman trades torture-porn antics for an old-fashioned Euro-horror vibe, complete with old dark houses and creepy maids; he then wastes what little suspense he generates with endless dorm-room philosophical debates about faith versus atheism and religio-conspiracy theories so far-fetched they'd embarrass Dan Brown.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Abele
    Nov 12, 2011
    30
    If only 11-11-11 had arrived a little closer to Thanksgiving - the turkey connection would have been entirely appropriate.
  3. Reviewed by: Justin Lowe
    Nov 11, 2011
    50
    After multiple "Saw" franchise releases, writer-director Darren Lynn Bousman goes it alone for 11-11-11, with at best tepid results elaborating an unconvincing premise.