Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: November 4, 2011
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 155 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
101
Mixed:
40
Negative:
14
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
josephbalentineDec 5, 2011
After a few years past the second movie. The friends have moved about Harold has made a good carrer for himself now that he works for Wall street and he has married a new girl. Kumar the funniest one in my opinion has become more of a potAfter a few years past the second movie. The friends have moved about Harold has made a good carrer for himself now that he works for Wall street and he has married a new girl. Kumar the funniest one in my opinion has become more of a pot smoker if that is possible. In my opinion this is the most action packed and funniest and of course vulgar. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
CheshirNov 6, 2011
Leaving Guantanamo Bay in the distant past, Harold and Kumar return this year in a holiday stoner movie, two movie subjects that will narrow the audience for it. If you liked the first two don't hesitate on this one. It was great being ableLeaving Guantanamo Bay in the distant past, Harold and Kumar return this year in a holiday stoner movie, two movie subjects that will narrow the audience for it. If you liked the first two don't hesitate on this one. It was great being able to sit down in a real comedy this year and start laughing from the start. With less pot smoking then our two heros are used to they pull off a fantastic Christmas comedy that I haven't seen since "Bad Santa" and "Elf" in 2003. They used the fad of 3D to their advantage by abusing it so much that its hysterical. If your on the fence about it and dont mind a fake prosthetic penis frozen to a pole, go see it. If you have a problem with what you just imagined, don't. Expand
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
7
Frmz84Nov 16, 2011
So this is a horrible movie. having said that, i really really enjoyed it. Harold and Kumar make for an amazing comedic duo. It seem that when you separate them they're never as good as when they're together. I saw this in 3d and for theSo this is a horrible movie. having said that, i really really enjoyed it. Harold and Kumar make for an amazing comedic duo. It seem that when you separate them they're never as good as when they're together. I saw this in 3d and for the most part the 3d was cheesy, but it did add to the hilariousness of the movie. If you are looking for cheap laughs, you'll find it here. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
jstrickler872Nov 5, 2011
Another great Harold and Kumar movie to add to the franchise. This movie had me laughing more than any other comedy movie that has came out in a long time. This movie was hilarious throughout. strongly recommend, especially in 3D!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Eric_LevengoodNov 11, 2011
It is a very funny movie, but only if you see it in 3D.

You see, its like "Avatar". In 3D, it was amazing, but it sucked in 2D. The reason why it goes into this category is because 85% of the jokes are based off the 3D gimmick, including
It is a very funny movie, but only if you see it in 3D.

You see, its like "Avatar". In 3D, it was amazing, but it sucked in 2D. The reason why it goes into this category is because 85% of the jokes are based off the 3D gimmick, including some self-aware jokes and a very funny claymation scene.

Overall, despite how predictable it is (its a damn Christmas film for crying out loud, it has to be predictable), it has the best 3D I have seen this year since "Transformers: Dark of the Moon", and creates something that is very fun to watch and very comical to an extent.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
BillyheelNov 9, 2011
With their first two outings receiving mostly critical acclaim for its outlandish and borderline offensive comedy; Harold and Kumar returns in a comedy that hits the spot. Mostly more offensive and outlandish in every way, the movie neverWith their first two outings receiving mostly critical acclaim for its outlandish and borderline offensive comedy; Harold and Kumar returns in a comedy that hits the spot. Mostly more offensive and outlandish in every way, the movie never seems distasteful or over the top. The story is classic Harold and Kumar, and the comedy finds a happy medium. There are some terribly funny parts in this film, bur there are also some instances of strange discourse. This film is great, but as so many others have stated; it falls short of the first two. The first will still stand as one of my favorite comedies of all time, and it still makes me laugh. I will no doubt laugh at this one during another watch; but it just doesn't have the staying power of the first two. Good movie though. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
falc0nit3Nov 6, 2011
This really wasn't as funny as the first two movies. It just seemed like a half-assed effort to cash in on the popularity of the franchise. And no, I won't accept the argument that you have to be high to enjoy these movies; I watched theThis really wasn't as funny as the first two movies. It just seemed like a half-assed effort to cash in on the popularity of the franchise. And no, I won't accept the argument that you have to be high to enjoy these movies; I watched the other two straight as an arrow and loved them, but not so with this one. Expand
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
10
dmanhuhNov 20, 2011
This movie was very funny. The problem was that it was very short but it was indeed very funny. They made good use of the 3-D and some of the parts were entertaining.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
lgnburrisNov 10, 2011
The best of the series in my opinion, I cant remember the last time I saw a movie which caused me to laugh out loud so regularly. Tongue is firmly in cheek when it comes to the 3D which I found was put to better use than in many of the otherThe best of the series in my opinion, I cant remember the last time I saw a movie which caused me to laugh out loud so regularly. Tongue is firmly in cheek when it comes to the 3D which I found was put to better use than in many of the other movies which have tried to cash in on this fad. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
ElementfNov 14, 2011
A very funny movie. Not a cinematic masterpiece by any means, but it does poke fun at itself constantly. The humor within is mainly low-brow, stemming from references of fecal matter, intense drug use, and promiscuity. That said, I wouldA very funny movie. Not a cinematic masterpiece by any means, but it does poke fun at itself constantly. The humor within is mainly low-brow, stemming from references of fecal matter, intense drug use, and promiscuity. That said, I would recommend this for anyone who enjoyed the previous iterations of the franchise. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
iScooperNov 15, 2011
I went into this movie with pretty low expectations because the last movie put a pretty bad taste in my mouth. Those feelings about the last movie disappeared quickly though and never came back. The entire movie had me laughing out loud. II went into this movie with pretty low expectations because the last movie put a pretty bad taste in my mouth. Those feelings about the last movie disappeared quickly though and never came back. The entire movie had me laughing out loud. I was also surprised by how well they used the 3D! This is what a 3D movie is supposed to be like, not that knock off Avatar 3D that is constantly being put in movies at the last second so they can slap "3D" to the end of the title. Can't wait to watch this movie again and makes me wish I had money to buy a 3D TV for when it comes out on blu-ray. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
KIDDe15Nov 27, 2011
I have always loved Harold & Kumar. They are perfect for a comedy! If you know Harold and Kumar from before you probably know that they are stoned almost all the time and do crazy things. A very Harold & Kumar 3D Christmas is really noI have always loved Harold & Kumar. They are perfect for a comedy! If you know Harold and Kumar from before you probably know that they are stoned almost all the time and do crazy things. A very Harold & Kumar 3D Christmas is really no exception even if Harold being grown-up and Kumar still being the lazy stoner. This movie does not brings the Christmas-feeling at all nor the classic Harold & Kumar-humour but the film is definitely funny and entertaining. Funny and new jokes really makes me laugh, and the storyline is quite crazy. You can't hate Harlod and Kumar, they are crazy and funny and fits perfectly into the role. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
spadenxJan 22, 2012
This movie is hilarious, Definently lives up to the first film and then some. It did annoy me a bit that it was rather generic at times (the whole plot really) but the laughs I got through out more then make up for it. A stoner comedyThis movie is hilarious, Definently lives up to the first film and then some. It did annoy me a bit that it was rather generic at times (the whole plot really) but the laughs I got through out more then make up for it. A stoner comedy definently worth watching imo. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JollyG87Dec 15, 2011
I've giving it this high of a rating for one reason and one reason only. I could not stop laughing hysterically. The plot is ridiculous and none of the characters matter, but this movie has to be one of the funniest I've seen sinceI've giving it this high of a rating for one reason and one reason only. I could not stop laughing hysterically. The plot is ridiculous and none of the characters matter, but this movie has to be one of the funniest I've seen since "Anchorman." Like "Anchorman," "A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas" relishes in its stupidity. It doesn't care about being realistic or giving you characters to sympathize with. It mostly just wants to hit you upside the head with laughs for 90 minutes. Most films that try to do this are not successful simply because they can't keep up the hilarity for that long. But the makers of "A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas" never let up. The film starts out strong and it ends the same way. Some of you might not find this to be as funny as I did. If you're easily offended by distasteful jokes, or you're wanting to see an actual Christmas movie, you might want to skip this one. But for those of you who like your humor shocking and in-your-face, you will love this new "Harold & Kumar." Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TTW107Mar 4, 2012
I love the first two but even so I was hesitant to even watch it. But I'm very glad I did. A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas delivers laugh after laugh just as the previous two did. And what would a Harold & Kumar be without a hilariousI love the first two but even so I was hesitant to even watch it. But I'm very glad I did. A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas delivers laugh after laugh just as the previous two did. And what would a Harold & Kumar be without a hilarious appearance from NPH! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
AdvocateDec 26, 2011
Overall a funny movie. This one seemed to be the most tame of the three movies in this series. Although the characters are the oldest they've been and supposedly have the most mature problems, the gags and situations in this movie seemed toOverall a funny movie. This one seemed to be the most tame of the three movies in this series. Although the characters are the oldest they've been and supposedly have the most mature problems, the gags and situations in this movie seemed to be the most juvenile of all the films. It is almost as if they have forgotten how to be funny unless trying to appeal to the thirteen-year old in everyone. Also, it is more of a standard situation comedy rather than a true stoner movie. I think someone deduced that this movie was going to best appeal to the middle and high school audiences. Less drug use, and generally sophomoric setup is the best way to tread in addressing these age groups. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
djcmusicJan 7, 2012
I haven't laughed that hard in a theater in a long while. This movie was great. If your a harold and kumar fan, you'll love this movie. If your a stoner, you'll love this movie. Its hard to make a good 3rd movie in a series. This one did itI haven't laughed that hard in a theater in a long while. This movie was great. If your a harold and kumar fan, you'll love this movie. If your a stoner, you'll love this movie. Its hard to make a good 3rd movie in a series. This one did it by showning us a bit softer harold and kumar yet staying harold and kumar with the hiliarious crazy mishappens and obstacles that randomly pop up for the pair. I thought the whole baby doing coke thing was just a little too ridiculous, made me think they were trying just a little too hard to be funny. Everything else in the movie was either funny or **** hiliarious, espically when they go clay animation lol. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
imthenoobJan 28, 2012
It lives up to the first film (White Castle) and then some. I really enjoyed it and thought it did a good job at exploiting 3D (something they joke about in the film when they first use 3D). Its hilarious through out and Neil Patrick HarrisIt lives up to the first film (White Castle) and then some. I really enjoyed it and thought it did a good job at exploiting 3D (something they joke about in the film when they first use 3D). Its hilarious through out and Neil Patrick Harris is amazing (as always). A suprisingly good stoner comedy that is well worth the watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
a7xfanMar 6, 2012
A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas takes place about 3 years after the Guantanamo Bay movie and Harold and Kumar are reunited again to endure a journey unlike any other. The jokes were really funny, and the vulgarity was great as well. The plotA Very Harold & Kumar Christmas takes place about 3 years after the Guantanamo Bay movie and Harold and Kumar are reunited again to endure a journey unlike any other. The jokes were really funny, and the vulgarity was great as well. The plot wasn't as exciting as the second one but then again what else are you gonna do. Neil Patrick Harris is barely in it even though he is on the front cover of the DVD and his part was definitely one of the better parts of it. Go buy this movie and get the guys together because the women won't be there. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Chaseyo2Jun 30, 2012
A hilarious film. Haven't seen others, so can't compare. But I loved it. A lot of drug refrance. ALOT. But if your into that I guess that's ok. It was great, funny, and had a decent plot to it. Suggest you watch. Not with children. Lol
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RikjavicNov 24, 2012
I was a HUGE fan of the first 2 H&K movies, so funny, great drug references, This movie started out a little slow, and I was pretty disipointed at the setting, I wanted H and K to be as close as they were in the last movie, and I was sadI was a HUGE fan of the first 2 H&K movies, so funny, great drug references, This movie started out a little slow, and I was pretty disipointed at the setting, I wanted H and K to be as close as they were in the last movie, and I was sad about that. The soundtrack in this movie made me sad, because I loved the soundtrack in the other two, didn't really like this one. Even though this movie started a little slow, it ended up really good and I really really enjoyed it. NPH was awesome as always! and the new characters they added were great. I hope they spend a little more time on making a fourth one, and I reeeeally hope they do make a fourth one. Good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MovieGuysSep 22, 2013
Over-the-top and hilarious, the third of the series is non-stop jokes, laughs, and fun; everything you'd expect in a Harold and Kumar movie. Neil Patrick Harris is, as always, spot-on. The way he portrays himself, but not himself at the sameOver-the-top and hilarious, the third of the series is non-stop jokes, laughs, and fun; everything you'd expect in a Harold and Kumar movie. Neil Patrick Harris is, as always, spot-on. The way he portrays himself, but not himself at the same time, is a paradox that no actor will be able to duplicate. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
KaptainHutchinoDec 12, 2013
What's not to love about a fresh round of Harold and Kumar hijinks? This installment is more family orientated for the duo, which lets them show their sweeter side at times.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews