Summit Entertainment | Release Date: October 19, 2012
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 69 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
24
Negative:
25
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
Jraptor59Mar 7, 2013
This one is bad. Don't think it has the class of the Morgan Freeman movies. Don't watch it. I rented it on Amazon and it was one of a handful of films that made me regret renting it within 5 minutes. It is shallow, cliche, pretentious. I hadThis one is bad. Don't think it has the class of the Morgan Freeman movies. Don't watch it. I rented it on Amazon and it was one of a handful of films that made me regret renting it within 5 minutes. It is shallow, cliche, pretentious. I had never seen Tyler Perry before and based on the trailers was willing to give this a chance. I regret that choice. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
FilmBoyZOct 22, 2012
Alex Cross film begins as a thriller normal but after 30 minutes of footage, it becomes tedious, heavy, sappy and predictable.

Tyler Perry can not act in this film and it shows in all its glory. I can only say that this movie is a
Alex Cross film begins as a thriller normal but after 30 minutes of footage, it becomes tedious, heavy, sappy and predictable.

Tyler Perry can not act in this film and it shows in all its glory.
I can only say that this movie is a complete waste of time, just like a movie that aims or so I think that is a parody of Scary Movie.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodDec 13, 2012
Poorly acted, lazily written, and not really directed at all, Alex Cross is the most clichéd action movie of the year.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
KadeemluvmusicOct 21, 2012
Here's my clear message to Tyler Perry:

No disrespect Tyler Perry, but I really like you in the Madea or non-Madea movies (except Good Deeds). But rebooting Morgan Freeman's Alex Cross character may be as boring as Atlas Strugged Part 2.
Here's my clear message to Tyler Perry:

No disrespect Tyler Perry, but I really like you in the Madea or non-Madea movies (except Good Deeds). But rebooting Morgan Freeman's Alex Cross character may be as boring as Atlas Strugged Part 2.

Both Alex Cross movies like Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider were two of my favorite movies from best-selling author James Patterson. It's 2012, so after an 11-year stint, how come Tyler Perry made a choice to replace Morgan Freeman's character? Look just like Taylor Kirsch and Colin Farrell, Tyler Perry is not an action star. Eventually, his cameo appearance in Star Trek may look like Levar Burton from Star Trek: TNG. Anyway, there's no way I'm gonna see Alex Cross. It's really half-mediocre and half-Madea.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
3
DollisOct 22, 2012
A strong candidate for dumbest film of the year ,And the year 2013 the dumbest film is gonna be the 4th movie of Carrie 2013 it's gonna be the same as Carrie 2002. http://www.facebook.com/ElvisPresleySonElvisAaronPresleyJr
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
0
SusanSOct 19, 2012
There's really just one thing to say: Tyler Perry, you sir are no Morgan Freeman. I really hope this doesn't become a franchise, or if it has to, that they hire some real writers to sculpt an actual suspense movie and not some summarized,There's really just one thing to say: Tyler Perry, you sir are no Morgan Freeman. I really hope this doesn't become a franchise, or if it has to, that they hire some real writers to sculpt an actual suspense movie and not some summarized, cliched version of its better predecessors. How this borderline tortureporn got a PG-13 rating is beyond me. I felt bad for the talented actors who had to say those lines. I look forward to seeing them in better projects in the future. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
MegWhiteleyOct 19, 2012
Alex Cross is one of the worst movies of this year. The trama it's a good idea, but the development is really awful, the performances are terrible, the screenplay is horrible. All the movie is a big disaster. Alex Cross is really boring
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
bethegameOct 19, 2012
This movie is a complete waste of your time, don't even bother watching it. The only decent part of this movie was the action sequences. But movies aren't all supposed to be about action, are they?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews